We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #319 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great hotel located on a quiet side street.
Staff is very helpful and the hotel is close to a metro stop and bus 69. Lots of cafes to choose from.
We didn't include the 19 Euro per person breakfast, as there are many cafes and bakeries nearby to pick-up a morning coffee and croissant for much less.
The bed is comfy and the waterfall shower was bliss, (We had a heat wave while visiting!). I wasn't a huge fan of the decor, but didn't spend that much time in the room. (Very modern with a 60's twist).
Great find in a city with many overprice properties.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    380
    77
    20
    20
See reviews for
126
691
51
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We found this location fabulous for getting around Paris... we could walk 5-10 minutes in any direction and find anything we desired. The Metro is just a 5 minute walk and we used it daily, often multiple times daily. The rooms were small but clean and you can leave your empty suitcases in their storage to allow more space in your room. Loved the quiet street. Breakfast is very pricey but a lot of food is included. We have nothing but good things to say about 7 Eiffel after staying there for a full week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarjieCM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

7 Eiffel is located just a walking distance away from Eiffel towel and 15 mins walk away from the Crazy Horse show, which is excellent. Convenient stores and restaurants are abundant just a couple of blocks away. Hotel room is beautifully decorated though not the largest room you can find. Bathroom is of a very decent size. Staffs' service and attitude definitely can be improved further and more friendlier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weilyjaya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrigal, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We had four nights at this hotel and loved every minute.

We arrived by Taxi (CDG $102.00 Euro) and we wouldn't do this again. Driver was a maniac driver and wouldn't do this again.

The hotel is just gorgeous with stunning furniture and fittings. The bed has luxurious with amazing pillows and sheets.

The room overall was very nice with lovely furniture and a reasonable size.

The hotel has a bar downstairs and a rooftop terrace which are also decorated very nicely.

There are patisseries on every corner with delightful and numerous choices and a supermarket very close by, as are clothes and other shops. There are many restaurants and cafe's very close by, and there are also a couple of pubs.

The walk is a 15 minute one to the Eiffel tower, or longer if you get lost!

The staff were all lovely and I could really recommend this hotel and have fond memories of our stay.

We took the black lane limo service back to the airport (Orly $42.00 Euro) and this was also perfect. Driver arrived on time in a fabulous BMW and could really recommend this service to and from the airport to arrive at this hotel....luxury all the way

Stay here, in a superior room, it is well worth it (and very good value if you book ahead)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Memphis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic boutique hotel within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower, many fabulous restaurants, and The Seine. We stayed in the basic level room - the City Double - and were really impressed with the modern design that was space saving but still felt luxurious. We particularly loved the shower which features multiple shower heads. The staff went above and beyond a few times for us - I won't get into details but suffice it to say that they really care about their guests. We are planning to return to Paris this fall and, though we could afford to stay at a fancier hotel, will definitely stay at 7 Eiffel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We picked this hotel for a three night stay because of the location and price. It is near the Seine, but also walking distance to St. Germaine and other fun areas on the Left Bank. For a very small room the price seemed steep, but so did the other hotels in the vicinity. The room maximized every square inch of space which was very efficient. It was a quaint hotel and on a quiet side street which was very pleasant. The breakfast, even though not included and had to be paid for separately was poor, as was the communication of staff. Also, some of the front desk personnel were less than helpful and friendly.
Diane B., Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petergregg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

7 Eiffel will make your stay in Paris very memorable! It is perfect in every way. The rooms are small but it is Paris. With that said, you will not be disappointed! The room is decorated in a modern and sophisticated manner. The linens are clean and crisp and super comfy with the best feather pillows anyone would love to lay their head on for sweet dreams. You will clearly want to purchase similar pillows upon your arrival home! The bathroom is equally as nice. While the lobby is small it is charming and also decorated in a modern style. The neighborhood is perfect! Quiet yet with a short walk puts you close to cafes, restaurants, shops, open fruit markets and YES the yummy Parisian bakeries! Pastries galore! Tour Eiffel is a 15 minute stroll trhough a lovely part of Paris. If I ever get to return to Paris, 7 Eiffel will clearly be my choice once again! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeeTheWorldMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#322 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#130 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#109 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#88 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#70 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#177 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#197 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#219 Family Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing