We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera
Ranked #299 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found that the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room we had was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was of a good quality and the ladies replenishing the food were very helpful and efficient.
The hotel is in a perfect location for Concorde and the various bars and cafés.
Can't wait to go back and definitely would stay at this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geordieboy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you very much to taking time to wrote your comment.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for the breakfast ladies… !!!
We wish you a nice end of year
Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    326
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
97
397
48
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. I agree that it can be tricky to find at first, but once you do, you also realize that it is conveniently close to subway stations and that you can walk to quite a few attractions. It is located in a nice, quiet neighbourhood with lots of restaurants ("Chez Papa", for example, was wonderful) and shops ("Printemps" is 5 minute walk from the hotel) nearby.

The rooms are -- as usual in Paris -- small (adequate for us, but I can see that someone with multiple suitcases would find it a bit tight), but clean, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. There were no drawers in the room, just a closet and some shelves. There was also a minibar, a flat-screen TV, and a safe (you had to leave EUR 50 deposit for the key). The bed was very comfortable -- not too hard, not too soft. Washrooms are very clean; the showerhead was a bit worn, but it worked just fine, and the water temperature and pressure were easy to adjust. Shampoo and shower gel were mediocre.

Our room was facing the street and while my husband and I didn't mind the street noise nor the light from streetlights, I can see how someone with light sleep may prefer a room that faces away from the street. Personally, we enjoyed the commotion, it was part of the Parisian experience.

The room was cleaned very well and the hotel staff was polite and helpful. We did not try their breakfast (there is a cute and affordable pastry shop "Castellane" right across the hotel -- their pastries were delicious!), but we did use their free computer and printer in the hotel lobby, which was very convenient and useful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torontoniana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Madame,
All the staff and myself are so pleased you had a good stay with us in Folkestone Opéra. I’m suprised concerning your shampoo and shower gel comment ?!!!
Their quality is really good, do you speak about their numbers may be… ???
It’s a pity you didn’t taste our home made pastries but I do understand you like the one across the street. We hope you had a nice trip back home to Toronto and we whish you a nice winter.
Sincerely,
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed here in May 2013 for 6 nights, the location was tricky at first to find but well worth it. The rooms are small but comfortable and very clean. The reception was always helpful. The location is great, close to the metro and had a number of cafes in close walking distance. There was a restaurant "chez papa" around the corner that had the best prawns I've ever had! I would stay here again. Complimentary breakfast was standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeycombn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Now you know the way to visit us !!! Thank you to taking the time to wrote a comment since may. We hope to see you again in Paris, you still have plenty of restaurant to test...
With our best regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

After spending many hours checking out hotels on the internet, we decided on this one. The hotel was very very clean, the staff were very helpful and friendly, our room was slightly on the small side but had everything that we needed. The room had been recently decorated. The breakfast was very good.
The hotel is within easy walking distance of the main attractions and close to the red bus stops.
Will definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PirateGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Good afternoon from Paris ! we are glad you had chosen Folkestone Opéra. Thank you for your nice comment and don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help for anything in Paris in the futur.
Kind regards
Annemarie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suisse
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I chose this hotel based on customers' reviews and I must say it was an excellent choice: I stayed 3 nights and could enjoy nice and quiet location (walking distance from many activities), very nice and professional staff, nice and clean rooms, excellent breakfast and good services in general. Positive experience given that i am an ex parisian and used to have habits in other hotels/other areas. Will come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
All the staff and I thank you for your kind comment ! We are delighted when our customers leave us satisfied.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again in Folkestone,
With our best regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel. The location is excellent; it's close to Madeleine, shopping, and lots of metro stations. The room was small, but clean and fairly modern. The staff was kind and the breakfast was better than expected. My only advice would be to book a room that is not facing the street. There is a lot of noise on the street, including garbage trucks, horns honking and cars passing. G

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTravelerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Good afternoon from Paris ! Thank you for your comment, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Did you see that you had an electric shutter for your window ?Next time don’t hesitate to ask to change rooms if anything bothers you, we are here for that, your confort must be perfect !
Best regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in October, very impressed with the hotel & the room was clean with a comfy bed! The staff were friendly & accommodating. Good selection of food for breakfast. This hotel is perfect for sightseeing as Madeleine (the nearest metro station) is so central & only a few stops from all the major attractions so the location cannot be faulted. Would definitely stay again :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bezzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMGerbault, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
You are a real guide of Paris now !! Thank you to taking time to wrote a comment. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and our beds too !!! Don’t hesitate to contact us if we can help in the futur for anything in Paris,
Regards
Anne-Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#308 of 1,800 in Paris
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Madeleine Haussmann Hotel
#443 of 1,800 in Paris
213 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#118 of 1,800 in Paris
339 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Best Western Paris Louvre Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera

Property: Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera
Address: 9 rue de Castellane, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Paris
#172 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#177 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Folkestone Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing