We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming back to this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Ranked #995 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have been in this hotel several times, every time had good experience. Nobody bothers you, it's quiet over the night although I had a room looking at the street.
Don't be late for breakfast as you won't find much left, it's a self service breakfast, served in a small room, but if you are early quite a choice on the table...
Poor internet connection, but besides that I felt good and keep coming back.
I felt more comfortable and private there than into big, fancy hotels in Paris where I have less good experience... Nearby is a restaurant called Les Frangines that I recommend and a little toy store owned by a very charming guy who likes to talk, once you enter, he will not forget you and always greet you at the street. People in this neighborhood are very friendly and in a few days you feel like you lived there for years...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Miri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Bretagne, Responsable réception at Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Madam and Sir,
All the staff thanks you for your comments.
We do apologize for the wifi connection, our technicians try to ameliorate the service and do their best.
We wish you a very pleasant day and hope to see you again during your next visit in Paris.
Catherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

this hotel is small but very nice and clean rooms and they offer soft drinks and snacks and water for free everyday witch is very nice the staff speak Arabic and all language the hotel is near of everything Turkish restaurant and metro and 10 minutes by walk to montbarnase
very nice place

Room Tip: street view is the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magdymohey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Bretagne, Responsable réception at Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Sir,
All the staff thanks you for your comments. We hope to see you again during your next stay in Paris.
Catherine M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at this place for 2 nights. Rooms are small but convenient and the hotel offers complimentary water, coffee and tea.
Location is convenient close to metro and train. However, we found many drunk people around the hotel on Sunday morning.
Towels were not clean so we left a written notice in the room for Cleaning Service to improve.
Note that the hotel charges an extra 3 Euros by person as "city taxes" that are not captured in the price that you will see online. A standard practice in France as they explained but cannot call it anything other than a "hidden charge".
Front desk: One out of the three we interacted with was almost rude and got offended from each question we would ask.
We asked for a Taxi to the airport and we found out next morning that the taxi had started his counter almost 15 minutes before our scheduled time so we started at 15 Euros and he said that is an agreement with the hotel and how things work. We eventually did not have enough time to validate and had to pay but we felt disappointed that the front desk never explained that to us. We would have simply called a taxi on time for our trip instead of "reserving".
Overall, I would not pay such a high amount for a basic hotel like this. Clearly not even close to a 3*

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Abosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Bretagne, Responsable réception at Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Madam and Sir,
We thank you for your comments and do apologize for the inconvenience.
For information, the city tax is charged per person and per night in all the hotels in Paris and other cities of France. We don't know how you made your booking but this information is well indicated on the web sites.
Regarding the taxi, you can either book it to be sure having a car or try directly in the morning but during the week it is very hard to get any cab on time because of the traffic.
Once again we do apologize for not having be able to answer correctly your expectations.
We wish you a pleasant day.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Booked for a long weekend with a best friend. We were on a budget, but didn't want to stay somewhere too dingy. We got such a good price for the hotel. We asked for a room with a good view, and got a room on the top (5th) floor with a lovely view over the French rooftops. The rooms have good decor with good shower facilities. The rooms are a little small, but that's pretty standard for city centre Paris, I think, unless you want to increase your budget a fair sack. The hotel is 30 seconds away from Pernety tram station, and really easy to get to the main sight seeing areas. The local area has some lovely patisseries and places for breakfast (we chose not to eat in the hotel to get a better feel of Paris). The staff are really friendly and incredibly helpful. Absolutely no noise pollution either, and the beds are very comfortable! I'd highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Bretagne, Responsable réception at Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

All the staff of the BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse thanks you for all your comments. We wish you a very pleasant day and hope to welcome you for your next visit in Paris.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Really good hotel. Small rooms, but this is Paris. The rooms are very clean. Mini bar in the room was for free. Two types of breakfast, fast and normal. Good service. Near the metro. good price for a 4 stars hotel in Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eughen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Bretagne, Responsable réception at Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for all your comments. Have a nice day.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I returned here as I like the friendly atmosphere and the staff.
The rooms are not big but perfectly fine for me,clean and with a good bathroom. The location is excellent in a street with restaurants,bars and shops,also ontly a few minutes walk from Montparnasse railway station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Bretagne, Responsable réception at Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

All the staff of the BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse thank you for your comments.
We wish you a very pleasant day and hope to see you again during your next stay in Paris.
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We (Me and my bf) stayed here for just a night, so we can't advise a lot. What I like of this hotel is it is convenient to go anywhere because the Metro (subway) is just about 3-4 minutes by walk. However, I think the room is too small for two people (the size is okay if you are travelling alone), we had a bit of difficulty to move or walk in the room because the size is just not really appropriate with more than one person. Also, you may be annoyed by the hotel's elevator because it can handle only few people, if you have one big luggage with 2 people then you will need to make yourself small to get in.

Forgot to mention about staffs, I think they are helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BesPhimnaphas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Bretagne, Responsable réception at Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Madam and Sir,
We thank you for all your comments.
We inform you that we have superior rooms much more spacious for couple or families.
Do not hesitate to book that room type for your next stay in Paris!
We wish you a pleasant day.
Best regards
Catherine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#957 of 1,804 in Paris
400 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#581 of 1,804 in Paris
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
Hotel Ariane Montparnasse
#847 of 1,804 in Paris
473 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#375 of 1,804 in Paris
844 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#527 of 1,804 in Paris
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse

Address: 33 rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#449 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £62 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse is a four-star hotel just 10 minutes walking distance from Montparnasse train station. It is ideally situated in Paris' 14th arrondissement, conveniently close to lively shopping areas such as Rue de la Gaite and Rue Daguerre, the business district around the Tour Montparnasse and Place Denfert-Rochereau with the Catacombs Museum. Excellent public transport links provide fast access from the hotel to the main districts and points of interest on the Left Bank, Paris as a whole and the surrounding area. With many metro stations around the Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse Hotel, in a few minutes you can reach Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Luxembourg Gardens, Les Invalides, the Eiffel Tower or even the exhibition centre at Porte de Versailles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing