We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$451
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,722)
Filter reviews
1,722 results
Traveller rating
906
484
203
78
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
484
203
78
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesusing pointsreward pointsplatinum memberlobby barlouis vuittoneiffel towerbusiness centerbreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelarc de triumphconcierge staffperfect locationmacaroonsbottle of champagnean upgradegeorge v
Filter
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 1,722 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2011

good location, clean, service good prices high....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeevik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here the first week of august after a week at the Churchill Hyatt in London. I never write reviews but felt compelled to share our experience. We have stayed at many American based Marriott hotels, JW's and resorts. This was just horrible, definitely not up to Marriott standards...not even at their entry level properties. I read where alot of people used points, we paid over 500 euro per night. It is a mish mash DUMP in need of a remodel and deep cleaning. I wish I had taken pictures of how dirty and stained the carpet, room and bathrooms are..not to mention the middlle Eastern bath amenities ( really? in Paris? The "only hotel" on the Champs-Elysees can't even provide Parsian toiletries?). The bed smelled like someone else with dirty hair had slept there. The chain lock on the door was ripped off like someone had broken into the room and not repaired. The teeny tiny workout gym was in a weird basement closet. The Hotel exterior location itself is a bit misleading. The entrance is a set of double doors, next to the Sephora..just so you know it's not that quaint and not grand either as the website would have you believe. Most of the photos on the website have been cropped or photo shopped. Our arranged driver dropped us on the curb where we had to lug our luggage 30 plus feet to the front door although there where two Marriott doormen just standing there. Isn't this their job? They stood at the doors like guards, probably because of all the tourists. This was a sign of what was to come. The front desk was rude, indifferent and not very welcoming. Another American we saw in the elevator volunteered the same sentiment saying we are out of here. We too checked out of there after one night and thankfully into the Park Hyatt Vendome...where the rest of our hotel, staff, Paris experience was impeccable.
On a side note, within 30 minutes after leaving the Marriott for the Hyatt, I realized I had left 2 drawers of clothing in the room. I called the Marriott and spoke to the gentlemen at the front desk that had checked us in, he put me on hold for less than 10 seconds and came back with a "no, nothing left". Are you kidding me? Let's just say I think there are some integrity issues.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vacationistaColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederic_Schaub1, eCommerce Manager France at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2011

Dear VacationistaColorado,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Paris Marriott Champs Elysées.

We were most concerned to read your comment and to learn about your experience that did not meet your expectations.

We would like to present you our apologies, and let you know that the hotel will contact you directly.

Sincerly yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I have stayed extensively throughout Europe in many Marriott properties, and this hotel is in the top 3!

First off, it is a HUGE hotel, in a VERY busy street! If you are not into the hustle-bustle of this high energy street-stay elsewhere!

Check-in was smooth and efficient. I had reserved two rooms, and pre-called the hotel to make sure they were connecting rooms. Upon arrival, our rooms were not ready. The hotel accomodated us in one of the rooms for a short time, while the other room was prepped. We ended up with a beautiful suite and standard room connected to each other, overlooking the back gardens. The staff said it is not as scenic as the rooms in the front, but definately much quieter.

Sleep was easy. Quiet-full windows that opened for the cool breeze, and the usual nice Marriott beds.

The common areas of the hotel are amazing. From the lobby and bar to the restaurant.

As a Platinum member we were given free FULL-breakfast for each of us and our 2 kids in the restaurant each day. (This was work +$100/daily). The buffet as mentioned elsewhere was wonderful. Full of fresh fruit, pastries, and all of the typical US type breakfast foods. The best part of the fresh made eggs and the GREAT chef there. All of the staff seems to have a great personality, but this one individual made our time there special!

The hotel is located in the typical expensive tourist area. If you are looking for cheap food-get on the metro/taxi. If you are looking for convenience, eat at one of the dozen or so places close by.

We will definately return to THIS hotel when in Paris again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phillyphlyer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My family just finished a week long stay at the hotel and we couldn't have asked for better. The hotel sits right in the heart of Paris along the Champs-Elysees with easy access to everything. The staff was very pleasant and always accomodating. The rooms were what you'd expect from a Marriott, well appointed, modern, and clean. Despite the rumors I had heard about the size of Parisean hotel rooms, our room with 2 queen beds was very adequate to accommodate our family of 4. if shopping is your thing, there are shops all around, if dining is your thing, there's great places to dine all around, and if just plain old site seeing is your thing, there's plenty to see withing walking distance to the hotel. The closest metro train stop to the hotel is the Franklin D. Roosevelt station, which is about a block or so away. We had a great time there and would definately stay there again. Great hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel is in the "center" of the heart of Paris. Half a block from the Arc de Trioumph, close to the Eiffel Tower, Seine River and right by the Metro for easy travel.
This hotel is a category 8 Marriott; excellent service to your room and the absolute best breakfasts I've ever had. Don't stay here w/o trying their buffet breakfast. Tables and tables of breads and butters and jams and a bounty of fresh fruits and such a variety of meats and cheeses. It was not to be excelled anywhere. Their version of French Toast is to die for, something like toasted French toast w/liquid creme brulee over it. The service of waiters/waitresses here it tops. Quite the experience to stay in this posh Marriott in the perfect centrally located spot. The buses and Metro are a great way to travel around. We took a night dinner cruise down the Seine River past the Eiffel Tower just as it lit up. Breathtaking experience.

Room Tip: We were lucky to get a back room over-looking the gardens on the 7th floor where it was quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews