We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel!!”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #439 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed here as a couple loved everything about hotel such a great location and staff were excellent and professional at all times...would highly recommend hotel!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,132)
There are newer reviews for Hotel 7 Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,132 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

Great place to stay while sightseeing in Paris, walking distance to Eifel tower and river. Staff friendly, rooms extremely clean and look great. Would definitely stay again! + their beds are the most comfortable I have slept in for a long while

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelReview_room1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

After reading the many good reviews on this and other sites we booked 7Eiffel for a romantic 2 night break last weekend.

On arrival the hotel looked fabulous, great location modern contemporary interior we couldn't wait to get to our room to see more. When we arrived the check in desk was busy with another customer but nobody else was available to greet us and after 10 minutes left sitting there we had still not even been acknowledged. After finally checking in and being told breakfast would be included with our room we made our way up to our room on the 3rd floor only to find the key card to our room did not work so we returned to reception to ask them to check it ... this happened a further 3 times before we could even get in our room.

Once in our room we were impressed with the contemporary interior although a little small we were only staying for 2 nights. That evening we stepped into the shower only to find that it completely flooded the rest of the bathroom and bedroom area, this happened everytime we showered and completely ruined the experience and resulted in my partner falling over one morning. When we checked out we told the receptionist this only to be told by her we know already and were in discussions with the arcitect! well if she knew already why not mention it ! We also found the quality of the complimentary bathroom products to be very poor.

After this we continued to feel disappointed with this highly regarded hotel, the reception staff were unknowledgable and unhelpful, the bar does not open after 12.00, breakfast is very basic and very expensive (and was not included in our room as we had been told !) and there is no local information available on restaurants. e.t.c.

One evening we asked the receptionist to book us a cab, when the cab arrived the receptionist rung us but we were already in the lift down to reception, we then got straight in the cab only to find that the cab was already at 12 euros when we questioned the cab driver we were told that they charge extra when booked via the hotel, even though the hotel had not mentioned this. When we mentioned this experience to the reception staff the next day they simply said that yes you pay extra, BUT 12 euros extra !

Also during our stay there was no food available through room service and as per previous reviews there are no shops locally to buy food.

For a top reviewed new hotel we were left feeling very disappointed and missing some of the extras that other hotels of this standard would have.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjointeiffel, Adjoint de Direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2011

Dear Sir,

We first thank you for taking some time to leave some comments concerning your stay at our hotel, even if , of course, we would have preferred you to enjoy your stay.
Most of the time, we are very pleased to read so many good reviews of guests for who it seems their stay at the 7 Eiffel exceeded their expectations.
That is why we feel concerned about your remarks.

Concerning your arrival, it is true some rush in the lobby enables sometimes the Receptionnist to receive you instantly, even if they are supposed to perfectly know how to welcome a new guest entering the hotel enters the hotel.
Just a hand sign normally invites you to wait on our sofas or in our lounge areas.
We are sorry if in your case it did not happen this way, and immediately re-informed our collaborators about this elementary process, which is for us the basis of a good welcome.
Also, on the day you checked in, the key-card machine went wrong for the first time ever. Luckily, our Receptionnist managed to force it, and that is why you finally got a card. We are sorry again of this incident.

The explanation you give us about the shower flooding the bathroom took all of our attention, and we tend to inform you we already contacted our architects before your arrival on this problem.
That is why our Receptionnist was right when telling you the architects had already been advised. It was a way to let you know we took an action.
Thus, we thank you for putting again our attention on it.
To resume you the technical diagnostic is that is a very subtle issue with the level of the floor, and an intervention has already been planned to resolve it.
We also insist on the fact it do not enable guests to take a shower.
It is depending then on the pressure and the manner the shower is being taken.
That is why you were not advised when checking in.
Other guests did not have this problem since, but again, we thank you for letting us know about it, and as explained, an intervention has been planned to resolve this problem.

Also, it is true our Bar closes after midnight, but it is the same for many other luxury hotels. Bar closes earlier than you expected also to avoid any disturbance for guests who are sleeping.

Concerning our breakfast, most of our guests enjoy it. You may not like it, of course,but it cannot be described as being basic.
Indeed, our Parisian Breakfast includes Bio and high-standard products (special yoghurts, fresh fruit salad,…). It does not only include pastries and hot drink !

Moreover, we deny any responsibility with the cabs.
Indeed, we insist on calling nearby street cabs in priority.
When these ones are not available, we have to call regular companies by phone, and the process is the same for any company in Paris : the driver launches the cost of the drive when leaving his point of departure.
It is totally beyond our responsibility. We are sorry to read that the cab driver explained you wrong arguments as the hotel has nothing to deal with the manners the cab companies work in Paris. (it is the same thing for the individuals, not only for hotels).
But once again, we mainly insist that the front desk calls in priority the nearby cabs to avoid this. Unfortunately, they did not answer the call of our collaborator when you asked for a taxi.
We checked with the receptionist who was here when you checked out.

Concerning the Room Service, we do have one, available everyday from 5pm to 1.30 am.
Normally, information is given when checking in; we don’t know if you were informed.
Plus, there is a brochure with the different formulas available in each Directory available the desk of each room, and the information is also given on all websites.


In conclusion, we would really have preferred that your stay at the 7 Eiffel exceeded your expectations. It is our goal for all our guests each day.
We are sorry if it failed, probably because of an accumulation of problems and misunderstandings.
We remain at your entire disposal in order to plan an eventual future stay that will let you enjoy our hotel the way our guests usually do.

Best Regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
Assistant Hotel Manager
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and we are so glad we chose this hotel. It is extremely modern and beautifully decorated/ furnished. We had a standard room which wasn't overly big but the way it was decorated made it seem far bigger. The bathroom/ shower room was just stunning. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Having been to Paris on a number of occasions, we found the Eiffel 7 a great hotel, located in a good area for bars, restaurants and of course the Eiffel Tower only 7 minutes away.
A word of warning look out for pickpockets and expensive beer in the capitals cafes and bars.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ridon1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Hotel was outstanding, nothing could be faulted. so modern and quirky, perfect for the younger generation. Staff were so friendly and helpful, every single member of staff spoke fluent English and always went out of their way to help. Would deffo stay here again, made the trip extra special. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrypie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

we really enjoyed our stay at Le 7 Eiffel. It was in a great position for the Eiffel Tower, the river, Les Invalides and The Rodin Museum. The rooms were qirky modern, smart and v clean and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.
We loved having a drink on the roof terrace before going out in the evening. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reynoldsfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#345 of 1,804 in Paris
858 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#64 of 1,804 in Paris
223 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#106 of 1,804 in Paris
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#62 of 1,804 in Paris
492 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#134 of 1,804 in Paris
468 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,804 in Paris
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#277 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £133 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing