We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 february week with best friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Lord Byron
Ranked #1,173 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 8 February 2014

the hotel is very small with a little cute lobby and friendly stuff ! only the lady in the breakfast place is a little rude :/
The elevator is too small and we could not put all our luggages, so we use to go up and down 3 times because we were 3 persons !
We've choose the Triple Room me and my 2 girlfriends. The room is big compared to the hotel and the elevator.
The three beds are really comfortable and big with clean bedsheets, the whole room were clean !!
However the toilet was too small and not comfortable. there was 2 toilets; the first to pass to the toilet and the other to take the shower and wash the hands. It's not very useful.
we could not control the AC ! the room was too hot and it was very hot even that we were in winter. The fact that we couldn't control the AC was irritating.
We stayed in the hotel the most at night ! Sounds from other rooms could be heard !
The Hotel is near to the " Georges V " metro station and next to all the shops and restaurants of all kind and the " Arc de Triomphe ". we didn't use to do big distance because all is near to the hotel
The price is good compared to the service !
The breakfast was so tasty but too poor ! not a lot of choices but the necessary ( milk, tea, juice / la vache kiri baby bell / croissants au chocolate, Madeleines ; but there is no cheese neither sausages )
The hotel is very clean

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Residence Lord Byron
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

The reality of this hotel does not correspond to the classy impression their website gives. I had a room in the annex at the back of the court, which assured its quietness. But it was completely outdated, the worse being the unpleasant sewage smell in the toilet. That issue must have been known by the hotel management, as the noisy air expeller in the toilet was permanently working in order to try to keep that smell out of the bedroom itself.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BelgianEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Business trip and stayed for one night in mid January- 3 star hotel, with a great location - it is a short walk from George V metro, and very convenient for a stroll around the Champs Elysees area. Room was clean - I had a twin bed room and the shower/bathroom was modern, small lcd tv with about 10 channels. Free WIFI and a computer terminal in the lobby area that you can use. Small garden area also behind the lobby - breakfast is served downstairs for 12 Euros, but there are more than enough places nearby where you can get a croissant for 1 Euro. Small hotel and if you are on the top floors you will want to use the small, 3 person (at a squeeze) lift rather than walk the spiral staircase that goes all the way to the top.

Room Tip: ask for a room towards the lower floors to save using the lift
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Funny little place with nice clean rooms and a good service. Since it is a old hotel an extra radiator was placed in the room.

One of the manager's an Austrian gentleman, fluent in French & English, is true entertainer and extremely helpful.

Although its outdated - the staff and charm compensate it's short commings.

Internet does not work outside lobby area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We chose this hotel for our child free weekend in Paris as it was just off the Champs-Elysees
and seemed an ideal location for exploring Paris. We were not disappointed. The hotel is situated just off the Champs -Elysees near Georges V metro station. Although the hotel is old, and our room was a little shabby for the money we paid it was great. It was clean, the shower room was adequate for our needs, and the bed was very comfortable. On our arrival we were able to check in straight away even though it was only around 11am and check in time was early afternoon. We had intended to leave our bags in reception as the hotel offers baggage storage, but being able to check in meant we were able to freshen up and lock our valuable such as passports etc in the safe before going out to explore the city. The location near to the metro and close to restaurants was ideal.
We stayed for 2 nights but didn't have breakfast as there are several places nearby which serve breakfast and we felt like exploring the area
On checkout we were asked if we would like to leave our bags for collection later to enable us to have more time exploring Paris, but as we were taking an early afternoon flight back to the UK we were unable to do this.
All in all a good hotel for the price in a great location with the things we look for in a hotel, luggage storage facilities, safety deposit box in the room and good location.





























On check out we were asked if we would like to leave our luggage for collection later to enable us to have extra time in Paris, but as we had an early afternoon flight home we were unable to take advantage of this offer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laundryfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We Stayed at Residence Lord Byron between 23 & 27 July 2013. This was our 2nd Time there since we stayed for the 1st time in 2008. If you are a "Champs Elysees" lover like me, you cannot find a better location.
You should be aware that the Hotel is old, the rooms are small (Like most of Paris Hotels) and the Breakfast is below average.
But, believe me, you can forget this due to it's Proximity and the rooms rates.
The Metro Georges 5 is just around the corner as well as all the Lively action of the "Champs Elysees".
I stayed previously in a 4* Hotel in Paris in 2002 and the Difference in rooms rates was not worth it.

Room Tip: If you need space, you should book the Suite.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wissam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We were there for our honeymoon. Not the best idea, as my wife and me would find out soon. Trust me, none of the pictures you find on the web or on their marketing material represents the hotel of today. Far off!

It is an old and uninviting hotel with shabby rooms. Broken beds, terrible bathrooms (see pictures). Old, broken furniture and dirty. We decided to check out immediately after the fist night but they refused to pay us back the full week we paid in advance for. I asked them to show me any of the rooms they had in their leaflet and they told me "Well, you know, everybody lies in these leaflets and the pictures are very old." I told them we would go to the Paris tourist office and to the association of Paris hotels. Guess what? We got our money back and where able to leave.

Where did we stay? Directly on the opposite side of the street. On a search for a decent room we chatted with the night receptionist of the Hotel Chateaubriand on the first night. And luckily for us there was a couple leaving early next morning. We took the chance and moved over directly the next morning. We had a wonderful stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hamburg20249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Mayflower Hotel
Mayflower Hotel
#881 of 1,804 in Paris
135 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Romancier
Hotel du Romancier
#1,168 of 1,804 in Paris
32 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#814 of 1,804 in Paris
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel le Colisee
Hotel le Colisee
#942 of 1,804 in Paris
213 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateaubriand
Hotel Chateaubriand
#968 of 1,804 in Paris
168 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
#693 of 1,804 in Paris
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Lord Byron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Lord Byron

Address: 5 rue Chateaubriand, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,173 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £110 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Lord Byron 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Every kiss is an earthquake" ... It is said that the English poet Lord Byron, a great figure of romance, would have lived near here. One thing is certain: it's not quite a coincidence that this tireless defender of freedom inspired the name of the establishment! Just a few steps from the Champs-Elysees and well served by public transport, the Hotel Lord Byron Residence is indeed the ideal place to enjoy many treasures of Paris. Its privileged location in the prestigious 8th district of the capital, allows you to reach in minutes L'Arc de Triomphe, Le Palais des Congres in Paris, Avenue Montaigne, Le Grand Palais and Place de la Concorde. And thanks to the various metro lines, bus and RER serving the Hotel Lord Byron residence, you access quickly to most areas of Paris, including those of La Defense, the Opera and Department Stores. Your house with garden in the heart of Paris Lord Byron and his free spirit would undoubtedly have enjoyed this wide choice of trips. But the poet would have also liked the quiet and charm of the place where you can relax and let your mind be free! After a day of sightseeing or working in the capital, you will particularly appreciate the warm and soothing atmosphere of this hotel, where you will find a reception available 24/7, baroque style rooms equipped with a minibar and a wide range of services including air conditioning, free wifi, business corner, international press, buffet lunch and concierge services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Lord Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Lord Byron Hotel Paris
Residence Lord Byron Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing