We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but perfectly formed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #1,114 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here last week for two nights. Yes, the rooms are small but all very clean, comfy beds and ideally located for Metro stations. The bathroom was very 'cosy' and we struggled to have a shower without soaking the entire room. Breakfast was excellent; good range of items and easy to work out what to do.
We found the reception staff all very helpful, especially the girl who gave us advice on how to get to Versailles, which was brilliant.
If people want massive hotel rooms, this is not the hotel for you - but this is Paris and old buildings do not have palatial suites, unless you're prepared to pay ridiculous prices. I would definitely recommend the Relais de Paris Eiffel Cambronne.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room - ended up on the front, facing the metro line. Not sure this was a specif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LucyEmmaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    242
    154
    79
    49
See reviews for
112
274
24
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overbooked us on the first night and had to go to a hotel around the corner.Rooms small but very clean.Ran out of towels by the end of our stay.Staff friendly enough.Location good for transport to main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel from 23rd-26th August and overall I would say I was very pleased with my stay.

The stay didn't get off to the best of starts when we found someone else in 'our' room and subsequently being told every other room was used. Eventually, we were allocated a room and managed to get out in the Paris sunshine after a small delay.

The rooms were cosy and suffice for a short stay where we only used it as a base to change and sleep. It was cleaned daily, but we did not get clean towels at all for the duration of our stay.

The best part of the hotel is location with easy access to the metro and most main attractions of Paris, as well as being only a 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower.

For a short break, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernBoy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel was way too small for us.We cant even walk in the room. The shower was so small.The location was very good,close to 2 subway. Restaurant was close. Enjoy a croissant at the backery at the corner of Lamot. Eiffel tower is justa few blocks from the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergio4553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Based on the budget, it fits its purpose as budget hotel. The room was a bit small but it fits its purpose. It was very clean though which is very very good. The personnel was only very attentive to our request and queries. All of them are very helpful. They also have free wifi in the room but just that you need to get a password for all device you want to connect to the wifi. It is a bit hassle but not that troublesome.

Food in the hotel was a tad bit expensive, you can get a good deli and kebab shop just a few minutes away. The hotel is also close to the train station so commute is a brief. It is also close to Eiffel Tower so you can see the tip of Eiffel from my room in 402. The area is also safe and in the middle of town.

All and all it was ok and I would recommend my friends to stay here if you are looking into budget hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azra_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

This was a nice little hotel within a 10 minute walking distance to the tower, the rooms are small but reasonably clean, on arrival we were given room 504 but as soon as we entered the room the smell of cigarettes was as non smokers somewhat overpowering, I complained to reception that to stay in the room was impossible and was given the key to room 502 which was much better, clean smelling and a little bit bigger than 504 so we were satisfied with the room until my wife washed her hair that night and came to use the hair dryer the hotel advertises every room as having, so not taken one ourselves, less packing but when she came to use the rooms dryer it didnt work, I went to reception and they promptly sent someone up to take a look and upon inspection we were informed the hair dryer doesnt work but were not given an alternative. Breakfast is nice but I would advise you to eat along any of the cafes as they are much cheaper with more choice.The trains accross the road are not an issue. This hotel is classed as 3 star but I think it has a long way to go to reach this as we could only rate it as a 1 star even though the staff were very polite it takes more than this for those extra 2 stars.

Room Tip: Take your own hair dryer and if you have to change rooms be sure not to leave anything in the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony080951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Good location, short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Lots if restaurants around to choose from. Hotel is small and basic but extremely clean and serves its purpose. Didnt have much interaction with staff but they seemed friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was also very basic. All in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratbag2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#762 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,896 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#399 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,350 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris
Europe Hotel Paris
#486 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris 15 Lecourbe
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#162 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Address: 166 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Relais de Paris Eiffel Cambronne)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,114 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne is located between the metro stations "La Motte Piquet Grenelle" and "Cambronne" ans it is at 10 minutes on walking from the Eiffel Tower. From the hotel, it is very easy to visit museeum as "Le Louvre", "Le musée d'Orsay", etc to do your shopping in the big stores as "Galeries Lafayette", "Printemps" or "Bon Marché", and to go to "Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles" (bus 80, 10 minutes to go there)! Wifi and cold buffet breakfast are included in the rate and Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne's team will be very pleased to welcome you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais De Paris Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Relais De Hotel Paris
Relais De Paris Cambronne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing