We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming, reliable, and location location location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #30 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
242 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Charming, reliable, and location location location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recently, my family had our third stay at the Bradford Elysees, this being the first with the hotel as part of the Astotel family (formerly Best Western).

The hotel's location is superb, but when you're talking about Paris, there's likely to be a lot of hotels that say the same. But the 8th is really the place to be. The area is very alive, and offers plenty to do morning, noon, and night.

Breakfast is in line with European standards, and offers the right options. If you expect this to be Golden Corral, keep looking (and please rethink your travel plans in general).

Metro stop is a few footsteps away, which unlocks everything Paris has to offer.

Staff are wonderful, and make you feel like appreciated guests. With the conversion to Astotel, I was a bit worried, but if anything, it seems like they've made a great hotel even better.

No doubt about it -- when staying in Paris, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DragonChowhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    244
    29
    10
    8
See reviews for
221
567
39
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Everything in this hotel is fake, no nice and big rooms like they promised when I made the reservation, in addition, room was dirty and when I was asking to change, nobody wants to help me!
Nobody replace the minibar, that was even more dirty than the room during my 3 days stay.
Breakfast is a joke... buffet? Absolutely fake! One guy, I supposed he must be the service, expend all of his time to chat with spanish guests while we were waiting to been served. Nothing to eat, no croissants, no toast... because they have "a problem with the stock and the delivery", one more time, when I was asking for help at reception, a receptionist called Victoria just ignored me and told me that breakfast is not her business!!!
On the last day, I requested to speak with the manager but she never has been available, even if we shaw her doing nothing in the hall and we listen clearly how the receptionist told her that we wanted to talk to her... she just look to us and run away... what a shame!!!
Finally, we spoke with the front office manager, she didn't listen to us and in addition, she asked us around 5 times for a tripadvisor advise... so, in honor to your bad service.. here you are!!!
This hotel is a joke... we will never come back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank kellymu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_le_bradford, Directeur général at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Readers,

Just a few words to say that none reservation was made for this guest they just walked-in and spent only one night, we deeply regret that they left the hotel dissatisfied and without paying the extras.
We trust that the very savvy TripAdvisor readers will be able to view our numerous reviews and discern the truth for themselves. Yes, this may hurt our ranking temporarily, but we trust that our love of hospitality and our commitment to delighting all the guests we have in house today and every day will ensure a speedy return to our usual stellar ranking.
If TripAdvisor members have questions, comments or suggestions for other items that would help ensure a good stay for all our guests, I would love to hear from you.

Véronique Resneau
Directrice
veronique.resneau@astotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We came to the hotel after reading on tripadvisor. Everything turned out to be true.
The hotel is perfectly loceted by the Champ Elysees (location, location), the decor & ambiance were great, the staff pleasent & helpfull.
We've enjoyed our room (upgrade to superior, it will worth it).
A great hotel for a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mottik16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Staff were friendly, polite and helpful. Room was elegant and bathroom too. Excellent location. Breakfast fresh and additional snacks and drinks in the afternoon in the lounge were perfect after 6 hours sightseeing and Shopping. Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 11 as a twin room is perfect and elegantly furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAA532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

As a Paris regular I would happily recommend this hotel. Why?
1. Location, Location, Location - 5mins from Franklin D, Champs Elysees and Etoile makes this a winner.
2. Character - For those that want to avoud the standard hotel rooms , corridors and shoe buff machines
3. Service - All the staff were great - friendly/informative and helpful (with great English).
4. Decor - Individual style - nice to feel you could ony be in Paris rather than anywhere on the planet
5. Rooms. Cleverly retain many original features. Ok - there was a little road noise - no Double Glazing - but classic Parisian windows feels much more authentic!
6. And for those Brit's who feel home sick - the Bowler across the road. A great pub frequented by expats with beer, Guiness and sports channels.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We returned Monday from Paris after staying in this hotel. The hotel was just as I expected not a modern run of the mill hotel but one with lots of character. I booked the mid size room of the 3 types available and was disappointed with the one we were given, when we notified staff they moved us at the first available opportunity and the second room was more like the description of the room I booked on line. Apart from the disappointment of the 1st room I would recommend the hotel but would advise giving the 6th floor rooms a miss as they were noisy (did not have the double glazing as per the room I booked) and the street was quite noisy at the weekend. The hotel itself is very central and in an area with numerous really good restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 6th floor have a shower that you cannot stand up in due to the slant of the ceiling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 408Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a cost friendly, excellent stay & location this is the place to come. This hotel has lots of character, charming in its Paris chic decor at walking distance from Les Champs Élysées. The rooms are Paris spacious & clean. The service is very good and professional friendly. Continental breakfast & snacks are available in their dining area/lounge perfect for those who need to snack after a long flight or jet lag snack. The front desk checked me in and had a room available, before check in time that is. I will most likely come and stay here again next time ill be in beautiful Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#37 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#23 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#22 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an exceptional area between the Champs-Elysees and Faubourg St-Honore, discover the charm of a authentic Haussman-style hotel. Surrounded by the portraits of the Bradford family, presented in a universe of soft and warm silks, let yourself be seduced by the refined, bright and delicate interior of Bradford Elysees. All rooms are serviced by a magnificient historical lift. All rooms are air conditioned and decorated in classic, elegant colors. Some of our 50 rooms feature house chimneys, remnants of the Haussmann period, whereas others provide balconies for a true Parisian stay Of course, we do not forget the modern touch: All rooms are well equipped with an iPod docking station, cable TV and a minibar. Delicious, varied, and generous breakfast buffet, served each morning under the sumptuous canopy of the bright dining room. Don't forget that you can also enjoy breakfast in the privacy of your room. Whether travelling with your family or on your own, the charm of our hotel, a safe shelter from the bustle albeit a few steps away from the most beautiful avenue in the world, will no doubt bewitch you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, ACCOR, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing