We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull decoration- good location-dreadfull service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Chateaubriand
Ranked #965 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautifull decoration- good location-dreadfull service”
Reviewed 6 December 2011

This is the prove that a beautifull decoration and a good location just isn't enough ! Even if reasonably priced (at coroprate rate of 220 EUR per night for a double-bed room) we will not return ! The concierge isn't helpfull at all, nor really welcoming. You have the impression to be an annoyance, not a welcomed guest. The breakfast is under standart and the service can be rated as very poor.

Room Tip: simply don't !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    51
    27
    7
    20
See reviews for
41
50
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I have stayed in this hotel before...amazing! Location: perfect Rooms: beautiful Reception: helpful, nice... I loved it. Worth the money. Will go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaT_SoM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We only stayed one night at this hotel but loved it. It is very well located just behind the Champs Elysees (nearest Metro is George V - @ 2 mins walk). It is like walking into a small beautiul period home - the furnishings and decor are rich and luxorious. We had a triple room which gave us ample space. The beds were very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep - no noise. (We were room 404). Breakfast is a simple but very adequate continental breakfast served downstairs in the lower lounge. This hotel is a real find and I will be using it in future as our base in Paris. By the way, shop around for rates - the rack rate is €450ish, we got the triple room for €200 incl breakfast for the night.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishRoverDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

For €495 a night, there are much better options a block away from Champs Elysees. Bathroom higene was poor, room was very tight and the breakfast buffet was probably the worst we had in over 3 weeks. I did not found the 4 stars anywhere in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

I must have had the worst ground floor room (no 30); faulty air con and if you had the window open, noise from the street would keep you awake. The air con was essential as it was stifling hot - I got two hours sleep. Breakfast was served with a surly manner and I was so pleased to exit this hotel.

Stayed one night in June on business

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotty081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

It is a great location if you are looking for central Paris. 20 mins from la Defense and 3 mins walk to the Champs Elysees and metro access. The staff is very friendly but they need to pay more attention to feedback: noisy neighbours and unclean bathrooms do deserve to be taken into account and a commercial gesture was never in the plans. The decor is very unique but some details do let them down: fixtures in bathroom falling off the wall, leaking showers and unpredictable shower heads! Worth staying when the prices are reasonable (€150/night) but over priced for anything higher.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Froggylondon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very luxurios with plenty of charm. Not huge rooms but very comfortable nonetheless. Excellent manager who was very attentive and gave a personal service.Would definitly stay there again, I also had a young child which was very welcomed.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Romancier
Hotel du Romancier
#1,193 of 1,801 in Paris
31 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence Lord Byron
Residence Lord Byron
#1,104 of 1,801 in Paris
160 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#802 of 1,801 in Paris
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
De Vigny Hotel
De Vigny Hotel
#1,065 of 1,801 in Paris
220 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel George Washington
Hotel George Washington
#1,296 of 1,801 in Paris
35 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#418 of 1,801 in Paris
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateaubriand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateaubriand

Property: Hotel Chateaubriand
Address: 6 rue Chateaubriand, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#440 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateaubriand 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Champs Elysées! Once the hotel's threshold is passed, the excitement of the city fades away. This 19th century building is restored and adorned with antiques and exquisite upholstery to reflect the utmost refinement in every detail. Located on a unobtrusive street between the Champs-Elysées and Rue du Faubourg St. Honore, this private mansion conceals an entirely rethought atmosphere behind its 19th century façade, offering the perfect balance between classic and modern. The warmth and elegance in each room reflects the classical French touch. Fitted with 21st century convenience, we aim to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. With some rooms facing the interior courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chateaubriand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateaubriand Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing