We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Montcalm
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,790
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,422
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
200
230
60
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
230
60
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfelix faurerooms are smalleiffel towerpushed togetherchoose this hotelgreat hotelwell located hotelenjoyable staybars and restaurantsi highly recommend this hotela great stayevery morningcomfortable bedsexcellent locationboucicautmonoprix
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel 2 days in July during a fair in Porte de Versailles.
The position is really strategic: just 2 stops with the underground and 2 stops with a tram and you can easily reach the fair.

I stayed in a single room. It was sufficiently clean, quiet (maybe also thanks to my quiet neighbor!) and they changed me the towels every day.

The breakfast was ok. You can find croissant, toast, bread, with different jams (and nutella!). Orange juice, thé, coffee, yoghurt and so on.

The underground is really confortable, just 10 metres from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claire_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights, and were surprised how close we were once leaving the metro at Boucicout ! Straight off the escalator and 2 doors away. The staff were all very polite and friendly, we spoke basic French, but the desk staff spoke good English. Our room had recently been decorated and furnished to a high standard. The bed was extremely comfortable, and my husband and I slept very well. It was quiet during the night, and the air conditioning and safety deposit box were invaluable. Our breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, as well as the usual continental foods, there was scrambled eggs, sausages and also pancakes,

The gardens to the rear were well maintained, it was nice to relax out there with a coffee and my husband smoked his pipe. The location of the hotel was close by to cafes, restaurants and shops. Starbucks just across the road, we were surprised to find coffee there cheaper than the cafes !

It was about a 20 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower from the hotel. We walked miles and miles, to see the sights, and so it was good to have such a well equipped bathroom for freshening up afterwards. The water pressure was excellent, our bathroom had a hairdryer also.

I would be happy to stay here again, our holiday exceeded our expectations, and we loved Paris. There is so much to see, I would reccommend the pleasurecruise along the River Seine. The hotel had a complimentary map. We purchased a michellin street map for only £2.50 and this helped us to find our way around. Personally I would disregard the negative reviews on trip advisor for this hotel. I felt that all the staff made a great effort to make us feel welcome and comfortable, could not have asked for any more !

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, but there was very little noise.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarieButcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We (My wife, a friend and I) had been renting an apartment in Paris withing 2 blocks from the Hotel. The day before our departure back to the USA we came to the Hotel for help related to finding a taxi or other kind of transportation that would ensure reservation for next day's travel to the Charles DeGaulle airport. Although Nathalie was aware that we were not customers at the Hotel, she treated us with courtesy and respect in catering to our needs, including making the reservations on our behalf. Because, the taxi company only provides this service from/to Hotel to/from airport, she also gave us detailed instructions for next day's pick up. This treatment diminished our anxiety tremendously.
We have used Best Western hotels on other occasions for business and vacation. When the Hotel employes personnel like NATHALIE, we will certainly consider the Hotel the next time we come to Paris. Au revoir

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Jlbb48197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Would never stay at a best western again.

Having booked a twin room for me and my sister, on arrival they gave us the key to our rooms which turned out to be just one double bed. We are both quite tall therefore sharing this wasnt an option. Having gone back to reception they seemed surpised that there was only 1 bed in the room (they clearly know their hotel) and said there were no other twins left. As it was 10:30pm we just had to share.

Upon my return i sent an email of complaint to best western customer service. This was in April and despite 4 attempts to email and contact them im yet to get a response.

Ridiculous

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloe d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western M, Directeur général at Best Western Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We thank you for having taken the time to leave your impressions of our Hotel.

You had booked a twin room with us and we understand perfectly your disappointment in having been given a double room.

We recently underwent renovation of our rooms and we took the opportunity to change and upgrade or beds and beddings, this unfortunately changed some of our room types, some double became twin, and vice versa.

We are very sorry that the receptionists that check you in was not able to followed the new types and got confused.

We regret not having met your standards but we hope to be able to welcome you under better circumstances again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Not convenient to anything in spite of what we were told. Lobby terrible. Renovating with fumes of fresh paint. Room and bath were beautful. One night-shift person tried to be helpful but seemed new on staff. Morning staff person was arrogant and refused to be of help, right down nasty and hateful. I could have lived with everything except her. I would not recommend this hotel, primarily because of her.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western M, Directeur général at Best Western Montcalm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

We thank you for having taken the time to add your comments on our Tripadvisor page.

Having taken over the management of this Hotel in Mai 2012 we noticed that renovations and complete refurbishing was necessary for the comfort of our guests.
We tried our best to minimize the inconvenience that always comes with deliveries, dust and noise. But we are very sorry that you were disturbed by this in spite our best efforts.

Our rooms are now completely renovated and plans are being made for the renovation of the entrance hall.
Even if this time was ended stressful for the whole staff it does not in any way excuse the behavior of our receptionist, she should have been able to handle herself in a better way.

We would like to show you that the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us and we would be happy to welcome you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly so that I can help you organize your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews