We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Ranked #553 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is typical of so many Parisan three star hotels were the rooms are of an average size and the where the decoration is a bit suspect. Having said this the bed was comfortable and everything worked Including the shower. I would not recommed breakfast as its not good value and you can get a much better cup of coffee in the local cafes.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worthmoretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    140
    46
    12
    19
See reviews for
48
146
17
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beselich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

this is one of the many typical french BestWestern hotels.
Means small but nice rooms,valueable.
Skip the breakfast if you can - very bad service and nothing to eat that give you a perfect start - better look for a nice Cafe outside.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA177, Reception at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 01 45 63 93 83.


Sincerely,

Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loire valley
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We took four rooms in this hotel for 4 days over December with our clients as it was recomended to us by The International Kitchen in Chicago USA. What was so nice was the friendly welcome that we recieved and the way in which the receptionist Patrick made us all feel welcome as well as going out of his way to find us parking for our bus.
The rooms are small, but exceptionally cumfortable, 'Great Beds' big shower, and all the little details taken in to account. The Location is wonderful as so many of the attractions are in walking distance. This is wherte we will stay in future when in Paris. Highly Recomended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lecalabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA177, Responsable réception at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your positive advice that helps us to improve in our work, moreover, we are very glad that you have been happy with the service we provide.
We try indeed to help our customers with the particular needs they have. For you, it was finding a parking that could welcome a 1.96 meters height minivan while almost all the underground parkings in Paris can take cars with a height limit of 1.91 meters... Anyway, we have succeeded in finding you such a parking not so far away from the hotel.
Thank you for the description of the rooms you were in, we do our best so they are cosy with a warm decoration.

We will be glad to welcome you and your friends that you will recommend our hotel to for antother stay.

Best regards.
Patrick - Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel was quiet, and the rooms very nice, and located very close to the l'arc de triomphe and of course shopping along the Champs Elysees. We spent a whole evening walking the Christmas markets, and ate a bistro nearby. The concierge recommended a very good restaurant within walking distance that was open later and arranged a car to drive us to the airport the next day. A typical French breakfast was provided which included croissants, cheese and cold meats, boiled eggs, jam wonderful butter and bread. We were very happy with the hotel and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eisfortheextras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA177, Responsable réception at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment, it helps us to iprove the quality of our service.
Thank you for describing your experience and the satisfaction you had with the help from the staff and the hotel's quality.
I underligne your description of the breakfast we provide, we work very hard so it presents a large variety of quality french products.
We will be happy to welcome you for another stay and would be glad to welcome your friends.

Best regards.
Patrick - Recepetion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The perfect weekend break in a boutique-style hotel, 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel was remarkably quiet, given that it is on boulevard Hausmann, with virtually no traffic noise in our room (overlooking an internal courtyard). The room was very clean, with comfortable beds and a nice bathroom. The inclusive buffet breakfast was a nice way to start the day. The staff were very helpful and professional at all times. We would definitely stay at this hotel again, and would recommend it unreservedly.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrwilliewombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA177, Responsable réception at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment that helps us to improve in our work.

We are very happy that you were satisfied with the service we provide. It is a pleasure that we have been able to help you during your stay. Thank you also for noticing the quality of the noise isolation of the rooms, they are indeed all equiped with triple glassed windows; which guarantees silence from the outside.

We will indeed be very happy to welcome you for another stay.

Yours sincerely.

Patrick - Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicamous
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Room was very small, beaded strings for curtain on closet! Internet would only work in the lobby and the person at the desk would not or could not even try rebooting the equipment to try to get it working. Service attitude very poor - one of the front desk attendants said the hotel had no ice available, despite being able to get it previously. The only soap is in dispensers, which can't be reached if you are sitting in the bath. Breakfast had limited selection - no hot items and no champagne as advertised when booking! Only redeeming feature of the hotel is the location, which is just a couple of blocks from the Champs d'Elysees. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpettman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA177, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your comment, feedback helps us to improve our work.
Let me just respond to the difficulties you have faced during your saty.
About wifi, the receptionnist told you it was not necessary to reboot as the routeurs status shown through the extranet service we are provided with were all green.
The problem was more complicated and it had been quickly fixed by our tech support.
Moreover, we were very sorry that we could not give you ice the second time you asked, it is not that "we don'd have any" but that "we didn't have anymore".

We will be glad to welcome you for another trip in Paris and try to satisfy you more.

Yours sincerely.

Patrick - Reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My room was clean, but there was no shower gel even when I asked to have it refilled. There was a huge bolt sticking up out of the floor by the toilet, enough to rip my foot. The walls were paper thin so much that when a guy in the next room coughed it was like he was in bed with me. When other guests returned after midnight and talked in the next room, it woke me up. The worst was that the internet was completely useless. When I complained, the woman at the front desk gave me the number for Tech Support, and I called, (this was Saturday), the recording said the were open only Mon-Fri. Really? No one was very concerned that the internet was non-functional. I incurred extra charges on my phone plan because of it, and no one offered their apologies or a credit on my bill. I won't be staying here again.

Despite my emailing the hotel before my arrival to tell them that I am gluten free because of celiac disease, they made no preparations for me at all.

Room Tip: If internet it important to you, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mchabinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLAZA177, Reception at Hotel Plaza Elysees, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Mrs Chabinsky,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

But on the other hand, you had booked a classic twin room and we have given you an executive twin room.

Also, the internet was working in the hotel, with all receptors were running as you have seen when you came to the reception desk. The disagreement was real but not definitive as you could connect in the breakfast room with your device. And the problem had been corrected on Monday due to the work of my collègue that contacted the wifi provoder.

Indeed wall distribiteur was not equipped with soap, however you had in your room a manual soap dispenser.

Also, the breakfast that we propose is a champagne buffet breakfast where you could choose the products that you prefer, and therefore gluten free.


Sincerely,

Alexandra
BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
Hotel Arc Elysees
#714 of 1,802 in Paris
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#437 of 1,802 in Paris
166 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Elysees

Property: Hotel Plaza Elysees
Address: 177 boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plaza Elysees)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de charme 4* superior with 41 uniquely decorated rooms ideally located between the famous champs elysees avenue (3min) and the rue Faubourg St Honore known for antiques and haute couture boutiqueseasy access by public transport to Opera, Galleries Lafayette, Printemps, Arc de Triomphe, Porte mMillot, Eiffel Tower, Louvre Museum, Notre Dame Cathedrale, Bastille, Latin Quarter, Montmartre, shuttle air france terminal Just renovated, Plaza Elysees will welcome you in warm atmosphere (Free acces WI FI and parquet in room)Each morning you will enjoy a lovely warm American Champagne Buffet on first floor vieuw on Boulevard haussmann ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Elysees Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing