We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #358 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here for several days and our overall experience was disappointing. The hotel’s location couldn't be better, but the accommodations left much to be desired, it felt like staying in a Courtyard or a Fairfield. The carpet in the room was dirty. We celebrated our 25th anniversary and informed the hotel prior to our arrival, there was absolutely no acknowledgement by t hem of this. It seemed as though they gave us a room that was out of the way. Overall, it felt like we ordered Caviar and received Chicken Salad; over priced for what we received.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Assistant to General Manager at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear George B,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Marriott Champs Elysées on TripAdvisor.

We were truly sad to learn of your great disappointment with our hotel. I have sent you an email earlier today as we hope to regain your trust.

I hope to hear from you, and I remain at your service for any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Estelle

Estelle Höglund
Executive Assistant to General Manager
estelle.hoglund@marriott.com
Tel: +33 (0) 1.53.93.55.00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 1,671 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very Nice hotel, will go again for sure. The location is just perfect, the food is very good. Really i don t have anything bad to say to that hotel, i do recommand this place to people. Spa and gym, good also but can be a little better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeluxeCruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here on a three-country European vacation and it was fantastic. The location couldn't be better (if you plan to spend time on the Champs-Elysees) and the property lives up to its 5-star rating.

When we arrived, our room wasn't ready, so they gave us free drinks in the lobby bar while we waited. We weren't happy with the room we were given initially (low floor facing a loud alley), so I requested a different room on a higher floor. The gentleman who I worked with (can't remember his name) was extremely gracious and helpful, and got us a three-story room facing the Champs-Elysees, on a higher floor. It was an amazing room that we will never forget.

Great property; great service; great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lairdgrainger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed one night on a overnight layover in Paris. It is in the middle of the shopping district with all of the multinational stores and some nice French Cafe's. It is close to the Arc d Triumph and about 20 min walk to the Louvre. I really enjoyed the breakfast - the Brie, honey and croissants are to die for. Lots of fresh fruit also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjwdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Assistant to General Manager at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear drjwdavis,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us at the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysées. We were delighted to learn that our hotel lived up to your expecations and that you enjoyed our Continental breakfast buffet.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Estelle

Estelle Höglund
Assistant to General Manager
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysées
Tel: +33 (0) 1.53.93.55.17
Email: estelle.hoglund@marriotthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

For our 10th Anniversary with my wife we decided to have a lovely break in Paris and London.
The location is perfect, in the hearth of Paris in the most elegant street close to restaurant, shops and main attractions.
The rooms are clean and quite large compared with other hotels in France and the marble bathroom is luxurious.
The staff has been always friendly and the Concierge very helpful with his restaurant recommendation.
Definitely we will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McGJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We recently enjoyed a five night stay at this beautiful hotel.

Our deluxe room with a balcony did not disappoint. Room was well-appointed with luxurious bedding.

Large marble and granite bathroom with separate bathtub and shower stall. L'Occitane toiletries were a pleasant surprise.

Hotel staff was great -- very polite and efficient.

Great location on Champs Elysees, right across from Lauduree. Within easy walking distance to the Arc d'Triumph, Grand Palais, and Petit Palais.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a report from 2004 or 2005, cannot remember which year but it was when the hotel was just opened barely a year or so, it was luxurious, and shock to the senses when you entered it from the Champs Élysées as the lobby is just stunning luxury, reserve, and had such tranquility from against the outside; Service was great from what I recall; I've been more than 3-4 times before to Paris so I am rather comfortable to be walking a lot everywhere including making my way to one of my favorite areas San Germaine Des Pres so in my mind location was perfect here too. I had collected a lot of points enough to stay back at this hotel and was all worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TalKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Paris
#157 Family Hotel in Paris
#165 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#240 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £272 - £526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing