We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip to Paris...”
Review of Atlantic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Atlantic Hotel
Ranked #273 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First trip to Paris...”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I traveled to Paris with my two daughters and had booked a 10 day stay. I have to say that after all of the reviews for hotels in the area I was very pleasantly surprised. We were booked into a triple room and it was more than big enough for the three of us. Clean and comfortable. The bathroom was separated so that while one girl took a shower, the other could do her makeup.

Staff....beyond friendly. I wish I had gotten to know names because they were all gems. Especially the regular night desk man. He was an absolute doll. Everyone there had a smile and greeted you openly. I was actually sad to go when the time came.

Location, I couldn't ask for a better one. I was worried about being in a foreign country with just females traveling. The hotel is situated in such an area that it's easy to get to anywhere you need. The metro is just down the road, so is a monoprix and quite a few of the major attractions. Cafes, Tabacs, epiceries all within a short walking distance as well as major shopping stores too. And I never felt in danger. Well lit area with plenty of foot traffic.

I'll be sure to book here again when I'm able to come over with my husband.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karana77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your first trip to Paris and for taking the time to write us such a positive review.

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you amongst us and our team is very grateful for your compliments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and appreciated our location.

We are looking forward your next visit.

Sincerely yours
Philippe Schleret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    237
    52
    10
    5
See reviews for
160
202
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Lovely hotel,nice rooms ..big according to Paris standards..everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful.
.Location is fabulous,bars cafés, shopping everything is walking distance.Breakfast was simple and nice.There is no room service but in Paris with cafés all over you don't need it.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I had a Tripple room which was nice and big..maybe a higher floor would keep the sound away not that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalinee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you for having shared your kind words on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay at Atlantic Hotel, Paris.

It was a pleasure to welcome you amongst us and our team is very grateful for your compliments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and appreciated our breakfast and location in Paris.

For information we do offer room service but only for breakfast from 7 am till 11 am.

We are looking forward for your next visit and we hope it will be very soon

Best regards
Philippe Schleret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel when I visited Roland Garros (French Open) for a weekend. This hotel doesn't come with a fitness center (which is usually one of my criteria for choosing accommodation), but it was in such a good location (and because Paris is a walkable city in my opinion), few amenities didn't bother me much. There is a line (#14) that goes directly from Gare de Lyon, and it took only 8 minutes. Also, for there is #9 to French Open. There are many shops and restaurants nearby, and I felt safe walking alone even late at night. The hotel staff speaks English and were always offering to help. If I were to visit Roland Garros again next year, I will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank cbcwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guests,

We thank you for having choosen our hotel and we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciated our location and services.

Your opinion is important for us and we will keep in mind your suggestion concerning the fitness center.

Looking forward the pleasure to welcome you back.
.
Best regards.

Sincerely yours
Philippe Schleret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Have stayed in Paris several times, but this hotel beats them all, the staff were very friendly, kind and curteous. The room on second floor was wonderful, recently refurbished with tea and coffee facilities, air conditioning, tv (not watched) comfy beds and good bathroom..I read on here that breakfast was too expensive..BUT having travelled all over europe this May, the breakfast was very reasonable, we nearly did not have it but so glad we did, several cups of coffee in Paris would cost you about 8 euro's, so for 16 euro's this was good bargain. The train station Lazare was very close, although nothing to do with the hotel but we always had a hard job getting out of the station, it is the second largest in Paris. One tip if you travelling from CDG airport get the boissy bus, it stops in Opera area..one stop on tube or 5 euro's in taxi if you have luggage. going back we got the train..never again. We hope to visit this hotel again in the future, it was perfect, although my friend did say the bed was too hard for her, saying that we both overslept..so cannot be that bad. A lovely stay. If I could give six I would..

Room Tip: 2nd floor only refurbished at Easter, so lovely carpets etc. air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheYoungOnes100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guets,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time to write us such a positive review.


We are happy to hear that you appreciated the comfort of your room and our buffet breakfast.

We are looking forward your next visit.

Sincerely yours
Philippe Schleret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I felt very welcomed to this hotel. The staff are lovely. The room was adequate for the 2 of us, and the location is so close to the metro and roughly a 10 minute walk from the bus tours, so very convenient, it's away from the noisy areas which was great for us also. Breakfast was good, a variety of pastries, toast, cereals and warm food. We would like to thank the staff specifically for helping us out when we forgot to pack our Camera away, we were already at the airport and had checked in and they organised for the camera to be delivered to the airport for us before we had to board the flight. We will definitely be coming back!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RAC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Atlantic hotel Paris.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and truly appreciate your feedback.

We were very happy to help you getting back your camera and we will looking forward your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Philippe Schleret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My husband and I made our first trip abroad last week. Even though we were a bit unsure of ourselves, the staff at the Atlantic Hotel, Aida, Christelle, Jubien, Felix, and the other staff members, made us feel as though we were world travelers! They helped with everything from setting up my cell phone, giving directions, suggesting restaurants, calling cabs, and taking messages for us. They were so kind and friendly.
The room was a perfect size for the two of us and it was so quiet. Our location was excellent: walking distance to the metro; restaurants; shops; and the open bus tour stops. We were able to grab a quick breakfast in the morning before leaving for our day of touring. The breakfast was very nice with a variety of hot and continental items. We stayed five nights and found it to be a real bargain. We plan to return with our other family members in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and had a view of the sitting area and breakfast area though a glass roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeatriceHopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Hopkins,

We would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and for taking the time to write us such a positive review.

It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you amongst us and our team is very grateful for your compliments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and appreciated our services and location.

We are looking forward your next visit.

Sincerely yours
Philippe Schleret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms at Atlantic Hotel are clean and nice but small. The staff was wonderful! Due to jetlag (I think), I accidently booked a non-refundable room for me and my 2 friends on the wrong night. The front desk staff worked magic to find rooms for us when we showed up that evening under the wrong reservation and canceled / refunded the wrong night. Then due to jetlag again :0), I left my converter in my room after I checked out. We went back to the hotel in between our train and flight connection, and the hotel was able to locate my converter!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckcleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS S, Responsable réception at Atlantic Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for having choosen our hotel and we are happy to read you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciated our services.

Looking forward the pleasure to welcome you back
.
Best regards.
Philippe Schleret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Phileas Hotel
Phileas Hotel
#475 of 1,802 in Paris
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#435 of 1,802 in Paris
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,014 of 1,802 in Paris
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ATN
ATN
#713 of 1,802 in Paris
326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,151 of 1,802 in Paris
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Orient Hotel
New Orient Hotel
#242 of 1,802 in Paris
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Hotel

Property: Atlantic Hotel
Address: 44 rue de Londres | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#248 Business Hotel in Paris
#267 Family Hotel in Paris
#319 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Atlantic Hotel is located in the heart of Paris (8th distict)close to the Champs Elysees, the Madeleine, the Opera Garnier and the big department stores.You will discover a nice atrium with its glass roof which provides a nice sunny athmosphere.Our bedrooms are decorated in a contemporary style with all the comfort you may require( air conditioning, minibar, free wifi access, courtesy tray...). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, MyHotelShop, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing