We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Quartier Latin
Ranked #331 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but central”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Small room, and bathroom has a classdoor - so I hope you are not ashamed of sharing what you do in the bathroom with your fellow traveller. The sheets were bloody and the reception was not very serviceminded, but overall a nice place to stay, and the tapas restuarant just across is amazing. You chose your tapas from a big board.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lixen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    210
    43
    12
    11
See reviews for
99
193
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, oh
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very friendly and charming hotel. It is budget, but still quite nice. The rooms are fairly small (typical for Paris) but were fine for two adults. Rooms were also clean. One small closet and no drawer space in our room but happily we had packed rather lightly and were fine living out of our duffel bags. The front desk staff is very friendly and the breakfast is quite good. Great location, within walking distance to many places, including Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and the Pantheon. We even walked to the Louvre a few times (although it is quite far). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shmoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
290 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 543 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This is my 3rd stay at the hotel in the last 5 years. It is in a great location in the Latin Quarter. Staff is always helpful. Rooms are typically small as are most in Paris, but they are very clean, comfortable, and well designed. The breakfasts are good. I highly recommend. We love the Latin Quarter as it is not so full of tourists, yet has a great ambiance of the left bank with good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

If you're looking for a charming hotel near the center of it all, for a reasonable price, this is the one. Have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. (I'd add, though, that it's better suited, spacewise, for a couple than kids.) The front desk is friendly in person and by e-mail (and patient with those of us whose French is ... not very good) and will help make dinner reservations, etc. Breakfast downstairs is simple but good. Rooms are cosy and the building has character. A short walk to the metro, Notre Dame, many wonderful places to eat nearby, and most everything else you're probably looking for on vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmaduketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and did not realize they had an apartment for rent. Although going up to the door and stairs I was concerned but that concerned turned to immediate surprise when I entered the apartment. It was clen all necessary amenities and who would have thought behind all those locks was this gem.

You had wireless throughout, a full size refrigerator all of which you can view from photos on line. The photos are accurate. This is also an ideal location to take line 7 too so many great locations. This is only 1 bedroom but a pull out sofa. I had a 15 and 16 year old and their mom and everything worked great. Downside, watch out for the shower if stay too long, water may overflow so be careful.

The hotel is budget but the apartment was great.

Room Tip: Only use this if family and need place to cook etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DeWittHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the beginning of December and it was lovely. We had a warm welcome, although the staff didn't speak great English we managed to communicate well and got lots of tips for our first visit to Paris. Our room was small and basic but was exactly what we needed. It was clean and comfy which is the main thing! Nice dressing table with a big mirror, and nice big windows. It could be noisy at night but you are in the middle of a city! The bathroom was nice, shower was lovely and powerful. The breakfast was lovely and refreshed all through the morning. The location was great, the metro is so easy to use, and the creperie opposite was amazing and great to stop at before going back to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends who want to come to Paris.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex90337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Quartier Latin – Paris – November 2012
Unforgettable and lovely was our stay in Paris, for just 10 days. Paris is always magic.
The Hotel Quartier Latin also contributed for that magical experience. It was like our second home: we were very much welcomed by the owners and the staff. They gave us many great tips about the attractions in Paris, as well as marvelous sugestions of places to travel through France.
The whole staff offered us a top service. They were kind and regardful at all times, considering everything.
It’s a 3 star hotel, with good price, considering it’s located in Paris. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious.
We would like to thank the Trip Advisor who contributed a lot for our choice.
The hotel is located in Quartier Latin, 5 ème arrondissement, a very charming and lovely neighborhood. Full of students, bistrôs, brasseries, boulangeries, subway stations and bus stops nearby.
And also many sidewalks to walk and get to know every corner and charming places in Paris. Explore, love and come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crisdubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Minerve Hotel
Minerve Hotel
#975 of 1,798 in Paris
717 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#318 of 1,798 in Paris
957 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#431 of 1,798 in Paris
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
#489 of 1,798 in Paris
76 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#124 of 1,798 in Paris
1,351 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#179 of 1,798 in Paris
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quartier Latin

Property: Hotel Quartier Latin
Address: 9 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#274 Family Hotel in Paris
#477 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quartier Latin 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco Hotel incorporating highly styled minimalist interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Quartier Latin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing