We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
Ranked #368 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great location and great service”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

from the minute you walk you in you are greeted by friendly staff and checked in on an apple store style table , free wireless while you wait or have a coffee under the view of the eiffel tower, the room was great and the view was amazing specially in the evening as the tower is lit up till midnight so make sure and get a room with this view. the park under the tower is close by for a picnic. A walk along the river takes you to the night life , restaurants bars etc. its a perfect parisian romantic hotel.

Room Tip: rooms with the view and some have view and balcony to see the eiffel tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaff66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel.

Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for, therefore your compliments are a great reward for us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

René Angoujard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    622
    219
    92
    95
See reviews for
355
1,110
52
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (481)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We only had a small niggle about the fact it would be good if they had a table and chairs on the balcony till the day before we were due to leave, we had spent about 8 hours out and came back tired only to find that our room card had been deactivated. Sorted that out to find that the cleaning staff had disposed of a full expensive bottle of wine.
The day after we got to check out and dealing with a very arrogant male who refused to give me his name, who informed us that due to the system not being available could not give us a final bill. He could however tell us that we had spent 52 euro on something!!!! After playing a rather futile guessing game WE had a flight to catch so I gave up! They have since taken the money but still yet 2 days on still do not have a bill or receipt!!!!
Shame the reception staff let this hotel down so do their check out procedure that if happened in this county would be contacting some governing body regarding their rather questionable charging procedures!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faithyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

The hotel staff have been advised of your comments. They have been reminded that maintaining a high standard of hospitality and service is an essential part of their daily work. Every measure has been taken to ensure that all our guests are greeted with courtesy and professionalism.

We really hope you would give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future and to offer you the memorable experience you were expected.

Sincerely,

René Angoujard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I was wow'ed when I entered my room in Pullman. It was a deluxe room with eiffel view and it was the most affordable for the view and amenities.
The rooms are high tech (ipad in room, free wifi) and extremely cosmopolitan. Loved the feel and the eiffel view in addition to other French monument view was mind blowing.
Bathrooms are really fashionable too.

Staff is very friendly, and they helped me with my plan in Paris.

This hotel has been renovated and everything here has dappered look. The restaurant here has some of the best cocktails I have tried.

Must stay place!

Room Tip: eiffel view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soomedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
On behalf of our team, I would like to thank you for your kind and enthusiastic comment about our hotel. Your satisfaction is exactly what we are searching for, therefore your compliments are a great reward for us.
We hope to welcome you soon at the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel.

Sincerely,

René Angoujard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hi Friends,

We were part of a small group on a long holiday with 3 nights in Paris. After many "months" of tiring research I decided to stay at this property and all the hard work paid off. It was a wonderful experience to stay here and enjoy the city. The pros and cons below :

Pros

1) Location - This is why the hotel sells. It is the closest to THE Eiffel tower. Just a few minutes walk to the tower. We did the late night walks 11 PM - 1 AM when the tower glitters every hour and it was breathtaking. Also a very safe and happening location to stay.

2) The Open bus stop is nearby and hence very helpful to explore the city

3) Most paris hotel rooms sizes are really small and hence it pinches to pay as much as 300-400 $ a night for a small one. This hotel is expensive too but still its worth the money. The rooms are large and modern. Thankfully a good ceiling height. The balcony rooms are not to be missed. Highly recommended. We got an upgrade to a junior suite and stayed like a king.

4) The service staff (particularly reception area) were very receptive. We were prepared for the worst (give that its Paris) but were pleasantly surprised. We got stuck with the collection of Moulin Rouge tickets but the concierge head helped us. I forget the guys name. Thanks.

5) The amenities in the bathroom were top class.

6) Taxis available right outside the hotel. Metro stop nearby

Cons

1) The breakfast was not up to the mark. Not a great spread. Also limited fruit options.

2) It is pricey if looking to stay in peak period

3) The housekeeping could be better. The guy who attended to us did not speak English. Also there was a delay in receiving things most of the time.

Overall, it was a really special 3-Night stay. Memories will last a lifetime. If not staying at Champs Elysee, stay here or the budget mercure property next door.

Happy Traveling,
Gautam

Tip Of the Review

1) For Indians - The restaurant Royal Rajasthan is just a 10 min walk. Excellent food. We had most of our meals there.
2) Do book the open bus tours and enjoy the sights of Paris

Room Tip: They are expensive but strongly recommend the Balcony rooms. Else dont stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GudduKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. Thank your very much for your different comments and compliments.
We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction and we will pay all our attention to improve the quality of the housekeeping service, especially regarding the cleanliness of the room.
Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience incurred.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

René Angoujard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I didn't expect to like this hotel because it is very Americanized. I travel because I want to experience life in different places, not stay in a hotel with everything tailored to my American preferences. HOWEVER, my family booked a trip that included many nights in this hotel and I loved it. The location is fantastic, views of the Eiffel Tower... incredible.
The rooms are very nice and comfortable and many of them have good sized balconies (without furniture on them?). My room had a big closet and a safe and powdered coffee. One of my family's rooms had the Eiffel Tower view, tiny closet and good coffee. There are NO drawers in any of the rooms which I find awkward when traveling. The air-conditioning is spectacular, which was so wonderful on a couple of very hot and sticky days. They have real blow dryers in the rooms, instead of those attached to the wall. It was one of the best I've ever had in Europe.
The restaurant has a chef from California which was disappointing to us as we eat that food all the time.... once again... it was great. Food quality and service both great.
They have a small army of people meeting you when you come and go instead of the traditional check in desk. Also, very effective, mostly because of the quality and training of the staff. ALL were very good.
We had one of the funniest experiences we've ever had in a hotel. One night, a friend and I were standing in her room, no where near the bed, when the bed inexplicably rose 18-24". We were hysterical (with laughter). Couldn't figure it out. When she laid down on it it went back down, but when she had to get up in the night, it went back up!!! What we figured out later was that this is a feature to make it easier for maids to make the beds and hers had malfunctioned. Who knew?
The location is spectacular. Fun walking through the grounds of the Eiffel Tower when coming and going and very easy to follow that landmark home! All good. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: IF you want a view of the Eiffel Tower, you should request it and pay for it! There is a wing of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank your very much for your comments and compliments on the different service of our hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
I sincerely hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel.

René Angoujard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

飯店地點鄰近 Eiffel Tower,步行約五分鐘可抵達,距離地點站也很近。
房間很大很現代,minibar 提供免費水跟餅乾,也有 electric kettle 可以燒熱開水。
早餐選擇非常多,也有廚師為你現場烹飪各式蛋類。

唯一美中不足處是淋浴間水壓很弱,通知了櫃檯還是無法改善,在一天的旅行之後無法舒服淋浴放鬆是非常遺憾的事情。
The only bad thing here is the water pressure of shower head is very weak, and it can't get any improvement even we notify the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alecchen929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
René A, Directeur général at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure to read that our guests enjoy our stay with us.

I am very sorry to learn that you had no water pressure of shower. I do unde
rstand your dissatisfaction. For the comfort and well-being of our clients, our installations must always be in perfect working order. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I sincerely hope that we will continue to have the pleasure of welcoming you at Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel.

We look forward to seeing you again.

René Angoujard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#373 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#187 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#58 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel

Property: Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
Address: 18 Avenue De Suffren | 15 Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Paris
#229 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#270 Business Hotel in Paris
#299 Family Hotel in Paris
#326 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 461
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Hilton Hotel Paris
Hilton Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing