We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #290 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed one night on a overnight layover in Paris. It is in the middle of the shopping district with all of the multinational stores and some nice French Cafe's. It is close to the Arc d Triumph and about 20 min walk to the Louvre. I really enjoyed the breakfast - the Brie, honey and croissants are to die for. Lots of fresh fruit also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drjwdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Assistant to General Manager at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear drjwdavis,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysées. We were delighted to learn that our hotel lived up to your expecations and that you enjoyed our Continental breakfast buffet.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Estelle

Estelle Höglund
Assistant to General Manager
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysées
Tel: +33 (0) 1.53.93.55.17
Email: estelle.hoglund@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    861
    451
    183
    66
    45
See reviews for
389
750
48
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

For our 10th Anniversary with my wife we decided to have a lovely break in Paris and London.
The location is perfect, in the hearth of Paris in the most elegant street close to restaurant, shops and main attractions.
The rooms are clean and quite large compared with other hotels in France and the marble bathroom is luxurious.
The staff has been always friendly and the Concierge very helpful with his restaurant recommendation.
Definitely we will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McGJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently enjoyed a five night stay at this beautiful hotel.

Our deluxe room with a balcony did not disappoint. Room was well-appointed with luxurious bedding.

Large marble and granite bathroom with separate bathtub and shower stall. L'Occitane toiletries were a pleasant surprise.

Hotel staff was great -- very polite and efficient.

Great location on Champs Elysees, right across from Lauduree. Within easy walking distance to the Arc d'Triumph, Grand Palais, and Petit Palais.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a report from 2004 or 2005, cannot remember which year but it was when the hotel was just opened barely a year or so, it was luxurious, and shock to the senses when you entered it from the Champs Élysées as the lobby is just stunning luxury, reserve, and had such tranquility from against the outside; Service was great from what I recall; I've been more than 3-4 times before to Paris so I am rather comfortable to be walking a lot everywhere including making my way to one of my favorite areas San Germaine Des Pres so in my mind location was perfect here too. I had collected a lot of points enough to stay back at this hotel and was all worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

On several previous trips, I had spied the Marriott on the Champs, the entrance being a small doorway next to the Sephora store. This time, the "hole in the wall" was our home for four days. What a wonderful "hole". The lobby, on the second floor, was gorgeous with a bar in one area and small tables overlooking the grandest boulevard in the world. The rooms were very nice with excellent service, richly appointed with varying views, some of which have a glimpse of the Eiffel. But stepping out onto the Champs, running across the street to the FDR subway stop to get to anywhere in Paris or even the outskirts is the coolest thing, allowing anyone to feel like a local. Personnel are very helpful and even friendly! BTW, the cabs are a trip, too. Talk about exciting--worse than NYC!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susierailroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I travelled from Rotterdam to Paris aboard the Thalys fast train to Paris Nord station where we transfered to the Paris metro Line 1 to Franklin Roosevelt. We walked a short distance to the fabulous location on the Champs-Elysees. Beautiful smiles and friendly greetings as you enter the hotel set the tone for a wonderful experience at the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees. Our 4 night stay was during Easter week and we were fortunate to obtain the room using Marriott Rewards. This was after all our long awaited honeymoon that we did not have. The front desk staff, the concierge, the bellmen, the doormen, the restaurant staff, our housekeeper and pretty much everyone we encountered were courteous, helpful, kind, friendly and eager to assist. Our questions were addressed with genuine smiles and helpfulness. The breakfast buffet was wonderful extending a good variety of options in addition to the a la carte menu options. Our room was nicely appointed, overlooking the courtyard and very quiet. My husband and I were greeted with a bottle of champagne and a box of macaroons courtesy of Ms. Estelle Hoglud. She was kind enough to welcome us with a personal note and we thoroughly enjoyed her lovely surprise. Our first impression was delightful and remained so during our entire stay. The chef made a very large and beautiful chocolate Easter egg and placed it in the lobby for guests to enjoy. There were also complimentary chocolate easter eggs at the registration desk. Kudos to the entire staff and their impressive training. Employee positive attitudes and exemplary service is most appreciated. Job well done Paris Marriott!! Looking forward to our next visit. Enjoy some pics of our time in beautiful Paris!

Room Tip: Courtyard views are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuvia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

For 999 Euro per night one would not expect to encounter mold in the shower -- in the grout and on the floor surface. I was embarrassed after touting the Marriott chain to my friends! Called the problem to attention of the desk staff as well as to "At Your Service" personnel but the problem was not remedied.

Same non-service with a request for ice. If the Marriott is not going to deliver requested ice, it should put ice vending machines on the floors so guests can get it themselves!

Requested 2 extra towels so traveling companion and I could both shower and wash our hair -- and 2 days later we were still waiting. Glad we didn't hold our breath!

On the other hand, Camille in the Business Center is superb. Likewise the Concierge staff could not have been more helpful. Many thanks to both departments for their staff

All in all -- I would probably stay at the Champs Élysées again -- but......... I would also consider other alternatives.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#105 of 1,801 in Paris
332 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Paris
#166 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#283 Business Hotel in Paris
#335 Family Hotel in Paris
#437 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing