We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Lord Byron
Ranked #1,106 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
190 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights .... it was all about the great location 2 or 3 minutes from Champs Elysee famous street .... it is a small hotel and the room need some repair specially the walls, however it was clean and the bed was comfortable for sleeping .... as i said i paid $200 a night for the location :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Islam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    59
    46
    11
    6
See reviews for
33
51
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Egypt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel is very decent and in an excellent location right off the Champs Elysées and very close to the Metro so you can go easily to anywhere. The room I had was newly renovated all utilities are working well. The problem is in the room size it's is too small so as the bathroom. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to the Champs Élysées, but tight in budget.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonzy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

What you see on the website is not exactly what you get in the hotel room.Do not get me wrong - it is a decent place in an excellent location in Paris. You are able to get anywhere because you are close to three major Metro connects which is a bonus. Our famiy arrived to the property hoping to have two large rooms with a connecting door, but instead got two small rooms with very dated decor and hard mattresses for the beds. The bathrooms were dated with old fixtures and white and pink tile. The wallpaper was stained, furniture old, carpet worn, and not many channels available on the TV. The website shows a beautiful and quaint courtyard, but it was stark and bleak when we were there.The door to our room a broken window with carboard covering it. I was quiet for a few days and then we were all awoken by the sandblasters utside of our window floor at 8 a.m. for the rest of our stay.The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast offered on the property for 12 euros is adequate, however, I recommend heading to the Public Drugstore on the Champs-Elysees with a view of the Arc De Triomphe for breakfast and an American newspaper or magazine. The Mayflower Hotel next door recently bought Hotel Lord Bryan. I am betting a much needed renovation is in its future.

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wifeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

When in Paris, it is kind of difficult to find reasonably priced hotel in good location which will not disappoint you in some other way. I have stayed in this hotel three times in a row during my visits of Paris and for this price and location I have nothing to complain about.

It is true, that some furnishing is little bit outdated in this hotel but rooms have acceptable size, beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean and quite big. It is located in side street close to Champs Elyssees, so you are away of all that rush and noise but only one step. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who needs to stay close to this part of the city and is short on budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed in Paris for 2 nights and although we didn't have high expectations for the hotel we didn't expect it to be as run down as it was. The rooms felt dirty and they were very dark inside. However, the staff was lovely and the location was fantastic.. So, for the dollar value, it wasn't too bad. If you stay there just don't come with high expectations of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expats_in_Taiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Lord Byron has the best service I have ever experienced.
Most people would say Paris, for sure you would have encountered terrible service but it is a city which is changing its perception in the minds of all travellers. Beautiful city, lots of friendly people and fabulous service! What else can one ask for?

The hotel managers (especially George) are very helpful and ensure that you have a great stay! Any problems are resolved most effectively.
It is one of the places which works so well that you mind is left free to enjoy the romance of Paris.

Like the rest of Europe, the hotel is serviced by a small staff so you do not have a 24 on call plumber, etc. However, any complaints made after hours is resolved the following day.

Location- The location is a 3-5 minute walk off Champs Elysees.

Rooms - The rooms are relatively smaller; some floors are a bit slanted.
The top part of the Eiffel Tower is visible from the 5th floor.

A fantastic hotel in a beautiful city!

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor have a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gauri407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to me for its location. It certainly is well located - near metro access, Champs Élysées, Arc de Triomphe and 20-30 minutes walking distance to Louvres, Jardin de Tuilleries, etc. It is a basic hotel and room - clean, comfortable beds, air conditioning and modern (albeit small) bathrooms. Breakfast is available in the mornings and is good start for the day. Staff are very helpful to get you where you need to go and with some tips for tourists. It is a safe area and I did not find it too noisy as some have written - even though I had a second floor street room. We are in a city after all so you need to expect some street noise. This is value for money but don't expect 5 star accommodations. It met my needs and I had a very pleasant 7 day stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Cdn1_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#922 of 1,802 in Paris
131 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#802 of 1,802 in Paris
369 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Romancier
Hotel du Romancier
#1,189 of 1,802 in Paris
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel d'Angleterre Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateaubriand
Hotel Chateaubriand
#985 of 1,802 in Paris
163 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#927 of 1,802 in Paris
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Lord Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Lord Byron

Property: Residence Lord Byron
Address: 5 rue Chateaubriand, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,106 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Lord Byron 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Every kiss is an earthquake" ... It is said that the English poet Lord Byron, a great figure of romance, would have lived near here. One thing is certain: it's not quite a coincidence that this tireless defender of freedom inspired the name of the establishment! Just a few steps from the Champs-Elysees and well served by public transport, the Hotel Lord Byron Residence is indeed the ideal place to enjoy many treasures of Paris. Its privileged location in the prestigious 8th district of the capital, allows you to reach in minutes L'Arc de Triomphe, Le Palais des Congres in Paris, Avenue Montaigne, Le Grand Palais and Place de la Concorde. And thanks to the various metro lines, bus and RER serving the Hotel Lord Byron residence, you access quickly to most areas of Paris, including those of La Defense, the Opera and Department Stores. Your house with garden in the heart of Paris Lord Byron and his free spirit would undoubtedly have enjoyed this wide choice of trips. But the poet would have also liked the quiet and charm of the place where you can relax and let your mind be free! After a day of sightseeing or working in the capital, you will particularly appreciate the warm and soothing atmosphere of this hotel, where you will find a reception available 24/7, baroque style rooms equipped with a minibar and a wide range of services including air conditioning, free wifi, business corner, international press, buffet lunch and concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Lord Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Lord Byron Hotel Paris
Residence Lord Byron Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing