We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Ranked #340 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been satisfied customers of various Marriott brands for quite some time. So far (knock wood) we have never had an unpleasant experience. However, some properties stand out for one reason or another -- and this is one of those. Aside from the fact that this is the only hotel on the famed Champs-Elysees, and that it is remarkable for its architectural beauty and stunning interiors, it is particularly noteworthy because of its staff. Marriott is known for its exacting standards when it comes to hiring and training its people, and this hotel exemplifies their commitment to finding and keeping the best. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Paris -- including the Hôtel de Crillon or the Ritz (both of which are closed for refurbishing.)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank SPINDOCDENVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,646 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

what can i say? for a highest category marriott, this is a HUGE disappointment. Upon arrival (and i wasn't too early)....had to wait for an hour for a room. And it was just a basic room. Small as you would expect in france..with a view of nothing (some air units). The lobby is okay but nothing special. There is no lounge....so for the platinum marriotts...you will be disappointed. I had the "free" breakfast but it is a rather dismal display and anything hot, you pay extra for. The only really good things i can state is (1) that the ladies in the business office were great (i had to print and fax/email some documents), (2) they have L'Occitane amenities in the bathroom, and (3) the location is great for walking and getting in the horrible subway system. Save your points or dollars and stay at another location is my best advice, unless you don't care and location is what you are all about.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globalreviewer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We booked the room on points and upgraded to a balcony room, unfortunately assigned floor number two. Much too close to street level on this busy street (think of a combination between Bourbon Street carousing and NYC 5th Ave shopping) and the noise is not blocked from the windows. If you're not a sound sleeper, I don't recommend a room facing the Champs-Élysées. The room itself was spacious as was the bathroom (room 201).

A bit disappointed in the Concierge who should have suggested we book tickets in advance to the Eiffel Tower and Louvre, when he asked where we were going and we told him we would be going to each of these landmarks among others. It would have saved us at least an hour. Poor restaurant recommendation in Montmartre (La mère Catherine) - mediocre at best. The worst meal we had in all of France. Stay away.

The complimentary buffet breakfast awarded to Elite members was exceptional, very impressed. (Extra charge for anything involving prepare eggs)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Skych8ser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest services at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Skych8ser,

Thank you for your feedback.

I was sorry to learn of the issue that was caused to you with the Concierge. Please, rest asured that I let him know of it so we would advise differently in the future.

Our continental breakfast is indeed incredible and our hotel is perfeclty located in Paris for you to reach most of the city landmarks very easily. Thank you for saying so.

I sincerely hope that, despite of the disappointments you experienced, you will keep good memories from your stay with us and from Paris. Shall you come to Paris again, it would be my greatest pleasure to ensure you have a flawless stay.

Best regards,
Laurent PARDO
Guest Services | Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysées
70 avenue des Champs Elysées 75008 Paris| Tel: +33 (0) 1.53.93.55.00 Fax: +33(0) 1.53.93.55.01
Email : mhrs.pardt.guest.services@marriotthotels.com, Web: marriottchampselysees.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Loved the fact that we were able to walk everywhere from our hotel, shopping galore, museums, we even walked to the Eiffel Tower! Service and amenities were outstanding. Coffee was available in the lobby each morning, and concierge service helped us plan several activities. The rooms were a bit small but we didn't spend too much time in them. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby as well. We had to park our rental car some distance away but didn't really need it. We will definitely come back for another stay at this well located Marriott.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveler29105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Having stayed as I have for over 1,000 nights in the last 15 years at Marriott hotels all over the world you can take it that I know what Marriott stands for and this hotel of theirs is, yes at a great location, but as a Marriott hotel it left much to be desired in terms of the room and the service standards.

My grandmother had a good expression for a hotel like this "All Red Hat and NO Knickers" in other words all show and little substance.

The room I had was scruffy, the room service took an age to arrive (if at all) and in the restaurant the service again was tardy. All I can say is that I was glad I spent points on this trip (all be it 130,000) and not the almost 1,000 Euros a night it was showing when I arrived at the reception. This was a special occasion with my partner that should have been marvellous but instead all I kept doing over the weekend was apologizing for lousy experience we had at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank consultgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Services at Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Bonjour Consultgp,

I was really concerned to learn of your disappointment with the room you stayed in. I apologize for not having met your expectations during your stay and this is not up to Marriott's standards.

Please rest assured that as a Marriott Member, your comment have been reviewed by our management team.
You are one of our most valued guest and we value your loyalty to Marriott much. I wish you would put your trust in our hands again so we would be our pleasure to try almost to meet your expectations.

I hope you will keep good memories of our beautiful city.

If you need any assistance, feel free to contact me.

Kind regards,
Marie

Marie DAVID | Guest Services | Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysées
70 avenue des Champs Elysées 75008 Paris| Tel: +33 (0) 1.53.93.55.00 Fax: +33(0) 1.53.93.55.01
Email : mhrs.pardt.guest.services@marriotthotels.com, Web: marriottchampselysees.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The front desk staff, as well as those in the lobby bar, are very courteous and helpful, as was the host/hostess at the morning breakfast buffet. The room was quite nice, and we had a family of four (two small children) in one room and did not feel too cramped. And then there's the location - fantastic. You can walk to many of the places you'll want to visit, and the sightseeing buses, with connections to many of the other places, stop just out front on the Champs-Elysees. Of course there are many dining opportunities on this famous street, but the better ones are found on the smaller streets nearby. Be warned, a cocktail in the lobby will set you back $20 and up and the food isn't any cheaper. As with dining, you'll be much happier having your cocktails in one of the many local places nearby that offer much more charm and cheaper prices.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and enjoyed the size of our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Location right on Champs Elysess is amazing, a few blocks fro Arc dTriumph Very Small rooms, but excellent mattresses.
Concierge service and staff Very Very Good.
We stayed just 3 nights and it was an excellent point from which to see the major sights of Paris

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inbalance1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel

Address: 70 Avenue des Champs-Elysees, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Paris Marriott Hotel Champs-Elysees)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Green Hotel in Paris
#165 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#225 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#282 Business Hotel in Paris
#334 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £306 - £549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees, is located on the Avenue des Champs-Elysees, this downtown Paris hotel is steps away from major city attractions such as the Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Orsay museums. It is very close to luxury Paris department stores like the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. This luxury Paris hotel offers upscale hotel rooms with flat screen televisions, wireless internet access and exquisite Marriott bedding. The hotel restaurant serves refined French cuisine seasoned with international exotic flavors. Guests can enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in the hotel's atrium lobby for a break from a busy day of Champs Elysees shopping. Featuring business and catering facilities, business center, free fitness gym and sauna, the Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees provides personalized service for magnificent Paris vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Marriott Hotel Champs Elysees
Marriott Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing