We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Ranked #39 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Central and comfortable”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Quaint little Hotel a short distance from the Champs Elysees.Rooms comfortable and great breakfast options.Very clean rooms and service was excellent.
I stay here regularly in preference to other Hotels for the reason above

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GerryMcCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    267
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
248
628
40
249
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Enkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent service! Very friendly and service oriented staff. Comfortable, clean room, central location, great breakfast ... what more can I say. Just loved this hotel! I will recommend this hotel to friends going to Paris. Maria and Lars from Sweden

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jittan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Wonderful experience !!

Hotel with a lot of charm and taste. All the staff are very attentive to every request. A hearty breakfast very well presented ! Furthermore, Nirosha gave an excellent service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Juliette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Really disappointed hotel and an awful high price.I stayed 3night at this hotel with my Gf in Feb 2014 ( valentines day ).we were really surprise for first time visit of Paris by this hotel!!!
First of all, I have to say, the rudest reception I'v ever seen in the whole world in 4 star hotel.staff are very rude and inattentive, I have arrived in the hotel at 12 o' clock and I asked them if possible could you help me to give us our room earlier, and no body answer me.after many time request, they told us Never ever because our rooms are full!!!!!!! ( but empty ) and they can do it but I don't know why!!!!
I lost my apple Ipad at this hotel but I never found it, and many time, I'v called the hotel but the one answer always receive was NO!!
The room temperature was cold, size of room is poor.
Breakfast was very simple and the area was very very small for breakfast salon.
Location and elevator is the one thing that I would to say is good for this hotel.
Finally, I would like to say, if you want to waste your money go to this hotel!!!!!!!!!! THIS IS NOT 4 star hotel.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
11 Thank bahman e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_le_bradford, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to first thank you for staying with us. We take our guests comments very seriously and it really saddens me that you did not enjoy your experience. I can assure you that courtesy is a way of life here and a principle of hospitality that we are devoted to at Hotel Bradford, if we were not able to give you the room before 2.00 PM it was because our housekeeping department was preparing the room for Valentine’s day (as we can see on your picture) .

Secondly, I am sorry that you lost your Ipad and very sorry we could not find it for you. Our housekeepers regularly find personal belongings left by guests and place them in our locked lost and found safe. Items are logged at the time they are found but if something is found after regular business hours, that item would be logged the following morning by our housekeeping manager. I completely sympathize and understand how you feel but our staff members are not responsible.

We are sorry to hear that these negative points have so deeply colored your perception of your stay, especially 5 months later and I truly hope that you will give us another chance.

If you or any of the TripAdvisor community has any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at asqual@astotel.com

All the best,
Laure Meunier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel while I am visiting Paris "now". The hotel itself is very beautiful and the staff is also very friend. The location is very convenient.

The only thing that isn't really working is the internet connection and bathroom design.

For internet, the wires connection is poor and speed is SLOW !!!!!!

For bathroom design, you have to dry the floor after the shower every night since the glass panel basically cannot stop water from going out while you are taking a shower.

Other than that, a good choice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank chandmh1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

wonderful boutique hotel. the service was wonderful and there were light refreshments available until 9pm. our room was very nice and bathroom was modern and appeared to have been renovated recently. location is okay, but no great restaurants are in the neighoborhood.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Fair, some rooms are too small (no real closet), breakfast is good, somewhat impersonal. Neighbourhood is a bit gloomy. Hotel staff was unattentive with security, anyone can get to the elevator (and rooms) without being stopped by front desk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Le 123 Sebastopol - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Malte - Astotel
Hotel Malte - Astotel
#15 of 1,800 in Paris
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#31 of 1,800 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#46 of 1,800 in Paris
1,538 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#63 of 1,800 in Paris
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel

Property: Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Address: 10, rue Saint Philippe du Roule | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an exceptional area between the Champs-Elysees and Faubourg St-Honore, discover the charm of a authentic Haussman-style hotel. Surrounded by the portraits of the Bradford family, presented in a universe of soft and warm silks, let yourself be seduced by the refined, bright and delicate interior of Bradford Elysees. All rooms are serviced by a magnificient historical lift. All rooms are air conditioned and decorated in classic, elegant colors. Some of our 50 rooms feature house chimneys, remnants of the Haussmann period, whereas others provide balconies for a true Parisian stay Of course, we do not forget the modern touch: All rooms are well equipped with an iPod docking station, cable TV and a minibar. Delicious, varied, and generous breakfast buffet, served each morning under the sumptuous canopy of the bright dining room. Don't forget that you can also enjoy breakfast in the privacy of your room. Whether travelling with your family or on your own, the charm of our hotel, a safe shelter from the bustle albeit a few steps away from the most beautiful avenue in the world, will no doubt bewitch you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing