We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Saint Paul Rive Gauche(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveller rating
254
293
106
35
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
293
106
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacaroonslatin quartersaint germainfree champagneevening champagnegreat locationcluny museumluxembourg gardensnespresso machinerooms are smallyogurtlittle touchesbreakfast roomwonderful boutique hotelwalk to notre dameadjoining roomsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a 3 night break and absolutely loved it. It's in a perfect location in the Latin Quarter which was great for sitting outside a restaurant or coffee shop and watching the world go by and not too far on the buses/metro to all the tourist attractions.
We spoke to a couple in reception who said that their room was tiny but our experience with the room was that it was very spacious, if you can get a room at the end of the hotel with windows on each side (hard to explain - Its in my pictures) then its definitely worth it and you'll feel right in the heart of it with juliette balconies out onto the streets of Paris :-)
The breakfast in the hotel was complimentary and although nothing amazing it was fine and there was plenty of it. There was also free wifi in reception which was brilliant for planning our next trip out.
I booked the hotel with our Eurostar tickets and thought the value for money was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikki1williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2013

Dear guest,

In the name of all the staff , we do thank you for your wonderful feedback.


We are really glad that we could contribute to a memorable stay here in Paris and hope to see you again soon at the Belloy St. Germain.

We hope to welcome you again at the belloy St Germain!

Best regards,

Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The room was not very big, but the décor and the pastel color of the walls and the curtains did add to the ambience and made it feel cosy. Very clean.
We enjoyed the breakfast, there was lots of food to go around, different kinds of bread, fruits and juice. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The Notre Dame cathedral was close by , which also happened to be one of the stops for the 'hop-on hop off " buses. Very close to the hotel , there is also a train station RER, from where you can get trains to Charles de Gaulle airport.
Good location and a lovely hotel. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superduper123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guests,

We are really delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your nice message , especially for the cleanliness of the hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to see you again.

Best Regards,
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel due to its location, and were not disappointed - it's in a fantastic spot, very central with metro stations, great restaurants and the Louvre and Notre Dame within a few minutes walk. The reception staff were very helpful with booking restaurants and taxis.

The room was clean and had clearly recently been renovated - Yes it was small, but not particularly for a city centre location.

The main issue we had was with the temperature - the 3 large floor to ceiling windows were lovely, but as the only heating source was a weak air conditioning unit (old radiator had clearly been disconnected) we were absolutely frozen. Not a problem during the day, after all it was a base for exploring the city, but no extra blankets were to be found in the room, and when we asked for an extra, all that was available was an extra bed sheet - I slept the first night in my coat! The ice-box effect was particularly bad in the toilet which also had floor to ceiling windows.

The included continental breakfast was good, the usual fayre and quite tasty, but on a Saturday morning you will need to be early - we arrived at 9.30am (breakfast finishes at 10.30am) and found all tables full, including the overspill in the lobby. There were no plates, no knives, no cups and very little food left - 20 minutes later none had been replenished, and on asking we were given just a knife between us.

Overall, this is a lovely little hotel, only let down by some poor organisation.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Lilyrose30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we do thank you for leaving us a message. We do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay, it is true the general heater was not working in this room , just the heater of the aircon.It has been fixed since then and once again we are sorry for this incident during your stay.
We have blankets at your disposal , just ask reception desk .
In the name of all the staff and I thank you , and hope to see you at Belloy in your next trip to Paris.

Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

When we stepped into the hotel the booking clerk made us feel very welcome could not do enough for us,
The cleanliness of the hotel was great there is a fantastic smell everywhere more so in the bedrooms.
Alright the bedroom is small but it is paris perfect for me and my wife,
Our room more so the toilet and bathroom are the cleanest we have ever seen for a hotel,
Breakfast was very good,
Location is perfect ten minute walk to Notre dame and 15 mins to the louvre very close to the metro stops ,
To sum up just a perfect hotel to stay in.


Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonTonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much indeed for such a perfect feedback and for taking time to share your appreciation with others travellers.

In the name of all the front desk staff and all chamber maids thank you, and i'll share with our first chamber maid as per your wonderful comment about the cleanlinness of your room during your stay.

I hope we'll have the sweet pleasure to see you again in anear future.

best Regards
Cathy Maarouf
hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Great location in lively area of Paris. Metro, restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel is simple, small room and shower. But who needs a big room in Paris?! City life is of course a bit noisy. It didn't bother me but you might want to bring ear plugs. I do feel it's a great place to stay, they offer a very reasonable rate including a decent breakfast and location is perfect!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank gotravelwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Your feedback is very welcome , i can see you appreciate our location in the heart of historical Paris, it is true we are close to main touristics attractions.
We do thank you for your nice comment abour your stay with us,and our very lively area.

Come back anytime, we'll delighted to welcome you.
Best Regards
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews