We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Montcalm
Nearby Hotels
US$234
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$240
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$316
US$288
Le Six
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$249
US$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$344
US$282
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$282
US$239
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$316
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$291
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$319
US$302
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,166
US$1,132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
195
227
59
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
227
59
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfelix faurerooms are smalleiffel towerpushed togetherchoose this hotelgreat hotelwell located hotelenjoyable staybars and restaurantsi highly recommend this hotela great stayevery morningcomfortable bedsexcellent locationboucicautmonoprix
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

So close to the metro and numerous restaurants, Monoprix, boulangeries. Lovely girl on reception; nothing was too much trouble. Room was clean and comfortable although some night s the aircon worked and some it didn't.

Room Tip: Ours was first floor above the street - there was no probelm with street noise, nor with the lift which we were beside
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is half a block from Boucicaut metro station as part of line 8 and very convenient. Restaurant Le Murmure, Supermarket Monoprix as well as a drugstore and Picard, a good place for prepared food, are on less than a minute walk.
The hotel lobby and the interior japanese courtyard are comfortable. The room we get, number 34, was too small but clean and with a very comfortable bathroom. I'd recommend to ask for the next room in size.
The front desk personnel is friendly except for a lady with short blond hair, glasses who need an intensive customer service session. She was not rude but it is not necessary to act in this way to provide a disservice.
I stayed for 3 times and in spite of this person I do recommend.

Room Tip: Discard the smallest room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabrizio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is well located just 2 minutes from a metro that gives you access to the whole of Paris.We stayed for a week visiting family nearby and found the place most convenient, even if the rooms are typically small à la française and the bathroom very clean and functional although they all insist on those stupid and hard to manage bath/shower structures which I detest. Give me a real Australian shower any day. There are 2 very good restaurants on the corner about 4 minutes from the hotel where we had orange juice, superb croissant and coffee every morning for 7 euros, thereby avoiding the hotel breakfast at 13 euros down a spiral staircase that is almost impossible to navigate, but I must admit you can use the great lift. Most impressed with the courtesy of the staff...we arrived exhausted at 8.30 a.m. after a long flight and to our everlasting gratitude they found us a room immediately. Now that is a rarity!! Aircon works OK, towels changed every day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seckolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 2 nights. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English. The bed was very comfortable; the room was clean: the water was hot: the garden was pleasant and the metro outside. Also a nice area not far from the Eiffel Tower. Breakfast was also good with excellent scrambled eggs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My mother stayed at Montcalm for two weeks; she is 81 years old and while feisty, nevertheless she needs a certain level of calm and comfort. We requested a room facing the garden, and it was clean, well-appointed and quiet with good linens, comfortable bed and pillows. The room was small by American standards, but had air conditioning, good storage, a safe, and a rather large bathroom with a tub. We left one euro per day on the desk for the maids, who were attentive and friendly. The staff was kind, knowledgable and professional, and there was always someone at the desk to receive us. We live in this neighborhood, which is not overrun by tourists. It is steps away from the metro and has access to cafes, pharmacies, a Velib station, boulangeries and a large Monoprix. Overall I couldn't be more pleased.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the garden for calm and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews