We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #553 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is well placed for sight seeing but you pay the price for this. The hotel staff are very friendly. The rooms are very small and could do with a make over. Did not have breakfast as the patisserie around the hotel are a lot cheaper to use than the €15 each they charge. Think I'd try somewhere else if I went back to paris

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Wonderful!! The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. Short walk to the Eiffel Tower and numerous very good cafes and restaurants. Rooms were spacious, well appointed, and very quiet.
Cannot say enough good abut the very helpful staff, I would definitely stay here again. My sister and I loved this boutique hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pamelaj02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is just fantastic , ideally situated to explore the whole of Paris, a very short walk for the Eiffel tower and close to metro and buses to get around freely and quickly.

We can not thank the staff of this lovely hotel enough for all their help and friendly service .
This was our honeymoon and it made it all so special for us. We only had drinks in the bar one
night but the experience was second to none, what a friendly and helpful barman.
Room was really good , we couldn`t see why anyone would complain about them! The room was immaculately kept on everyday, thank you. We recommend the breakfast in your room service, set you up for the day and so easy. We also had room service which was great to.
The only small moan we could have, is that the shower in our room leaked out of the door seal and a broken tile on the floor spoilt an otherwise perfect for us room( get these two minor things repaired and everything would be fine, 402).

Many thanks for a great stay, David and Tracey Embleton-Hood.

P.s we never used them ourselves, but do you really have to pay for tea bags and coffee left in rooms ?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Fabulous all round, so worth paying that bit extra especially in Paris. Rooms really well appointed. balcony is a bonus. Location is the best in Paris. Our last accommodation in Paris 4 weeks prior... NO comparison. Highly recommend this hotel, if this is not up to your standard you need to book 5* good luck.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This place was special! Nestled away down a quiet street only a five minute walk from the Eiffel Tower. Great location, near a Metro station too. Lots of cafes and restaurants near by. Staff were helpful and rooms were clean however not that big, but this is Paris after all. Loved the funky bright decor and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank LenaLashes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We travelled over November and December and had a reasonably good stay.

On the plus side, rooms are pretty clean, beds are comfortable, the wetroom is spacious, and it comes with the mod-cons you'd expect of a 4* hotel, like HD TV, free wifi, dressing gowns, and a safe. Location is also excellent; predominently for the Eiffel Tower but we walk all around the main part of the city, only really taking the metro for Montmartre.

On the down side, the room was very small for a 4* (I think the wetroom was larger than the main living area!), though the small size may be typical for Parisien hotels. Plus we had a number of small gripes that added up:

a) Despite generally good cleanliness, there were still rogue hairs around and the throw on the end of the bed smelled *very* bad of BO, like it had never been washed.

b) On one day, although our bed was made the other amenities like toilet rolls, toiletries and some towels were not replaced. So we had to go to reception to get the essentials.

c) While Internet is free, it was almost non-existent from our room on the top floor. So don't rely on it in your room.

d) We asked for a taxi to be pre-booked for a homeward trip to Gare De Nord. The hotel offer taxi booking as a stated service and sure enough they booked the taxi; however they didn't mention that the taxi charges an 11 Euro booking charge. So our journey back cost twice as much as it did when we first arrived in Paris.
It's a taxi cost, but as Hotel 7 Eiffel offer the booking as a service in their room manual it should really be advised to guests. If I'd known I have simply walk to the end of the road and hailed a cab instead.

Overall it's a decent hotel which will offer you a good night's sleep. Generally worthy of its 4* rating, but the few issues we had brought it down for our stay to 3*

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower floor (there are 5 floors) to improve chances of reliable internet conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lloyd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adjoint7Eiffel, Deputy General Manager at Hotel 7 Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Lloyd J,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share all those comments about the hotel.

We are glad you liked the area, and you found in your room everything you expected from a 4**** star hotel.

As you said, most typical Parisian hotels have rooms which are not really big, but we do have other rooms category, as Premium or Open Space, which are more spacious( about 25 m²)

Be sure we are truly sorry about the inconvenient you may have had in your room, this is not the quality of service we want to provide to our guests. Thanks to your comment we can keep improving.

The WiFi in the rooms is a little bit leak on some floors, that is why, from next week, we will have twice hotspot as we do already have, to better cover all the hotel.

About your taxi, I'm sorry you have been disappointed, but for a reservation, taxis have to charge the "approach", as it is an obligation from French law.

Once again, thank you for your comments, and we hope you will come again to the 7 Eiffel, to see by yourself our improvement.

Regards,
Michael
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We all know booking hotels online is still done with a bit of a 'finger in the air' and sometimes it works out and sometimes it does not. We look at the pictures and read the reviews and hope for the best!

Well if you believe '7' is a lucky number, never have I seen the picture depict so accurately a sense of the room you will sleep in as in '7 Eiffel', they are spot on,in fact I would say the room was better than the pictures in real life, how cool is that!

The rooms are top draw, funky and typically of French modernist design. The finishes are really cool, and it's especially worth going if you are planning a funky house interior refit yourself as you will get so many great ideas, particularly on use of space, colours and modernest themes, all at a very high level...

The hotel is unusually positioned as it seems there are less hotels near the bank on which the Eiffel Tower stands, so that makes it a bit special and walkable to lots of the sites in that sector.

We did not partake of breakfast at the hotel as we wanted to have a really traditional 'Cafe' experience, which is, if you are cool not being on the riverside, literally down the road and round the corner opposite Carrafour and was actually one of our highlights of our time there...

In the bigger scheme of things unless you are going 5*, which in Paris is top dollar, this little 4* gem is calling out to you in both 'Paris Value' and a 'French Modernest' experience...

Staff were of course top notch, nothing was to much trouble...

Loved it all...

Trust you have the same great experience... Tony & Nicki Vee

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#398 of 1,809 in Paris
891 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#77 of 1,809 in Paris
305 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,809 in Paris
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
Hotel Villa Saxe Eiffel
#127 of 1,809 in Paris
638 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#175 of 1,809 in Paris
1,425 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#55 of 1,809 in Paris
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#159 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#261 Business Hotel in Paris
#319 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £112 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing