We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #423 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, Merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel was immaculate. Rooms small but lovely. Ten minute walk to Eiffel Tower. Would highly recommend. Staff very friendly and helpful. You can get a nice river boat cruise from by the Eiffel Tower or an open top bus tour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithnicky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    387
    79
    21
    22
See reviews for
129
703
51
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very comfortable and great location. Walking distance to Eiffel Tower, Museum d'Orsay and many other places of interest. Many good restaurants nearby. Make sure you get the expanded hotel breakfast with fresh squeezed juice and fresh fruit. Great way to start the day! The rooms are small but have everything needed and are fresh and clean. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

Room Tip: We had room 205 no complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here in Feb 2014 and I enjoyed my stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was lovely with modern room designs and it had a great bath/shower room! The only downfall was the fact that there wasnt a restuant in the hotel but as its in such a great location this did not matter, as there are PLENTY of places to eat nearby. I will be returning here soon and I am looking forward to it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Overall it was a nice stay. The staff was very nice and the room was fine. But twice the elevator broke forcing us to use the stairs. One of the times we were actually trapped inside until I figured out how to disengage the outer door gears and force it open. The staff was unable to get it open.
Also, our shower had two glass doors and one of them fell off while the maid was cleaning. It took two days to get a new one causing a very wet bathroom floor for those days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I cannot stress how pleased we were with this lovely boutique hotel. They allowed us to check in several hours early w/o advanced notice and surprised us with a free upgrade to a balcony room. Soft, beautiful classical music was playing on the nightstand radio when we entered our small but expertly thought out room. It was so clean, so white, so chic! Yes, there was a sheer curtain separating the sleeping area from the sink and shower that people seem to complain about but the bathroom had its own door. No issue at all with privacy. The water pressure was excellent and they provided free toiletries for your first night & additional if you ask. I had to keep logging on to get the wifi access but I think it had to do with my stupid iPhone. The room was cleaned perfectly daily, there was a small fridge for drinks ( they don't permit you to bring in outside food) and they provided one free fancy bottle of water upon your arrival. They had a coffee maker that I used for the tea and coffee packets provided in the room. The robes they had for your use were so comfortable and the bed was beyond cozy. Slept like an angel. Our room was directly next to the elevator but we never heard it and were never awakened by other customers. The hotel is just minutes from la Tour-Maubourg metro station, a few blocks from Rue Cler, and a swift 12 minute walk to the Eiffel Tour. On Rue Cler, we found a mini grocery store that sold everything, including large bottles of water for 10 cents! All the locals were seen buying their daily needs. A laundromat was close by as well. All of the staff at the hotel were friendly, although the bald gentleman with glasses on the day shift seemed put out & inattentive. We felt safe in the neighborhood. It's rare to find the perfect hotel but we succeeded. The rates are a steal for Paris.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gongelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose the Hotel 7 Eiffel as our home base for exploring Paris prior to a river cruise with Avalon. Simply stated we could not have been more pleased. After a long overnight flight from the US, we were greeted by the front desk who granted our emailed request for an early check-in. Further, our room was away from the elevator and very quiet. As many other reviewers have stated this hotel is a combination of location, amenities, and service. We chose a breakfast included rate despite so many cafes around the corner. It was lovely to have a great breakfast in their cozy dining area as well as on the terrace on a nice day. Drinks on the terrace were also promptly delivered and a nice way to prepare for dinner. With the Metro around the corner, we did a whirlwind tour of Paris but took the time to breathe in the atmosphere as well. Check out time was very reasonable and the front desk held our bags until it was time to taxi to our ship.

If you need a place to stay in Paris, look no further than the Hotel 7 Eiffel. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkadventures11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My partner and i found this hotel on Booking.Com and we stayed for two nights. Great location , the rooms were nice and clean and the staff very helpful. Would recommend to anyone else and will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#348 of 1,801 in Paris
841 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel le Tourville
Hotel le Tourville
#97 of 1,801 in Paris
557 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#79 of 1,801 in Paris
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#167 of 1,801 in Paris
1,391 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#128 of 1,801 in Paris
452 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#61 of 1,801 in Paris
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#160 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#218 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
#267 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing