We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small and a bit unfriendly place”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #257 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A small and a bit unfriendly place”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

One has to admit that this hotel is relatively cheap for Paris. Also it is clean and properly managed. So if you are simply looking for an average place to sleep it's ok. If you are looking for a place with atmosphere or a bit of charm you will be disappointed. The rooms are very small and very sober. The whole hotel has a kind of business atmosphere. Everything is a bit grim including the employees.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mathias_gunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    240
    52
    10
    5
See reviews for
166
204
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, KY
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I chose this hotel based on reviews read here on Tripadvisor. They were absolutely spot on. Location was perfect for walking to many places. The nearby cafes were great for breakfast (which was not included with our room reservation). Front desk staff was very helpful - in English.

Only tip that I do not recall from other reviews is that room key must be inserted in wall box to make lights in room work. Great for energy savings!

Room Tip: Be sure to pack your own washcloth as they are not standard issue in France.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank horseboarder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We chose the hotel to be near friends. Our small 6th floor double room (definitely the servants floor when the hotel was built in the 19th century) had everything we needed and the shower room was spacious and well supplied with nice fluffy towels and toiletries. The refurbishment completed last year has been well done and the place feels fresh. This place seems good for business and pleasure - especially shopping. Although it is on a busy street and our room was on the front at the top, we were not troubled by either street or a/c noise.

The staff were professsional and very helpful and the location is excellent

The only down side was an unexpected meanness in the supply of teabags (just one each of ordinary and mint tea) - a contrast with the 2 shampoos and 2 shoe cleaners in the bathroom. When we asked for one additional bag - we were told that was not possible - by staff who were clearly embarrassed! We suggest people who want to drink tea in their room here bring their own teabags - a small price to pay for an otherwise very decent place.

We would happily return to the Atlantic

Room Tip: You will have to walk up to the 6th floor (the small lift only goes to the 5th) where room 610 looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilywall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Very lovely hotel with a nice staff and a pleasant room. A good find in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madisonineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasselt, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Nice room (tiny)- clean bathroom - friendly personnel - breakfast = ok ;
We booked with discount offer, but service was nevertheless impeccable.Not noisy.
Trainstation with metro accessible on other side of the street. I saw on the photos on the website the works in the hotel were finished. it will be even more agreeable now.
Without discount prices are too high.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantaleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solingen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is a clean and friendly hotel located near the Metro station for travellers who like to be outside the international hotel chains. I slept very well with windows closed and airconditioning running at medium. However, I was missing free Wifi - you only can login with payed services from Orange.... Also, the bathroom tub was quite open, very difficult to shower and not to make a water-mess....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UliRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Three of us stayed in a triple room in this hotel. The room was big,clean and was serviced well every day. The hotel was near shops and restaurants and was easily accessed by metro.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerfr0mireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#432 of 1,801 in Paris
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#485 of 1,801 in Paris
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
ATN
ATN
#714 of 1,801 in Paris
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
New Orient Hotel
New Orient Hotel
#251 of 1,801 in Paris
1,179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,019 of 1,801 in Paris
421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Berne Opera
Hotel Berne Opera
#346 of 1,801 in Paris
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: 44 rue de Londres | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#248 Business Hotel in Paris
#267 Family Hotel in Paris
#319 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Hotel is located in the heart of Paris (8th distict)close to the Champs Elysees, the Madeleine, the Opera Garnier and the big department stores.You will discover a nice atrium with its glass roof which provides a nice sunny athmosphere.Our bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style with all the comfort you may require( air conditioning, minibar, free wifi access, courtesy tray...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MyHotelShop, Odigeo, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing