We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful modern hotel, great staff”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #412 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for a week. Upon arrival we got an upgrade to a king size room as we were there for so long.
The staff were always so welcoming and would do anything to help!
The hotel is clean, modern, very comfortable bed and pillows, and a good size room for Europe!
Area was very quite with mostly locals living around us, few local clothing stores, bakeries, supermarkets. Several really good restaurants within 3 min walk.
It was a little far from some of the tourist attractions like Louvre - 45 min fast pace walk, museum Dorsey 30min walk. If you use metro, it would be ideal w 2 stops near by otherwise we caught a few taxis back after full day walking each w average ~£10 each.
Lovely hotel, area and staff!
Would definitely stay again for a real Parisian life!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Julez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Julez3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay at the 7 Eiffel on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris

Warm regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    385
    78
    21
    22
See reviews for
127
699
51
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Hotel 7 Eiffel is a very pretty boutique hotel in the 7th arrondissement of Paris. It is a nice location within walking distance of many shops and cafes and just two blocks from the La Tour Maubourg metro stop.

Overall the hotel is very lovely with a rather modern design. The rooms are clean but rather small, though that is to be expected in Paris. I stayed in one of the “open space” rooms with my sister during the second week of September. The bathroom is separated from the main room only by a sheer curtain, which I found somewhat inconvenient. The shower lacks privacy however the toilet room does have a door. The balcony was a nice size complete with a small table and two chairs. There was a small table and a couple of chairs inside the room as well, again separated from the sleeping area by a sheer curtain. The room was severely lacking in drawer and closet space, but again that is common in a Paris hotel room. The beds were very comfortable, quite possibly the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in.

Where the hotel falls short is guest services. While most of the staff were friendly, on a couple of occasions I felt I was rather a bother to them. On one afternoon upon returning to the hotel from a fromagerie I asked to borrow a knife. The front desk clerk did provide the knife but not before stating (complaining?) that they usually don’t just give out knives to guests unless they order room service. On a second occasion I called room service to request a pot of coffee be sent to our room. (There is a coffee pot in the room but it is instant coffee and on several occasions housekeeping did not replenish enough coffee, creamer or sugar. Though when asked the front desk did provide more.) I was told that they do not send coffee to the room, I should have filled out the breakfast request on the previous evening and left it on my door. Ok I thought, maybe they were very busy so I went down to the breakfast room myself to get the coffee. There were two staff at the front desk and one staff in the dining room, but not one single guest in site. They could easily have spared the five minutes it would have taken to bring the coffee to our third floor room. So although the hotel does advertise room service apparently it is only scheduled room service and only if you know the prior day what you want for breakfast and at what time.

With the amenities offered, cleanliness and location, The Hotel 7 Eiffel has a lot to offer. It has the potential to be a top class, 4-star boutique hotel, and can be taken to the next level with a small improvement to guest services.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AuntBootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear AuntBootsie,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the 7 Eiffel on TripAdvisor.

Your comments will help us to keep improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is our priority.

We take note of every observation you made, to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level".

We hope to welcome you for your next visit to Paris, so you will be able to notice the improvement, and enjoy our hotel's comfortable beds.

Best regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice boutique hotel, located close to Rue Cler and the Eiffel Tower. Hotel is modern and clean, and the rooftop terrace is a comfortable place to relax. The room was nice, but very tiny, barely bigger than the bed. Not a place to lounge around. However, you are in Paris, you will want to be out and about anyway!

We did have a problem early one morning, the fire alarm went off 3 times between 6:30am and 8:30am. This got to be very frustrating, as we were still working our way through jet lag. None of the alarms was an actual fire, just overly active sensors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Jeff B,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Paris!
Has you said parisian rooms are not very big, but we have different room category, our OpenSpace and Premium rooms are between 22m² and 25m²
We are really glad you could relax on our rooftop terrace, and we hope you had the chance to try Jerome's fabulous cocktails.

We are trully sorry about the fire alarm, we understand how frustating it is, but be sure this is for the security of our guests.

We hope to welcome you again at the 7 Eiffel

Best regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What I loved most about this little boutique hotel is that it is super close to the Eiffel Tower but on a cute little side street that felt very Parisian. We had a wonderful dinner at a little bistro on that street and then walked down to the corner and watched the lights of the Eiffel Tower.
The rooms were very, very nice and everyone was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again when we come back to Paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Sharon C,

Thank you for sharing your good feeling about the 7 Eiffel and the area.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great location on a quiet street with lots of restaurants nearby. Comfortable bad and clean room - we were on top floor and could see top of Eiffel Tower. Did not take advantage of hotel facilities as we were walking 10-12 hours a day - it's Paris after all.....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I am staying here for 7 nights and the accommodation has been fantastic, staff very efficient and extremely helpful. Room is great, very comfortable, bed is wonderful and easy to sleep as very quite area and room, the location is fantastic. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: My room was on the 5 th floor and even though faced the street very quite, the location is close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 985DeborahH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear 985DeborahH,

It is a pleasure to have you at the hotel
We are really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the hotel.

We'll wait for you for your next trip to Paris

Warm regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The 7 Eiffel is a lovely, clean hotel which offers rooms and service of a high standard. Excellent location with nice places to eat nearby. Eiffel tower about a 10-15 min walk away, we walked to and from the Champs Elysees a couple of times which is a nice 20 min stroll. Metro station is only a 5 minute walk away... I had a bad back they kindly called me a doctor, and let me have the room for a little longer on check out day even though they were fully booked. Excellent hote, in a lovely city

Room Tip: We booked through Eurostar i think there are bigger rooms but we had a good deal so no moaning from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MVA77R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear MVA77R,

It is always pleasant to read such good comment about the hotel and the staff.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at the 7 Eiffel and you liked the area as well

We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next stay in Paris

Regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#81 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#131 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#351 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#112 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#57 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#156 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#251 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing