We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well positioned small hotel in 8th Arrondissment”
Review of Hotel Queen Mary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Queen Mary
Ranked #669 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is a no frills, small hotel in an excellent location near to the Madeleine square and Metro. There are lots of places to eat and drink nearby and yet (unlike a recent reviewer) we were stuck by the peace and quiet of the area. There is little or no traffic down rue Greffule and the rooms at the rear of the hotel suffer from no noise at all.
The rooms are small and this hotel is ideal for a weekend but are less suited for a longer stay. We ate out rather than try the hotel breakfast on the first floor.
There is a computer in the lobby and the Wi-Fi connection was good. There is a small lift if the stairs are a threat!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back seem to be preferable and certainly there is no noise on this side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug47london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian F, Directeur général at Hotel Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Madame, dear Sir,

We thank you for a recent comment regarding your stay in our hotel. We are please to see that you have enjoyed your stay.

If your travelling back to Paris, we will be very pleased to accomodate you in a larger room.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again.

Best Regards
Helene Rebilly
Assistante Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

unbelievable !!!! the hotel is in front of theaters and when every body goes off, it is jungle !!!!!
A bar is just next door, and you can ear people yelling and laughing the whole night. Impossible to sleep quietly !! Anyway, it is a very very nice hotel, very good location and very nice service. People are really nice ! Try in winter !!

Room Tip: try a room not in the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian F, Directeur général at Hotel Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Madame,

We thank you for your comment regarding your last stay in Hotel Queen-Mary. We feel sorry that your stay hasn't been as pleasant as you would like.
We are taking care of your disappointment and be sur that we will do our best to avoid the problem of noise coming from this bar.

We hope to see you in a next future and we will be very pleased to give you a room on the back side of the hotel.

Best Regards
Helene Rebilly
Assistante Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This is a small hotel in a narrow side street not far from the Madeleine and the Galleries LaFayette. It has been recently renovated and is clean and bright. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English well. The room, a double, was small but not too small with a view into the central space of the building.. The brand new decent-sized bathroom had one fault, the swivelling glass panel attached to the side of the bath did nothing to stop water pouring onto the floor when you took a shower - I opted for baths after the first effort! Lots of storage and shelf space for toiletries. There was free wi-fi in the room, which was a plus, although it got a little slow in peak usage times. There's a great brasserie over the road (the Greffuhle?) which we found not only excellent for breakfast but on one occasion for dinner too. We stayed 3 nights in the Queen Mary at very reasonable rates and were very happy there.

Room Tip: There are apparently larger double rooms with a view to the street, but of course this or these woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean707_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

On business and needed a nice, clean and comfortable hotel near to Rue Faubourg. This was suggested by a work colleague in Paris, as only a 5 minute walk away.
Although the hotel is currently going through some refurbishment (in the public areas) the room was very nice. I was upgraded to the suite (room 679) which was a nice surprise as most hotel rooms in Paris are tiny. Although in the eaves of the hotel it was a nice pleasant area to relax in.
Bathroom has just been modernised and is very nice.
Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: 679 is ths suite if prefer a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George35WestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. The reception is being rennovated so is a bit upside down.Our room was on the 2nd floor(which hadnt been upgraded) It was definately in need of an upgrade but was just about fit for purpose. The towels and bedding were clean although the bath was very small.It was handy to have a fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. We were provided with 2 large bottles of water and some snacks.As other reviewers have mentioned the lift was just big enough for 2 together with luggage. The location is very good and only a short walk to the neareast Metro.Just across the road is a very nice bar for a nightcap. There are several restaurants in the vicinity but tend to be a bit more expensive than some others in different areas. The hotel has had 3 of the 5 floors refurbished already and Im sure when complete it will be a good standard 3 star for Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sue rue c'est plus sympa sur cour c'est plus calme,à chacun selon ses gouts !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bourgondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantale A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Queen Mary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La cama adicional es simplemente un catre, no es una cama normal para un adulto que queda con sus pi...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank musitravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Cordelia
#637 of 1,802 in Paris
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#536 of 1,802 in Paris
460 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#323 of 1,802 in Paris
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Queen Mary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Mary

Address: 9 rue Greffulhe, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #669 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £91 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Mary 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming 3 star hotel is idealy situated between the Opera Garnier and the Madeleine Church, a stone's throw from the famous department stores, Galeries Lafayette and Printemps. In the heart of one of the most appreciated districts in the French capital, the hotel Queen Mary Opera features 35 comfortable and well appointed rooms with air conditioning. Due to its location and closeness of public transport, you can easily reach many of the famous attractions and sites Paris has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Queen Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Mary Hotel
Queen Mary Paris
Hotel Mary Queen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing