We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Ranked #470 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

To be honest I'm not sure why I'm not giving 5 stars except that should maybe be reserved fit something out of the ordinary! I found the staff to be great, especially Jeremy. There was a mistake by the chauffeur service that somehow got the information our flight was cancelled, after waiting 45 minutes at the airport we called the hotel they let us know we should now catch a cab. However I was convinced this was not the hotels mistake but the car company, but I still thought the hotel would have offered a free breakfast or something to make up for what happened.

The room was small but I can't imagine anything in that part of Paris being anything different unless you are prepared to pay big dollars. But to be honest I loved the charm of the real Paris type hotel. The rooms were clean, everything worked and the staff were friendly and helpful. And the main reason we picked the hotel was for location, that definitely did not let us down.

If you want to stay in saint germain, this is fantastic value for money!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank DajoPerth23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Such an amazing beloved message you left concerning your last stay with us, i deeply thank you in the name of the staff and I , your happiness is enjoyable and it is such a wonderful reward to our hotel to read your feed back.

Thank you so much ,and take care of yourself untill your next trip to visit us.

Best Regards
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

My daughter and I were here for a few days in August, 2014 and were very pleased with this hotel. Easy to find- very close to the Metro and RER station (25 minutes and no changing trains on the RER B from the CDG airport). Location is a block from the corner of St. Michele and St. Germaine- perfect! It is less than a ten minute walk to Notre Dame. Everyone at this hotel was very polite, helpful and professional. We needed help several times, and they always went out of their way to do their best. For example, one day we needed to use the bus. The man behind the desk got up and took me outside to show me where the bus station was. Then he took out his phone, got his bus app, and told me exactly when the next bus would come- above and beyond! The room was small (like most hotels in Paris), but it was clean and had everything we needed and more (coffee maker, blow drier, etc.). The air conditioning was a bit noisy but worked very well, and the room was quiet otherwise. They give you six free things from the mini-bar (non-alcoholic), and offer a little snack in the lobby sitting room from 2-4. They do offer a breakfast each day for 15e per person, but we did not go so I can't comment. The wifi was good once you were signed in. One little extra thing they had was the use of a large computer and printer in the lobby- in case you needed to buy and print attraction tickets, etc. online. Very nice! Highly recommend this hotel, for the great service, cleanliness, and perfect location!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelbug669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014
Google Translation

Chère cliente,

Votre amour du Belloy se lit dans votre message , vous avez si bien décrit toutes les particularités de nos différents services ainsi que nos petites attentions, qui sont importantes pour nous, car votre bien etre en tant que client est notre récompense.

Au nom de tout l'équipe du Belloy, un grand merci à vous et à votre adorable fille, nous attendons votre retour avec impatience.

Bien à vous ,
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Upon arrival a very friendly lady welcomed me. IN French and English. This made you feel comfortable. The hotel was fully booked so she offered a free upgrade. They offered me 406 a suite. Bed little small but very clean.The room was very well equipped with coffee machine, instant coffee and tea as well, hear dryer, fresh flowers, water, chips. The drinks in the minibar were even for free. It is a charming authentic hotel close to the beautiful Jardin Luxembourgh.

Room Tip: Hallway little noisy depending upon the guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great message , mentioning you love the charm of our hotel and our services.
All the staff is also very thankfull and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Meanwhile i wish you all the best,

Best Regards
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Well situated near Notre Dame and for us it represented very good value. There were some nice touches such as free soft drinks in our room and afternoon tea available. It is a small hotel but they have made the best of the space available and service was courteous throughout. Unfortunately, our room only had a view of the fire escape and was a little small but we didn't spend much time in it so couldn't complain.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was very hot in Paris when we were there. The hotel's air conditioning worked well and it was a completely charming hotel located near the Sorbonne. Breakfast was very good as well. One word of caution, the bathroom is small and not US ADA compliant, but well decorated and charming.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philtrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Such a wonderful message full of happiness , you share with us and with other future travellers, first of all thank you for that , to take time to write your very good feelings , you found our hotel charming, a lucky sunny weather with a good AC, well it sounds like almost paradise in Paris !

All the staff and I are thankfull and wish you a very nice day.

Best Regards,
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Booked this hotel thru' Hotwire where it was identified as a Best Western Hotel. It is not a Best Western! Shared a twin room with my daughter. It was clean and tidy and the bathroom was recently renovated, but the room was small enough to spit across. I had to move the chair by the window if I wanted to get into bed, and the stool in the desk had to be moved into the bathroom in order that my daughter could put her suitcase in the kneehole because there was nowhere else to put it. The cupboard door could not be opened because of my daughter's bedside table. The room had air conditioning but it was insufficient for the task, and I am convinced that there were noisemakers in the thing timed to start at 11:00 pm because every night they machine would start banging, gradually increasing in volume until it was like trying to sleep with a jack hammer in the bedroom, ie. impossible. I finally turned off the AC,, but when I turned it on again in the morning, it would no longer clang. The continental breakfast supplied was plentiful and tasty, but the coffee was nasty. Without a doubt, we felt a distinct lack of interest in our business; I imagine this was because we had a discounted room. The staff were polite enough, but certainly not warm. I have done discounted hotel rooms numerous times now, but this is only time I felt our business was merely tolerated. Thankfully, we did not have to spend much time in the room. The location in the Latin Quarter of Paris was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alexandra_n0362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback , i see you had an incident with your AC on 1 st night that stopped on next morning, sorry for that ,feel free to inform frontdesk when things happened, be certain that all the staff is willing to help and to make you feel as comfortable as possible during your stay.
i can see You enjoyed our breakfast with fresh 100 % orange juice , fresh fruit salad and fresh made bakery among other products.
Our hotel is in an excellent location in the Latin quarter as you mention yourself, and room are cosy, our deluxe room have though more space for your next stay with us.

My best regards ,
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My wife and I just stayed at this hotel for our anniversary trip to Paris.
First, I'd like to thank the staff who upgraded us to a very nice room on the 4th floor, with a view of Notre Dame from our window!

The location is fantastic, on Blvd St Michelle. We were 2 blocks to Luxemborg Gardens, 2 blocks to Notre Dame, 1 block to Blvd St. Germain, and walking distance to many great sites, museums, and cafes. There are also 3 Metro stations within easy walking distance. The RER station at Luxemborg is the best way to get from the airport (CDG). There is an ATM across the street, and a nice Creperie just behind the hotel.

The hotel is somewhat small, and the lobby is functional. But we enjoyed our nice room. The staff was excellent.

Being in such a central location, there is traffic noise, especially from emergency vehicles, but it quiets down a lot at night.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PalmettoAndMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guests,

Delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us for this very special occasion for you. It goes right to our heart, and all the staff is really thankfull for your excellent feedback concerning our service.

Wish you all the best, and can't wait to welcome you again.


Best Regards,
Cathy Maarouf
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche
Hotel Trianon Rive Gauche
#665 of 1,803 in Paris
780 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel le Senat
Hotel le Senat
#570 of 1,803 in Paris
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#98 of 1,803 in Paris
391 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Odeon Hotel
Odeon Hotel
#200 of 1,803 in Paris
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture

Address: 2 rue Racine | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#297 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#495 Business Hotel in Paris
#561 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £117 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain is a charming hotel located in Saint-Germain-des-Prés, in Paris City Centre, near the Seine, the Luxembourg Garden and Notre Dame de Paris.Previously called "Hotel des Étrangers", the hotel has welcomed guests since de 19th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing