We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looks like it has been remodeled”
Review of Derby Eiffel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Derby Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #793 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I just saw the website for this hotel and it looks as if it has been renovated since April 2013. It needed it badly, to compete with other hotels in the area. I wish I had known. I would have waited until this year to book my room. I still advise the courtyard rooms, for privacy and quiet. You won't see the Eiffel from these rooms, but they are quiet. Last year my room was cleaned everyday and the sheets were changed frequently, if not everyday. The location is the best part of this hotel. The renovations must be why the nightly rates have increased about 100 euros since last year. You can walk to just about every attraction. Paris is a walking city. However the Metro will get you where ever you want to go for a day pass. There is a Metro stop just down the street. Rue Cler, the Eiffel tower, plenty of shops and cafes in the area, within walking distance of the hotel. The lobby and lounge are small. The lift is TINY!! Breakfast would be better if they offered some hot items==eggs, sausage, etc. If you are used to a cold breakfast the selection is abundant. In 2013 it was 12euros per person. You can get your eggs for the same price at the cafe down the street.

Room Tip: Ask for courtyard room. Off the street level in the rear of the hotel. Quiet, Quiet, Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank commentmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located for the Eiffel Tower! We have room 16 which is in the front of the beautiful building and yes we had a view of the top of the Eiffel Tower!!
The rooms are small but was perfect for the 1 night we stayed! The bed was rock hard and I didn't sleep very well but was clean and tidy

Staff were helpful too and re requested a wake up call and this happened no problem

All in all we would return to this hotel

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank fargy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Locating the room itself is like a cat and mouse game in a maze. The room was very small and you're in bad luck if the neighboring rooms are occupied by some "serious" lovers. I couldn't sleep at night because of the sounds (if you know what I mean). It's terrible that you pay so much but the rooms aren't even well constructed such that the conversation next door can be heard loud and clear.

The breakfast served was basic. Nothing special.

The location of the hotel itself is the advantage. Right from the window (rooms facing the main street) you can have a clear view of the Eiffel Tower. A short walk across the street takes you right to the Peace Monument (if I recall correctly) and from that end you have the Eiffel Tower in clear view. If you wanna enjoy that view, at different times of the day, then this hotel has the perfect location. Other major tourist attractions are located nearby within walking distance.

For the price I had to pay and the services offered, I would give this hotel a second thought before arriving in Paris again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian19869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel from the 30th dec to the 2nd jan..Alan and keri hough Manchester had an amazing time highly recommend this hotel, the staff were so helpful and made you so welcome,,also very close to all places to see and need trains,food,shops,,and mostly so close to the Eiffel tower thank you to all the staff making our stay so great...

Room Tip: Hotel amazing we stayed in room 202 that was perfect so I guess all rooms would be the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Pros
Location to metro, Eiffel Tower, grocery store, post office, restaurants
Room size good
Bed comfortable
Staff helpful - especially John from the night staff

Cons
Hand held shower
Mildew in shower

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sahara7333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel, it was very good. First, we had a quiet room (with a child, it's quite good). It was quite comfortable if you compare to many hotels in Paris. The bathroom was fantastic. The location is very central and close to the main monuments (Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysée, Palais de la découverte) so you can walk. There are also plenty of restaurants close to this hotel and a food shop. The RER station to go to Versailles is quite close too. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. They are also multilingual and get used to have a lot of foreign clients.

Room Tip: Rooms which are not on the street are quiet. Hitting is very high on winter but it is the same every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emma1068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We had a triple room. It was a good size, very bright & breezy & comfy. The staff were friendly. It was quiet & close to train station, restaurant, & within walking distance to the incredible Eiffel Tower.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MargaretFAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
Hotel de France Invalides
#525 of 1,802 in Paris
346 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#166 of 1,802 in Paris
1,409 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#345 of 1,802 in Paris
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Grand Hotel Leveque
Grand Hotel Leveque
#903 of 1,802 in Paris
383 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Eiffel Rive Gauche
#1,299 of 1,802 in Paris
523 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
Hotel Vaneau Saint Germain
#623 of 1,802 in Paris
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Derby Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Derby Eiffel Hotel

Address: 5 avenue Duquesne | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #793 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £86 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Derby Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant Hotel occupying a small, traditional building dating from the turn of the century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Derby Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Derby Eiffel Paris
Best Western Derby Eiffel
Best Western Paris
Hotel Derby Eiffel
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing