We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel in an excellent location”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #412 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Stylish hotel in an excellent location”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed a standard room in this hotel for 4 nights. Its location is very convenient for most of the primary tourist sights in central Paris.

The reception area and the bar / breakfast area have been furnished to a very high standard, with lots of stylish furniture and comfortable seating. The bedrooms are not huge, as is the norm in Paris, but they have been efficiently laid out to make maximum use of the available space. The bedrooms are very well-decorated, with lots of vibrant colours. The bed was very comfortable, and the shower was very nice, including good-quality shampoo / lotions. There was a reasonable amount of storage space in the bedroom for two of us, and there was a good selection of satellite TV channels. We stayed on the second floor overlooking Rue Amelie and had no issues with any noise from the street.

All of the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful.

We did not have breakfast any of the days that we stayed at the hotel, because of our sight-seeing plans, so I cannot comment on it.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody searching for a place to stay in the 7th arrondissement in this price range.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milltonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    385
    78
    21
    22
See reviews for
127
699
51
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Paris is not known for large hotel rooms. It is not unusual to book a 3-star (or more) hotel room that is 15 or 20 sqm total.

For our tenth anniversary we chose to stay in a larger than normal hotel room - the Open Space room. This gave us a good sized bedroom area (king size bed, two bedside tables), an ensuite with large shower (no bath) and separate toilet, good wardrobe and drawer space, a 'lounge' area - actually a table with three chairs, and a good-sized balcony with table and two chairs overlooking the street. This was sufficient room for us two.

The balcony looks across to an apartment block opposite - luckily (for us) it was having work done on the outside so there was noone looking in to our room - I'm not sure what it would be like once the scaffolding opposite comes down.

Some nice touches include bottled water each day, hotel umbrellas to borrow on rainy days, little sweets on our pillows, a reading light on one side of the bed (both sides had side lights), great toiletries, a mural on the lounge ceiling, curtains so the room could be segmented, heaps of towels, etc. We did find they were a bit conservative on provision on milk - usually sufficient only for one cup of coffee each.

The flat screen tv had only two english channels (CNN and BBC World) but a good selection of french channels.

Services outside the room include a roof-top terrace and a bar/meal room on the ground floor - both are great places to relax with a drink.

Like most hotels, the breakfast is a tad expensive - we chose to eat out each day, with numerous cafes on rue Cler serving good European or American breakfasts at very reasonable prices.

The hotel is in a quiet street, and a very short walk to lots of good cafes, patissieries and supermarkets. It's also a relatively short walk to Tour Eiffel, Invalides and the Seine.

7Eiffel is not cheap, but I think it is good value for money.

Room Tip: Open Space rooms (there are four) have balconies and are good sizes). I think the Premium rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This 4-star hotel definitely offers a 4-star experience! We stayed here for 3 nights in May and enjoyed every moment here!

Location:
10 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower and 2 minutes away from fabulous Rue Cler, a street with beautiful cafes, fresh fruit stands, pastries galore. Have your breakfast here instead of at the hotel! 5 minutes walk to Invalides metro station.

Room:
One of the most fascinating rooms we've ever stayed at! Tastefully decorated, extremely trendy, not for the traditionalist. The room is a good size by Paris standards. The bed is a seductive cloud of comfort that will make you think twice about leaving the room for the crowds of Paris! The hotel offers complimentary tea and hot water jug. In-room safe. The bathroom is also a good size, with an excellent shower/bathtub (if you choose this option).

Service:
I love Parisians, including everyone we met at Hotel 7 Eiffel! The staff was always polite, helpful and accommodating. They can arrange everything for you.

Not an inexpensive hotel, but you really do get what you pay for. If you're looking for a unique experience with lots of luxury in the most perfect location, stay at the Hotel 7 Eiffel!

Room Tip: Room 403 has a bathtub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theworldiswide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escazú, San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms are just the right size, with a fun, eclectic feeling. Very well located, close to restaurants, patisseries, super markets, metro station, etc. Free wi-fi works great. The rate is high but that's just how Paris is.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint de direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like first to thank you first for taking a few minutes to leave your feedback from your last stay with us.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our hosts are satisfied , and it allows us
to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer continuously.


Hoping welcoming you back soon on your next vacation to Paris,
Best Regards,
Guillaume MARCHAND,
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We got a complimentary upgrade to a bigger room with a very small sitting area and balcony so that certainly added to our positive experience. But the room was smart-looking, clean, well appointed and had a small balcony with a table and two chairs. The shower was nice and there were doors for both the shower and toilet versus the curtains others mentioned. The street was extremely quiet and we loved the location near Rue Cler and the Eiffel tower. I agree with the other reviewer that the outside deck was just ok with no view - it would probably be good if you have multiple people at the hotel, providing a place to meet up. The service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altanta-annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint de Direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for reviewing about the 7Eiffel, our quality of service and comfort of our rooms.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again for your next vacation to Paris.

Best Regards,
Guillaume MARCHAND,
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I was not disappointed by my selection of this hotel while visiting Paris. The hotel definitely had plenty of style--but most important were the people that worked here were quite pleasant, friendly and helpful. This is my most important requirement while chosing a hotel. The rooms were very nice, albeit a bit small but come on people--this is Europe and the buildings are much older than American buildings. One has to keep this in mind!
The hotel cafe was excellent and I wished that I had eaten breakfast there more than once but had to rush out with the group that I was with.
The feature that I loved the most was the rooftop terrace--which was a fabulous place to meet with the people that I was travelling with before we chose a restaurant each evening. The cocktail service was wonderful on the terrace and the seating was perfect! Keep in mind that the French make the cocktails a bit differently that what the Americans do--I did not have a problem with this but some of the people that I was traveling complained a bit.
The location is absolutely fabulous--which is my second priority in selecting a hotel--the shops, restaurants, metro, Seine, Eiffel Tower were all nearby--what more could one ask.
Obviously management takes pride in their hotel here in every aspect of this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume_Marchand, Adjoint de Direction at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you ver much for taking a few minutes of your time to leave your feedback from your last stay at the 7Eiffel.
Achieving the quality of service is our priority, and your comments are very encouraging to improve our efforts to offer the best quality of service possible.
We are also very pleased that you had an enjoyable time on our rooftop terrace , and that you were satisfied with the cocktails prepared with care by our Barman !
For information,most of our cocktails are classic ones, and some have been created especially for our customers.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Guillaume MARCHAND,
Deputy Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay if you are sick of standard hotel rooms. The decor makes you smile and they haven't compromised on the comfort. It did take us >24 hours to figure out they had automatic external shutter/blinds in every room instead of curtains. But even that first night we slept well. After reading trip advisor reviews we chose room 405 and we were very happy with it.
The staff were helpful. The breakfast chef/waiter (not included in room rate) was attentive and presented everything beautifully. The rooms were always cleaned well.
The wifi was quick, but annoyingly we had to re-enter the password (on our iphone) every time we returned to the hotel.
A small niggle in an overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MultitaskingGlamMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#81 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#131 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#351 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#112 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#57 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#156 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#251 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing