We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but good surprises” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
Ranked #297 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing but good surprises”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked through internet and had a last minute special rate: 99 euros per room. When we arrived they had upgraded us because they still had availbailities and we slept in a 239 euros room which was really comfortable and nicely decorated. Smiley service on top of that!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank Muriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    358
    317
    36
    7
    10
See reviews for
95
390
47
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Value-for-money because of its great location (near Madeline Station and shopping area)
Room is clean and proper.

Went for their morning breakfast, EUR 13, I would say it was slightly expensive for me, but with the overall selection, it is still by far the most wholesome hotel breakfast i have ever eaten. (cereals, different ham selection, bread, milk, eggs, etc)

There are lots of small restaurants/shophouses near the hotel. The French restaurant just beside the hotel is really good, with friendly staff which speaks perfect english, and the other restaurant at the far left corner of the hotel is always crowded during lunch time, so I reckoned their food and services should be good too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

As a first time visitor to Paris, I trawled through trip advisor reviews looking at all sorts of hotels. This little gem cropped up a few times and I was drawn to it. So we decided to book it for our 3 day stay. The location is fantastic. We hopped on the Roissy bus from terminal 2D at Charles De Gaull direct to Rue Auber/ Rue Scribe, right opposite the Ballet school ( around an hour journey traffic permitting). The hotel is a stones throw from here.

On entering the hotel, we were greeted by a friendly member of staff, and everything ran smoothly. Our room was on 4th floor, and as previous review mentioned quite small, but very charming and cozy. We loved it! There are plenty little restaurnants close by and walking around you will see some lovely little streets and lights at night. On walking down Rue Tronchet just before turning right onto Rue Castellane, you will see L'Église de la Madeleine at the end of the street, which is a beatiful buillding.

We used the Open tour bus to discover the city and thought that it was excellent value. You can get on the bus at Rue Aber, again very close to our hotel.

The breakfast room was spectacular and the continental breakfast was amazing. Great selection, and lovely fresh food. Started our days perfect.

All in all, a great hotel, great location and very nice area. I would definatley reccommend this place to a friend, and will be back in the future without a doubt.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and were facing out the back of the building. There seemed to be a back d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lillie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

We've stayed one week here. Nice place, clean (but small) room and bathroom. Silent street, close to Subway, Madeleine and Galeries Lafayette. Good continental breakfast. Helpfull staff (though one guy didn´t know there is a bakery across the street). Check messages by the reception when you arrive from the street, because sometimes they forget to warn you.

Room Tip: Rooms have different sizes (and prices). Our room was street front, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardo_Parkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greti17, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
It was nice to take your time to make a comment for the stay with us. We will take care about your message. Thank you !
Have a nice christmas time and perhaps we may see you again in 2012 !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Great accomodation in Paris, close to the Opera, Galleries Lafayette, Princetemps etc, Metro stations handy (as always), good cafes about. Room moderately sized with double bed and modern fitout, a nice bathroom. As expected no Tea Coffee facilities but a small bar in reception which serves drinks and coffee.. Good free Wifi access in room. A continental breakfast is served in a large room in the basement with good range. Very clean, well presented. Very helpful staff, friendly and communicative. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank utya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Come back when you want, we are here to Welcome You !!!
Thank you very much for your comment, we are very pleased to read it.
Next year you'll find in each room kuttle/cups/coffee/tea and cream to relax yourself.
We hope to welcome you again in Paris in Folkestone Opéra. Thank You !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We just completed our 5th stay at the Folkestone Opera, a moderately priced hotel between the Place de la Madeleine and Blvd Haussmann, on a quiet side street. We keep coming back because the location is central to most of what we do in Paris, plus a 2 minute walk from main Metro lines, RER and train station. Selection of restaurants in the area runs the gamut from fast-food/take-away to haute cuisine plus Lafayette Gourrmet grocery. Laetitia and Virginie are unfailingly cordial and helpful, plus speak fluent English and other languages to assist guests who do not speak French. The already sumptuous breakfast buffet has been expanded since our visit in 2010, while keeping the scrumptious mini-croissants and mini-pains-au-chocolat. Wifi is free and there's also a computer and printer available in the lobby. We'll keep coming back to this comfortable spot in the heart of Paris, our home-away-from home.

Room Tip: Room 203 is upgraded and very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerWoodlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
We shall be delighted to welcome you for your sixth stay in Folkestone !!!!
Thank you so much for your comment. Laetitia and Virgine will be glad to read it.
Your feeling is important to us and we value your feedback.
We appreciate your loyalty to Folkestone, thank you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Perfect hotel for a romantic break-away. Great location for visiting Paris even on foot (you can easily get to Place de la Concorde and then to Champs Elysees). Easy to get there by car, and it's not even impossible to find a parking with a bit of pacience. Staff professional, kind and helpful, able to pass from French language to English and Italian depending on the background of the guest. Nice and varied breakfast. Really clean cosy pretty room on the attic. I would definitely return there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrilondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#316 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#343 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#227 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera
Address: 9 rue de Castellane, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Paris
#173 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#177 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Lastminute and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Folkestone Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing