We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon choix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Ranked #264 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    351
    73
    12
    3
See reviews for
123
453
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This hotel in the Latin Quarter is a real gem. 5 mins walk from Notre Dame, 20 mins to the Louvre and with the Metro easily accessible.

I have seen reviews regarding the size of the room and we did stay in a Superior room but this was more than adequate for a city hotel, even though it had the smallest toilet I have seen anywhere in the world!

Front desk staff friendly and speak perfect English which embarrasses my broken French but did speed up some of the check in process!

2 restaurant tips both within 10 mins walk

La Tournebievre - 5 mins walk away and deserving of its' good reviews. Food good and very friendly
L'Estrapade - 10 mins walk away ( but you do get to see the Pantheon en route) - only 22 covers and the perfect Paris bistro - booking essential for both and we did this via e-mail with no issues

Would stay here again

Room Tip: Superior or better to get more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank decourcy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarineGillot, Responsable réception at Best Western Jardin De Cluny, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments and feelings regarding your recent stay with us.
We are glad you enjoyed the hotel location, as well as your room, and will be pleased to welcome you again!
And last but not least: thank you for your 2 restaurant tips. We don't know them very well, so it will be a good opportunity for us to explore new restaurants, and recommend them to our future guests.

Thank you again for your time and your review.

Best regards,
Karine Gillot - Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Le Jardin de Cluny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

As long as you don't intent to spend much time in your bedroom, this place is OK. Ours was a standard room and it was the smallest I have ever stayed in. My husband and I had to negotiate our way around each other at times to move around. I had the side of the bed nearest the wall, and I could not stand up next to the bed as it was so close. There was limited hanging space, 1 1/2 shelves as the safe took up the other half, no drawers at all. We saw some Americans with big suitcases and wondered how they had managed - luckily we didn't have much with us. The bathroom was fine, and the shower was a reasonable size. But the frosted glass door to it was about 18 inches from the foot of the bed.

The location is pretty good as it sits not far from 2 Metro stations - just a couple of minutes walk away. It is a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. The street is quiet, so no problems with noise. The bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast is served in the basement, so a bit claustrophobic, and the choice was pretty limited. And we suspect that when they run out of things they don't always replace it with more - the selection of bread was OK, but they ran out of croissant. So not that inspiring for the 15Euros - we just had it for convenience.

The staff were all charming and very helpful.

Paris is an expensive city, so I suspect that other similar hotels may be the same price - but they may have larger rooms that we stayed in. We will look around next time we go to see if there is something a bit larger.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a window not facing the inner core.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMP2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Pros: very central location, quiet street, recently refurbished, clean, good quality bed and friendly and helpful staff.

Cons: The basic double bedroom was just unacceptably small for this price range. Having the opaque glass door to the toilet/shower room half a meter from the foot of the bed gives you an idea. Limited wardrobe space, no drawers. In fact, the whole place has a feel of claustrophobia with very narrow corridors, tiny lift and low ceiling breakfast area in the vaulted basement. Oh, yes and the breakfast was mediocre.

Overall, it is a good choice if you don't want to move around in your bedroom. Otherwise, fork out for the larger rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is ideal for a short break in Paris. Staff are friendly, breakfast has good choice. Everything is very clean. We upgraded our room which was more than adequate for our requirements. It is situated in a very good location for cafes, bars, restaurants and shops and is only a few minutes walk to Notre Dame and the river.

Room Tip: If finances allow upgrade from a standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have mixed feelings on this Hotel. I really would give it 3 1/2 stars.

I really liked the location, walking distance to tons of stuff and it is great to be so close to the Latin Quarter to go out for the evenings! The staff is very friendly as well. The hotel and the rooms were nice and clean.

The room however was tiny and this is coming from a person that doesn't usually complain about room size. We couldn't have both of our suitcases out at once, we could both barely be up out of bed at the same time. Another thing was how dark the room was, we had no natural light coming in at all. The walls are also extremely thin and you can hear everything going on in the hallway. But hey this is Paris and you will probably run in to this at other hotels but it's worth nothing.

The breakfast was just ok, not a ton of options (especially if you are a vegetarian like me) and I honestly wouldn't get it next time. The breakfast room is in the basement of the hotel with no windows and there are way too many cafes to sit at nearby that you could enjoy taking in the sights around you

So with that being said, I wouldn't not stay here again but I would look around at other hotels and most likely try a different one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pchhabra20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for a week.The following are our observations:

Location: Very nice location. Close to bakeries, restaurants, metro,

Room: As is expected in Paris, the room size is very small. Especially if you are used to North American hotel room sizes, then you will find it to be extremely small. The bathroom was small too. The water pressure was about ok, The wash basin was small. But then this is Paris, and apparently most hotel rooms are of this size, so we just accepted this fact.

Breakfast: Was not included in the stay and we went and tried it once, and was ok.

Check-in: In the busy season, one has to wait till 2.00 pm to be able to get a room. Now since the flights from North America usually reach early in the morning, this can be quiet irritating. What we did was to go to the level below the reception and just crash on the sofas for a couple of hours and then headed out for some lunch/walks. By the time we came back we got our room.

CONCLUSION: neither too good, nor too bad. If you can afford it, then get the bigger rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#190 of 1,801 in Paris
912 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#114 of 1,801 in Paris
1,590 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#173 of 1,801 in Paris
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jardin De Cluny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jardin De Cluny

Property: Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Address: 9 Rue Du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Paris
#180 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#244 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#498 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Jardin De Cluny 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet street in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the BEST WESTERN LE JARDIN DE CLUNY is the perfect location to discover Paris. Saint Germain-des-Près, the Louvre and the Cluny Museums, Notre-Dame de Paris are very close.In a warm and contemporary ambiance, we look forward to assisting you, and to making your stay in Paris as pleasant and memorable as possible.For your comfort, the hotel is 100% non-smoking and eco-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western FR, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Jardin De Cluny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Jardin De Cluny Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing