We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,227
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$269
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$265
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$232
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$225
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$292
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$319
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
49
209
143
68
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
209
143
68
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre damemetro stationcleaned every dayper nightcentral parisseine rivernice stayvisit pariseasy accessyogurtjussieuelevatorbatobuscafes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2012

this is my favorite jardin, not too much people, i went there on monday around 11 am, it was just amazing, lot of plant variety!!! i love as well the fifth arrondissement , i went to a restaurant called cafe delmas on the place de la contrescarpe, it xas just divine, and rue de la roquette is good as well for restaurants

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pablo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The room was small but that's not a problem. The man at the reception was very kind and speaks good english. The room was not very tidy and a small spoon for making tea (suger) would be usefull. Also there was not enough toiletpaper so I had to ask the reception.
Would recommend if cleaning was done properly. Now I wouldn't.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The location is by far the best thing about this hotel. It is in-between 2 metro lines and on a great bus route. But you don't need either to see the main attractions in Paris. We walked to everything. The room and breakfast are small and basic but compared to other hotels it is great value for money. We will definitely be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa_Rooney84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a Europeon Tour. Rooms were very small, in the same league as the small rooms in Venice. Our bathroom was even smaller then the bathroom in Venice. The shower was not well designed. There were no shelves andit was near impossible to bend down and pick toilettries off the ground when in the shower, you wouldn't want to be large. I ended up with a scolded back as the shower was so small and as I turned around in the shower my hip hit the shower leaver turning it right to hot.

The bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. Our windows did not appear to close properly as you could pull them open when they were latched and could clearly here the noise outside. Luckily the street was fairly quiet in the evenings.

Nice location with a Metro stop near by (though if using the Metor for the first time give yourself some extra time, nothing is well signed and we had some issues with valid tickets not working).

Reception staff were friendly, though a little rude if you tried to take your key with you when you went out through the day. They held our bags for us when we arrived early though due to the langauge barrier this took a little while to get through to them.

I would consider staying here again if I wanted to stay in this area. It suited our needs for some place to sleep without being very expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RojKohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

If you're visiting friends in Paris, or if you're looking for a different experience than the usual touristy one, or even if you're just looking to hang out in a relatively quiet Parisian park, this is of your prime destinations.
Even though it's not really exceptional as a botanical garden, the mere fact that it's not as popular as other gardens like the Tuileries or the Luxembourg makes it special.
So unlike the Luxembourg, you can easily find an empty bench to sit on and relax for a while.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews