We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neil from London”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #441 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neil from London”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This boutique hotel is situated in a charming quiet street near to the Hotel des Invalides.

The decor is stylish and the hotel is spotlessly clean.

The staff are extremely efficient and attentive.

The only slight disappointment was that the minibar in the room was inadequately stocked.

the rooms are not cheap but, all in all, however, I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjointeiffel, Adjoint de direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 3 December 2011
Dear Guest,

We deeply thank you for your motivating review about our design, cleanliness, and quality of service.
These remarks encourage us to follow our efforts.
Concerning your remark about the mini-bar, please be assured we take it in consideration.
At the difference of other hotels, we have a bar that provides a great selectioon of wines, cocktails, champagnes, and other drinks.
This also explains why we propose a selection of other products figured in the mini-bar, but in other proportions
We hope to welcome you again at the 7 Eiffel in the future.

Best Regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    388
    80
    21
    22
See reviews for
129
705
51
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tring
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

It is really difficult to find a hotel in Paris... there are SO many and they all seem pretty expensive! I found Eiffel 7 researching online and liked the look of it. They had a special promotion available via their website where advance bookings made significant savings.
The hotel was easy to find and staff were great on arrival. It is quite a small hotel but very clean and modern. The room was much bigger than I had expected for Paris with a fair sized en suite and seperate loo.The bed was extremely comfortable!
We had a drink in the bar before our evening out and service was impeccable (yes - of course the drinks were expensive - we were in Paris!).
Location is brilliant for getting to the Eiffel Tower and wandering around in the evening. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BinkleMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
479 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Very nice and clean hotel in a quite street near Invalides and Eiffel parc.

We were lucky enough to find a parking spot in the street. Parking is free during the weekends.

Rooms are not as small as we expected. Very well designed and fresh.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulArts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjointeiffel, Adjoint de Direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Guest,
We deeply thank you for taking some of your time to leave such positive comments concerning your recent stay at the 7 Eiffel
We begin each day with a promise to give the best of ourselves for our guests.
We hope to welcome you again at the 7 Eiffel in the future.
Best regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2011

i have done my research. for this budget, this hotel is convenient and nicely renovated. if you are looking for a relatively newly renovated hotel, this is a good choice. rom was small as expected.

negative is the shower door cannot be closed properly which made the bathroom floor wet.
and only one bottle of water was provided each day. if u want more, u need to pay...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H_LHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjointeiffel, Adjoint de Direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Sir,
We first thank you for taking some of your time and leave a comment about your recent stay at the 7 Eiffel.
It is a pleasure to read that your global sensation abgout the hotel is positive.
We try each day to improve our level of service and your comment is an encouragment.
Nevertheless, we put your attention on the fact that you were offered each day a bottle of water (and a selected one, coming from Corsica).
Please be assured that is a compliment of the management that is not done in all hotels !
Naturally, once this complimentary bottle is empty, you will be proposed mineral waters from our bar list.
Also, we assume you had the feeling the room was not that big. As in information, the room you had, designed with a larger bathroom than it used to be before, is bigger than the standars for 4-star hotels in Paris.
Concerning the shower door, we perfectly remember you and immediately intervened in your room. We are sincerely sorry for that and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back without this disfunction during your last stay.
Best Regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batesville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I visited Paris in May with one of my best friends from London. The design of the hotel room was modern. The room was exceptionally large, even by US standards. The bathroom was large and luxurious with every detail well thought out. The beds were SUPERBLY comfortable cradling you so tenderly that sleep just enveloped your entire being, making getting out of bed difficult....quite a feat when in Paris!
The lobby was small and basic but frankly but the eating area was ample and the chic boutique design was lovely. One of the best parts of this hotel- A SMALL HIDDEN ECLECTICALLY DECORATED ROOFTOP TERRACE!! Not much of a view but somehow you feel like youre in a little vibrant spot known only by you.
A few negatives- Worse part is getting there from the airport. Taxis are expensive and I would not recommend finding the hotel alone if you have bags...its just too far and the steps for the metro would inhibit this option. Another downside is some of the staff. They could be friendlier.
I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL OVER ANY OTHER I HAVE EVER VISITED :)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tricialitzinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adjointeiffel, Adjoint de Direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 26 November 2011
Dear Madam,
We thank you so much for offering us those compliments about the 7 Eiffel .
We would of course not say by ourselves that we are the best hotel worldwide, but deeply thank you if you are convinced we are !.
We begin each day with the promise to give the best of ourselves, and your comment is a good encouragement to continue our efforts.

We also took attention to the less positive comments-but nevertheless very constructive-you left.
We hope to welcome you back again, and please note for your future stay that we can organise you a pick up at the parisian airports with a personalised shuttle service.
We agree that public taxis do not always do their best and public transportation is not easy when your are not used to, that is why we propose these services and inform our guests about on our website.

Also, we are very sorry if some of our staff members gave you the feeling of providing a bad or average service. All our members have been trained for offering a high-level of service, and it may happen unfortunately sometimes that the goal is not achieved.
Do not hesitate to send us directly an e-mail to describe precised facts that would able us to understand when the service went wrong.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,
Best regards,
Guillaume Marchand,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We loved 7 Eiffel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was cozy, clean and funky. Area of Paris made me feel like a local - if just for a few days. The rooftop patio was perfect for enjoying fresh air and a bottle of wine. And there is a fantastic Creperie across the street that is not to be missed! I had booked this trip through a Eurostar package and got excellent value for the price paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Hotel in great location, very close to metro and walking distance to eiffel tower!
The area is full of cafes and shops, even a Starbucks and small supermarket at end of street.

Staff were friendly and very helpful,got upgraded a slightly larger room with a balcony.
Hotel has decent rates if you book in advance, this one is definately reasonable and worth it if you are sightseeing or even on a business trip and want a room with a bit of luxury and comfort.
Room was clean and very modern with lots of neat touches to the room. Free Wifi was very useful and easy to connect to, and the ipod docking station.

overall would definately recommend hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#341 of 1,800 in Paris
849 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#108 of 1,800 in Paris
561 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#64 of 1,800 in Paris
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#126 of 1,800 in Paris
462 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#75 of 1,800 in Paris
708 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#161 of 1,800 in Paris
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#276 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing