We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Latin Quartier Hotel is a gem in the Latin quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Quartier Latin
Ranked #421 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is excellently located. 10 minutes walk to Notre Dame and similar distance to the Pantheon.
The hotel is well located to latin quater - lots of places to eat. The staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly - the breakfast was the usual continental fare, plenty to eat and fresh - the coffee was excellent.
And free wifi which is useful.
A a little gem in Paris.
There is a little bit of laughter and noise from the street below - nothing to be concerned about in a beautiful city like Paris.
I would go again :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor - you can see Notre Dame :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank karen374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

A really good hotel in the heart of Paris. This is a lovely little hotel. Really close to all the main Paris attractions! The rooms are small but in a cosy kind of way. There is a mini bar in the room. We used it to keep our own drinks chilled. Rather than spend £4 on a can of cola. The hotel is situated close to many interesting restaurants. My favourite was a pizza restaurant just down the road. The hotel is great for couples wanting to see Paris. The hotel is very close to the metro stops. The staff are all very friendly and they will do there upmost to make your stay as welcome as possible!
I would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jwedge321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Nice location of you don't mind laughter and conversation from the cafés below through the night. Many restaurants nearby. Room was clean. Staff was helpful and friendly. Easy walk to Notre Dame. We stayed 2 nights and were comfortable and pleased.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank WorldTravelerTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Small rooms, simply fitted out, with everything you need to be comfortable in a really great location. We found the reception staff really friendly and helpful and the atmosphere generally lovely - a little bit literary, a little bit classic, but not twee or fussy. Full size bath was an extra special bonus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Given that I found a great rate for this hotel over Valentine weekend, my initial expectations were not high. However, they were exceeded due to the combination of location, price and cleanliness. The rooms were not large but we found them sufficient.

The walking times to Notre Dame and St Germain were minimal - 10-15 minutes.

There was also a delicious bakery nearby - Maison Keyser as well as a neat outdoor market.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Dittosparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Hotel Quartier Latin is situated in the heart of Paris near Notre Dame. The rooms are rather large (for Parisian standards) and they are well maintained. I stayed here with my two children and we were very comfortable. The room had a large fridge and lots of light. It is a bit noisy but considering that youre in the middle of a large city, it is understandable. The reception staff were - Parisian. Overall, though, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DevelopmentWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had planned to have a restful week end in Paris, and chose hotel quartier latin because of The trip advisor review. We were verydisappointed because the room was small and had one bed of 1,40 cm, for two adults. Then came the noice from outside. If we wouldn't have had earplugs, it would have benen impossible to sleep properly.
Staff really friendly but couldn't do anything to improve our situation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prm11224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Minerve Hotel
Minerve Hotel
#921 of 1,804 in Paris
758 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
#518 of 1,804 in Paris
116 reviews
Quartier Latin
Familia Hotel
Familia Hotel
#839 of 1,804 in Paris
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#237 of 1,804 in Paris
344 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
#1,278 of 1,804 in Paris
526 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#278 of 1,804 in Paris
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quartier Latin

Address: 9 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#475 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quartier Latin 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco Hotel incorporating highly styled minimalist interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Quartier Latin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing