We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel. Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #38 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel. Will be back!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We had a great stay in Paris and this hotel was gorgeous. The room was very spacious and we had a view of the Eiffel tower with a huge balcony. The staff were more than friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fab. The room service options weren't great as it was only cold food and was pricey for what it was. I am looking forward to returning to Hotel Bradford Elysees!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank fudgegib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,041
    262
    31
    10
    8
See reviews for
240
612
40
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here with my teenage daughter for a weekend. Lovely hotel, lots of character, old style lift and very spacious room. And minutes away from the Champs Élysées. Staff were very helpful, arranged taxis and recommended a good bistro, Baroche a few minutes away. Had breakfast in room which was very good. And complimentary buffet mid-afternoon to late (cakes, pastries, fruit, crisps and drinks) in the restaurant a very welcome touch! Only downside was the noise on Friday and Saturday night around 2am apparently due to the close proximity of a night club. Maybe better on a weekend to ask for a room not overlooking the street. Hotel did say they were looking to replace windows to cut down on noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank arabellam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Quick review:
- beautiful "parisienne" hotel
- perfect position (5 mins. To Champs Elysèes)
- beautiful rooms (with all you need)
- no confusion
- great people ready to help you
- morning breakfast: complete selection!

...what else...?!!


Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank FranceCase70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The best night in Paris among all the hotels that I booked:
Lovely lobby; vintage style lift; big bedroom with bright bathroom; a sweet balcony; most of all excellent services (every staffs have a big smile on their face all the time, helping guests carrying luggages, mapping directions, and trying their best to satisfy customers)

P.S. A male receptionist is really cute :)

Room Tip: I don't know about you, but I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time I visit Paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrLuciferJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and i recently stayed at the hotel to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and her birthday. We booked a superior room but were upgraded to an executive room on check-in, which is always a nice surprise! The room itself was great, very spacious and with lots of traditional Parisian touches. The bathroom was pretty small however and while not really on a par with the rest of the room in my opinion, it was fine.

Where the hotel excels is in it's service and location. Dany on reception was really helpful and friendly, as were all the staff we encountered. On my wife's birthday the reception manager left a note and some hand made pastries in the room which was a nice touch and made us feel like the staff really cared. I wasn't sure whether we'd booked the right area as the Champs-Élysées is quite touristy, but as you're only 5 minutes walk to the metro station you can get anywhere in the city really quickly anyway, and there are plenty of shops, restaurants and bars nearby. We only ate in the local area once, but the restaurant was v good (called Le Boudoir).

The hotel and street outside was quite loud on Saturday night. Sounded like someone in the room above us was having a party. Every other night seemed really quiet though, so I think that was just a one-off. If noise does bother you I'd suggest asking for a room which doesn't face the street.

Breakfast was nice and with a good selection, no complaints there. You can also get breakfast served in your room if you ask.

All in all I can't fault any aspect of the hotel and would definitely recommend it. One slight downside is there isn't a proper bar at the hotel, but they do provide a fridge in your room with free soft drinks, and the fridge has enough space that you can store your own drinks in there too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mikearmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a splendid three day stay at the Bradford Élysées. Very friendly staff and a lovely hotel that catered for our needs on our 25th wedding anniversary trip to paris. Danny at reception sorted the flowers for my wife after an e- mail request , waiting in the room on arrival. We we're given room 56 on the 5th floor which gives a view of the street and 1/4 tip of the Eiffel Tower.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff1898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed with 5 friends for 4 nights the rooms are big and comfortable.
Breakfeast is convient, personnel specially Mr.Danny was very helpful.
it was clean and very nice decorated hotel. The place of the hotel was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BBD505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,802 in Paris
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#8 of 1,802 in Paris
218 reviews
Opera / Bourse
La Maison Favart
La Maison Favart
#28 of 1,802 in Paris
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an exceptional area between the Champs-Elysees and Faubourg St-Honore, discover the charm of a authentic Haussman-style hotel. Surrounded by the portraits of the Bradford family, presented in a universe of soft and warm silks, let yourself be seduced by the refined, bright and delicate interior of Bradford Elysees. All rooms are serviced by a magnificient historical lift. All rooms are air conditioned and decorated in classic, elegant colors. Some of our 50 rooms feature house chimneys, remnants of the Haussmann period, whereas others provide balconies for a true Parisian stay Of course, we do not forget the modern touch: All rooms are well equipped with an iPod docking station, cable TV and a minibar. Delicious, varied, and generous breakfast buffet, served each morning under the sumptuous canopy of the bright dining room. Don't forget that you can also enjoy breakfast in the privacy of your room. Whether travelling with your family or on your own, the charm of our hotel, a safe shelter from the bustle albeit a few steps away from the most beautiful avenue in the world, will no doubt bewitch you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Jet2Holidays , Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing