We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and efficient staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Ranked #253 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
oxon
Level Contributor
120 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Friendly and efficient staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in early February in cold weather. upgraded to a better room for an extra 20 euros a night and had a very pleasant renovated room , 202, overlooking the street to the rear. Everthing worked and soundproofing was fine , Coffee and tea facility in room and heating worked well. 5 minutes to Notre Dame and only 20 min on metro from Gare du Nord. Plenty of good bars and restaurants close by. Le Reminet in rue Grands Degres was excellent. Room was not large and a heavy curtain was in place of a door to the bathroom to save space however the separate lavatory was suitably equipped.
Good location,

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ironmanOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    343
    68
    12
    3
See reviews for
119
441
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The hotel is just great place to stay in Paris. Location is Latin quarter the best area of Paris, rue Sommerard is a small quiet side street just in a few steps from Saint-Germain and Saint-Michel boulevards where you can find everything needed - restaurants, shops, farmacies, etc. There are a lot of high quality french cuisine restaurants (Zagat rated) located in a few steps around. All main attractions are just in minutes' walking distance - 5 min Notre-Dame, 5 min Pantheon, 20 min Louvre museum, 20 min Orsay museum, 20 min Pompidou center. The hotel is clean, they have non-smoking policy. Breakfast is a bit expensive (15 euro) but it worth: they have plenty choices of cheese, pastry, cornflakes, eggs, fresh squeezed juices, tea/coffee and yes they have champagne for breakfast. Rooms are not that big in size but as I stayed alone for me it was quite enough space in normal twin room with one bed. Btw when I made my booking I've written in the comments that I'd prefer to have room with shower cab and on the high floor if possible. When I arrived I found they've satisfied my request, they gave me 5th floor and room was with shower cab (room 505 btw it has little balcony with view to Notre-Dame's spire which is a nice option). Actually one of the main things of this hotel is great staff, I have to say thanks to all of them for their kind help which is important especially when you're first time in the city. All the guys are professional, polite and really helpfull giving suggestions/answers to all of the questions. They provided me help with different things such as finding right directions/transport, giving warm blanket while it was really cold outside and even solving problems with my mobile phone sim-card. Obviously this hotel is the best choice to stay in the city, I'll definitely choose it again for my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

just back from 3 day trip to Paris, whilst prices are generally much higher than our visit 4 years ago, this hotel was excellent value. The staff were really welcoming, friendly and helpful, our rooms were clean, comfortable and suprisingly quiet, breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the location is brilliant. There is a great choice of restaurants and shops locally and getting to the attraction was very straightforward. We would definately recommend it and will stay again when we return to Paris for future visits

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernGirl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed here in late October 2011. I had a little trouble finding it when we got off the Maubert Metro station. It is about 1.5 blocks away from the Metro walking away from the Seine (if that helps). Our front desk welcome was perfection. Quick & easy. I did have a little trouble signing on to the wireless internet but eventually figured it out. I really liked our room. Kind of small but a top floor with windows that opened out over Rue de Sommerard. We slept with the windows open. Breakfast was fine with a good selection of breads & cheeses. Tres bien!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Breuklyn-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Small well appointed rooms (also a large family style room but you need to be on the short side to appreciate it), quiet, small elevator, two blocks from the Metro and bus service, a weekly market around the corner, many restaurants and shops nearby, near the museum de Cluny, but all I have said before can describe many places on the left bank. What separates this hotel from others is the personal service of the staff. The are warm and exceptionally helpful and excellent ambassadors for the Parisians. Have stayed here three times, most recently two years ago, and each time was equally wonderful than the last. They took special care to see that our needs were accommodated. I would stay there again, and again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judgereferee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed here 5 nights and had a very comfortable stay. The room and bathroom were terrific and we loved the breakfast room. Great location, it's very close to everything. This is a fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

If you are looking for a small comfortable hotel in a great location without a lot of services, this is a good place. It's basically a small lobby with small rooms, but the beds are new and comfortable and the rooms are very nicely decorated in a modern style. The breakfast room is very nice and the food provided there is excellent. The staff all speak English well and are helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonFMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#182 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#132 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#157 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#190 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny

Property: Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Address: 9 rue du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Paris
#163 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#245 Family Hotel in Paris
#305 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#498 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet street in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the BEST WESTERN LE JARDIN DE CLUNY is the perfect location to discover Paris. Saint Germain-des-Près, the Louvre and the Cluny Museums, Notre-Dame de Paris are very close.In a warm and contemporary ambiance, we look forward to assisting you, and to making your stay in Paris as pleasant and memorable as possible.For your comfort, the hotel is 100% non-smoking and eco-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, HRS and Best Western FR so you can book your Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Jardin De Cluny Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing