We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay in a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #37 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An excellent stay in a great hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A wonderful hotel with great rooms, great staff in a great location. Nothing was too much for the staff here. The rooms are very spacious for Central Paris. The hotel gets the right mix of modern clean facilities and old world charm. I've stayed there three times before and will definitely do so again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    255
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
234
596
39
246
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I had a quick trip to Paris and found this hotel by chance, no pre booking, was able to stay in the first hotel only one night so walked into the Bradford and spent two nights,my room being small which is the case in most popular cities in the world was very clean neat, free wifi and the bathroom equipped with all the modern needs, very quiet with many wonderful restaurants in the area and the Champs Elysees a short walk away and metro Saint-Philippe du-Roule very close,so easy 20-30 min total time by train and metro from CDG airport, nice breakfast was included, which is not the norm in Paris and in the main lobby you can have tea/coffee all day and they serve cake and cookies, also not the norm in Paris. The front dest were most helpful with any questions or concerns, spoke beautiful english. I will definitely return for another stay ASAP, had to leave early and go back to the USA as there was a illness in the family, wonderful hotel in Paris!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leedsway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel despite of its downfalls mainly due to the very friendly and efficient staff especially Danny from the reception and Vincent from the breakfast.
The hotel itself is very central and within a short stroll to the Metro station and the Champs Elysees. It is in an area with numerous restaurants and cafes and some little shops too.

During our stay the hotel was under renovation, which was not very inviting espcially the room, (although is big compared to the Parisian standard), was very worn out with stained brown carpet. Also the first 3 nights I could not sleep due to the street noise as from 3am till maybe 6:00am people were shouting constantly and cars honking.

I wanted to leave the hotel, They were very polite and accomodated my request to leave with no penalties. Yet the manager offered me to be in the executive suite free of charge. Room was very nice. I appreciated very much their professionalism.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the courtyard if you like quiet like me. Also ask for a renovated room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nashwa_and_AngelinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_le_bradford, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Nashwa and Angelina,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review we greatly appreciate your comments. Rest assured, our guests’ rest and comfort are our top priorities.While we are pleased that you felt that the staff were friendly, efficient and professional, we will share particularly with Danny and Vincent and that thanks to our Manager you finally found a room that suited your needs,we are very concerned about the noise and we sincerely apologize for it. It was our pleasure to take care of you and your daughter and I am delighted that you were well looked after.

Kind regards,
Laure Meunier
Quality Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

The area of the hotel is ideal, the staff paid attention to the tiniest detail. We received complimentary chocolates at our room when we arrived and wishing us a Happy Birthday from Manager. Flowers were on the bed on Valentine's Day and also another letter wishing a good stay. The hotel had free coffee and snacks all day, the breakfast was amazing and healthy. We really enjoyed our stay. One small comment to improve the hotel by adding sound proofing as I think there was a protest and the drivers at 2am loved pressing their horns, so it was slightly noisy but would have been the same in any other hotel in such a central location. Overall the hotel was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend it. Thank you for all your effort.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Ahmedtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After weeks of trawling the net for somewhere suitable - luxurious yet affordable, we were delighted to find Hotel Bradford Elysees more than exceeded our expectations! The room was gorgeous and had a view of the (top of) the Eiffel Tower with breakfast brought to your room on a daily basis - this being an added extra luxury - copious amounts of croissants, fruit salad and even a bottle of champagne on my fiances 40th birthday. The hotel is very stylish, unpretentious, and peaceful with period and sometimes quirky detailing. If you want a busy, noisy place - go somewhere else! The vibe of the hotel is private, inobtrusive, and classy. There is no bar, but we bought champagne from reception one evening. Our room (56) was big enough to spend time in, with a balcony minibar and bath, when needing downtime between outings. The metro is a 3 minute walk away and there are plenty of brasseries and restaurants nearby, as well as a small supermarket. I would recommend this for couples particularly, it really became a home from home on our busy trip to Paris.

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower and the usually twin room was made into a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MrsWalton2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Tucked away behind the Champs- Elysees and easy to walk to the Metro, this hotel is very comfortable and a real find.
The Architecture of the hotel is traditional Parisian and a corporate hotel box ! The rooms are warm, extremely clean and spacious.
The staff are helpful, and knowledgeable, whether you are requesting places to eat, how to get somewhere or where is the the local tabac.
This is my preferred hotel to stay in whilst in Paris.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less outside noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

location is excellent, quiet but close to many restaurants, short walk to Metro and Champs Elysee. Rooms are big and clean, quite nice, actually. A little noisy at times as I was assigned to a ground floor room.

The waiter at breakfast, Vincent, is the most efficient guy in Paris. What more can I say.

I'll definitely be back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Dickkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#36 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#31 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Six
Hotel Le Six
#20 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an exceptional area between the Champs-Elysees and Faubourg St-Honore, discover the charm of a authentic Haussman-style hotel. Surrounded by the portraits of the Bradford family, presented in a universe of soft and warm silks, let yourself be seduced by the refined, bright and delicate interior of Bradford Elysees. All rooms are serviced by a magnificient historical lift. All rooms are air conditioned and decorated in classic, elegant colors. Some of our 50 rooms feature house chimneys, remnants of the Haussmann period, whereas others provide balconies for a true Parisian stay Of course, we do not forget the modern touch: All rooms are well equipped with an iPod docking station, cable TV and a minibar. Delicious, varied, and generous breakfast buffet, served each morning under the sumptuous canopy of the bright dining room. Don't forget that you can also enjoy breakfast in the privacy of your room. Whether travelling with your family or on your own, the charm of our hotel, a safe shelter from the bustle albeit a few steps away from the most beautiful avenue in the world, will no doubt bewitch you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Astotel Hotels Group, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing