We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in prefect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Ranked #262 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Located on a quiet street close to many of the popular sites and in the nice Latin Quarter.
There are lots of restaurants in the local area. Bed was comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly.
We stayed in a tiny room which makes the hotel relatively expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Although the room and bath were very small, the bed was comfortable, the staff pleasant, and the location wonderful for walking the neighborhoods of the left bank. It is also a short walk to Notre Dame and Ile de la cite.

Room Tip: Our room was street side and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadtripperFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We found our room very small indeed - I had to walk sideways to get between the bed and the wall to get into bed due to recent back surgery. The lift is very small (4 persons only) and at times extremely slow. Those are the only bad bits. On the plus side, the rooms are very clean and the bathroom was always spotless with a very good shower. As is normal in Paris, the rooms are rather small for the price you pay but I can still recommend this hotel for its extremely helpful and friendly reception staff, the downstairs lounge area, and the fact that we were able to turn off the air conditioning and leave both the bedroom and bathroom windows open which we prefer. We had a room on the 5th floor as I had wanted a quiet room but in fact the whole hotel was very quiet as it is situated on a one way street which is not much used.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sindacalista
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived in the middle of the night, a bit desperate really, as our other booking had just fallen through. The front desk kindly offered us two rooms for the 6 of us (2 adults and 4 children). We liked it so much that rather than leaving in the morning, we ended up staying for 4 nights!
The rooms were very clean, spacious and fresh (no smell of must or smoke or ick). Very comfortable beds, great water pressure in the shower and a wondrful wonderful breakfast in the morning with very kind staff. The breakfast food is quite delicious with some organic offerings - fress pastries, baguettes, croissants, fruit salad , boil your own eggs (that was a hit with the children), cold meat selection, cheeses, cereal, juices (the lime juice was a real treat and the orange juice was divine) and more! We really enjoyed out stay and the hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful if you need assistance with anything - plus complimentary umbrellas on loan for the often drizzly days....

Room Tip: We stayed in Deluxe superior rooms - the 6ths floor is quite lovely as the rain patters on the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quigley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel was very nice. It's located minutes away from the Notre Dame and in the center of the Gothic Quarter. There are tons of shops and restaurants around. The hotel was very clean and kept tidy. The front desk staff helped us with all of our questions at all times of the day. Breakfast was also included in our room price, it was a very good start to the day. Fresh breads, cheeses, and jams were just a few of the tasty options. The one thing I do not recommend is the transfer service they suggest to the airport. He got to the hotel 15 minutes before the pick up time, we were ready so we started bringing our bags down(one at a time, the elevator is quite small) he waited at the end of the street and didn't help with our bags. He continually told us that we were putting him behind, kept pointing to his watch, than told us that we should learn to be on time! I did not appreciate the early morning lecture, when we were not only on time but early. We still got to the airport 45 minutes before schedule.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#177 of 1,804 in Paris
939 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#369 of 1,804 in Paris
995 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#116 of 1,804 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#173 of 1,804 in Paris
1,018 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel La Lanterne
Hotel La Lanterne
#152 of 1,804 in Paris
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jardin De Cluny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jardin De Cluny

Address: 9 Rue Du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Paris
#183 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#244 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#498 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £109 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Jardin De Cluny 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet street in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the BEST WESTERN LE JARDIN DE CLUNY is the perfect location to discover Paris. Saint Germain-des-Près, the Louvre and the Cluny Museums, Notre-Dame de Paris are very close.In a warm and contemporary ambiance, we look forward to assisting you, and to making your stay in Paris as pleasant and memorable as possible.For your comfort, the hotel is 100% non-smoking and eco-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jardin De Cluny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Jardin De Cluny Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing