We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Nearby Hotels
US$479
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$486
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
626
397
84
23
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
397
84
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracerue clercity roomla tour maubourgaround the cornerrooms are smallboutique hotelquiet streetexcellent hotelperfect locationstayed here for nightsmetro stationside streetbed was very comfortablewould definitely stay here againvisiting parisyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week. Upon arrival we got an upgrade to a king size room as we were there for so long.
The staff were always so welcoming and would do anything to help!
The hotel is clean, modern, very comfortable bed and pillows, and a good size room for Europe!
Area was very quite with mostly locals living around us, few local clothing stores, bakeries, supermarkets. Several really good restaurants within 3 min walk.
It was a little far from some of the tourist attractions like Louvre - 45 min fast pace walk, museum Dorsey 30min walk. If you use metro, it would be ideal w 2 stops near by otherwise we caught a few taxis back after full day walking each w average ~£10 each.
Lovely hotel, area and staff!
Would definitely stay again for a real Parisian life!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julez3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Julez3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your stay at the 7 Eiffel on TripAdvisor.
We are glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again for your next stay in Paris

Warm regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The Hotel 7 Eiffel is a very pretty boutique hotel in the 7th arrondissement of Paris. It is a nice location within walking distance of many shops and cafes and just two blocks from the La Tour Maubourg metro stop.

Overall the hotel is very lovely with a rather modern design. The rooms are clean but rather small, though that is to be expected in Paris. I stayed in one of the “open space” rooms with my sister during the second week of September. The bathroom is separated from the main room only by a sheer curtain, which I found somewhat inconvenient. The shower lacks privacy however the toilet room does have a door. The balcony was a nice size complete with a small table and two chairs. There was a small table and a couple of chairs inside the room as well, again separated from the sleeping area by a sheer curtain. The room was severely lacking in drawer and closet space, but again that is common in a Paris hotel room. The beds were very comfortable, quite possibly the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in.

Where the hotel falls short is guest services. While most of the staff were friendly, on a couple of occasions I felt I was rather a bother to them. On one afternoon upon returning to the hotel from a fromagerie I asked to borrow a knife. The front desk clerk did provide the knife but not before stating (complaining?) that they usually don’t just give out knives to guests unless they order room service. On a second occasion I called room service to request a pot of coffee be sent to our room. (There is a coffee pot in the room but it is instant coffee and on several occasions housekeeping did not replenish enough coffee, creamer or sugar. Though when asked the front desk did provide more.) I was told that they do not send coffee to the room, I should have filled out the breakfast request on the previous evening and left it on my door. Ok I thought, maybe they were very busy so I went down to the breakfast room myself to get the coffee. There were two staff at the front desk and one staff in the dining room, but not one single guest in site. They could easily have spared the five minutes it would have taken to bring the coffee to our third floor room. So although the hotel does advertise room service apparently it is only scheduled room service and only if you know the prior day what you want for breakfast and at what time.

With the amenities offered, cleanliness and location, The Hotel 7 Eiffel has a lot to offer. It has the potential to be a top class, 4-star boutique hotel, and can be taken to the next level with a small improvement to guest services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AuntBootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear AuntBootsie,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the 7 Eiffel on TripAdvisor.

Your comments will help us to keep improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is our priority.

We take note of every observation you made, to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level".

We hope to welcome you for your next visit to Paris, so you will be able to notice the improvement, and enjoy our hotel's comfortable beds.

Best regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Nice boutique hotel, located close to Rue Cler and the Eiffel Tower. Hotel is modern and clean, and the rooftop terrace is a comfortable place to relax. The room was nice, but very tiny, barely bigger than the bed. Not a place to lounge around. However, you are in Paris, you will want to be out and about anyway!

We did have a problem early one morning, the fire alarm went off 3 times between 6:30am and 8:30am. This got to be very frustrating, as we were still working our way through jet lag. None of the alarms was an actual fire, just overly active sensors.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 September 2013

Dear Jeff B,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Paris!
Has you said parisian rooms are not very big, but we have different room category, our OpenSpace and Premium rooms are between 22m² and 25m²
We are really glad you could relax on our rooftop terrace, and we hope you had the chance to try Jerome's fabulous cocktails.

We are trully sorry about the fire alarm, we understand how frustating it is, but be sure this is for the security of our guests.

We hope to welcome you again at the 7 Eiffel

Best regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What I loved most about this little boutique hotel is that it is super close to the Eiffel Tower but on a cute little side street that felt very Parisian. We had a wonderful dinner at a little bistro on that street and then walked down to the corner and watched the lights of the Eiffel Tower.
The rooms were very, very nice and everyone was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again when we come back to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Dear Sharon C,

Thank you for sharing your good feeling about the 7 Eiffel and the area.
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards,

Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great location on a quiet street with lots of restaurants nearby. Comfortable bad and clean room - we were on top floor and could see top of Eiffel Tower. Did not take advantage of hotel facilities as we were walking 10-12 hours a day - it's Paris after all.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews