We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September Paris”
Review of De Vigny Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
De Vigny Hotel
Ranked #1,088 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Thirty five room boutique hotel 2 blocks off the Champs Elysee. Great location, easy walking to Arch de Triomphe, Seine, Eiffel Tower.
Wonderful staff very helpful with directions, arranging tours, taxi's.
Room was somewhat small but very adequate for two, nice bath, comfortable bed. Room service available.
Only complaint is price of breakfast at restaurant in hotel. Food ok, but not worth the price. Found a great little cafe right around the corner that had great croissants and coffee. Perfect to take back to room.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in quiet area. Believe all rooms have windows to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronc4109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

If you are looking for a charming, boutiquey and very european type of accommodation while visiting Paris then this is the place! I recently returned from a 3 night stay and can't say enough nice things. The hotel was perfectly located just one block from the Champs Elysee (Louis Vuitton is practically across the street!). It is near the Arc de Triumphe, and the metro to get anywhere you need to go. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful...especially Pauline. We were there during Fashion week so it was quite busy in the city. It was very nice to return to our quiet little hotel... We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I was able to have a look at some of the suites and they looked very nice! Our room was a deluxe, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LISA-ADRIENNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This is a small, boutique hotel on Rue Balzac in Paris. It is an easy walk to the Champs Elysee. The check in lobby was elegant and the staff friendly. They gave us great suggestions for restaurants and we enjoyed our dinners immensely. We stayed for four days in an upgraded room. It was a good size for all the luggage we had (two roll ons and two larger bags). The room shows wear. There were two windows and both could be opened, but we did not need to do that because it was air conditioned. The drapes on one window were torn where the two hooks should have been, so they didn't close all the way. Two easy chairs and a round cocktail table and a chest with large tv made a comfortable arrangement. One lamp did not light. The bath was large, but there was no outlet for any electric appliance except for the attached dryer and a place to plug in a shaver. Bath robes and slippers were provided. There were two closets and a full length mirror. Breakfast was outrageously priced at E50.00. I think they cater to business professionals who put menu orders on expense accounts. The bar/restaurant was cosey and beautifully appointed. We made it a point to visit it each late afternoon. The bartender was friendly and made conservation easy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefa45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This was cheaper to book on line than on the phone; its always surprising that the best deals are often not known to those manning the phone reception- particularly as I booked the day I went. It is a luxurious hotel, that is very central, yet very quiet. The staff are helpful; it seems that virtually all good restaurants are closed in August, yet the concierge diligently found us some quality eateries, and took pleasure in doing so. The breakfast service in August is a bit of a shambles, as the hotel restaurant/ breakfast area is closed, but easy to forgive.

Room Tip: book on line for special offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welsh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My wife and i are just back from a short stay in Paris France, having stayed at the De Vigny Hotel. The hotel itself is a Boutique hotel literally just off the Champs Elysee by no more than 300 metres and is in a wonderful position to explore Paris its'self. Our trip was booked through a UK company called Railbookers and they put together the entire package of Hotel and Eurostar. We would recommend this as the rack rate for the Hotel is far more than through the travel company.
The staff at the hotel are very helpful and extremely polite, on arrival we were booked in and also shown where the Breakfasts are served (complimentary if booked with Railbookers) and asked if they could help in any way as to booking or recommending restaurants, trips etc. Having been given our room key we were told we had been upgraded to a suite, and what a lovely set of rooms, very nice. The rooms themselves are a good size for Paris and nicely decored, our bathroom had a fantastic jaccuzzi which was ideal after all the walking round. The beds are a little stiff for my taste but my wife loved it so guess its personal choice.
Breakfast at the hotel is continental as standard and with a good choice, staff in the restaurant again were helpful and attentive and should you require (full english) will take your order at extra cost. All in all a very nice stay at the De Vigny and my thanks to all the staff there for making our break even more memorable. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldenofnottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

We loved the hotel with its charming lobby and helpful staff. The rooms were delightful and the staff helped us confirm reservations and locate our rental car office. The only drawback to the hotel is the waiter who serves in resturant in the late afternoon and evening. We had reservations for dinner at the hotel. We had drinks before dinner in the restaurant. The waiter never came to our table to check on us and we had to go up to him to request a second round. When it came time for dinner, we could not get his attention, much less a menu, so we left the hotel and went to a nearby restaurant. After that, we went to a local cafe and had a splendid time.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bink_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Arrived at hotel late at night where we were promptly double upgraded as it was our anniversary. Stunning room with a fruit tray on arrival. Very clean and very well appointed. It was quiet and we slept well. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was OK, nothing spectaular. The bar was closed for refurbishment when we were there. Staff were helpful and polite and all wished us a happy anniversary. Mini bar and snack are the most expensive I have ever seen. 8 euros for a bag of 8 sweets! 27 euros fo half a bottle of standard red wine. Needless to say we left it all! Super location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genic75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#675 of 1,804 in Paris
454 reviews
Champs-Elysees
InterContinental Paris-Avenue Marceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Victoria Palace
Victoria Palace
#256 of 1,804 in Paris
625 reviews
Trocadero
Le Dokhan’s, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Vigny Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Vigny Hotel

Address: 9 rue Balzac, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#467 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £156 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — De Vigny Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vigny is a luxury boutique hotel located in the middle of Paris' fashionable 8th arrondissement. Situated on a quiet street just off the bustling Champs-Elysees, this charming hotel is a short walk away from Faubourg Saint-Honore, Arc de Triomphe, Avenue Montaigne and Avenue George V; as well as some of the finest art galleries and museums Paris has to offer. The hotel offers a selection of 26 luxury guestrooms and 11 suites.All of the suites offer separate bedrooms, drawing rooms and come complete with a luxury marble bathroom. The hotel is renowned for its discrete style, fantastic location; and can be reached in just 40 min. from Charles de Gaulle International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your De Vigny Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Vigny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing