We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Ranked #1,189 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 March 2013

it's an average hotel. corridors and lift are very small and unhandy. there was a noise from the mechanical ventilation which has not been solved despite the fact that it was known "since at least one month" according to the night guardian. water in the bath was mostly cold. impossible to take a bath. room was ok and clean. good breakfast, but not included.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank prrmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at the Timhotel Jardin des Plantes for 4 nights over Christmas 2012. Our flight out of Chicago was delayed and we missed our connection to Paris, so we lost a night of our 5 night reservation, but management was kind in holding our room for us. Even though we still had to pay for our missed night, the management offered to let us stay an additional night without additional charge to make up for the missed night. Unfortunately, we had tickets for the Eurostar that could not be changed, so we needed to check out on our originally planned date, but we would have loved to stay an extra night. The rooms are small, yes, but this is Paris. The rooms are reasonably priced and in a great location across from the botanical gardens at the Jardin des Plantes. Within a 2 minute walk to the Jussieu metro stop, and a 5 minute walk from several other stops along other metro lines, this hotel is ideally located to get you anywhere in the city conveniently. The street is quiet, but close to main avenues, meaning you get your convenience when you want it and peace and quiet in your room while you are sleeping. Our room was a corner room on the courtyard and we had 2 sets of windows to open and get fresh air. The beds are soft and comfy, I slept very peacefully here. The elevator is very small, only fitting 1 person plus luggage or 2 people with no luggage, but this is no problem as it moves quickly and you do not have to wait long for it to come back. We did not try the breakfast here, but it smelled delicious every morning. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Paris!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmpigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed here for 3 nites from 23 - 25 November 2012 as a solo traveller. I had booked on-line in early September 2012. Cost was 257 euros without breakfast. Arrived late afternoon on 23rd. Check-in process was friendly, painless and efficient for which I was grateful being a bit stressed having just negotiated the Paris Metro sans guide from Gard du Nord to Place Monge for the first time, complete with luggage. My twin room with en suite bathroom on the 5th floor was cosy and clean and stayed that way throughout my stay. I had 3 nites uninterrupted sleep. There is a small lift.

The locaton of this hotel - as near as damnitt in the Latin Quarter - couldn't be better for the price. There are of places of interest within 20/30 min walkfrom the hotel (see tip also). I never took advantage of the 12 euro breakfast preferring instead to eat out (there are lots of places from restaurants to bistros close by). By the way make sure to viisit the food market on the Rue Mouffetard in the morning. I don't know if it's listed as a place of interest but it's great for browsing and catching a coffe or a chocolate and packed with stalls selling all sorts of local foodstuffs.

Room Tip: Once you've exhausted all the places within easy walking distance take a morning walk down to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhillipeGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

The service was good and helpful, kindly welcomed us. Rooms were clean and processed every day. We had rooms with garden view, environment is very quiet, around are supermarkets, cafes and pantries.
All famous objects are in 3-5 km distance from this hotel, very convenient for walking. Metro is near the hotel.
I would stay in this hotel again.
Thank You!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Rasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Location is the reason we chose this hotel, but were very pleasantly surprised by comfort and quiet of the rooms and the helpful desk staff. We passed on the 10 euro breakfast but were able to fill up on decadent pastries and coffee at an Artisan Boulangerie half a block away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

this is my favorite jardin, not too much people, i went there on monday around 11 am, it was just amazing, lot of plant variety!!! i love as well the fifth arrondissement , i went to a restaurant called cafe delmas on the place de la contrescarpe, it xas just divine, and rue de la roquette is good as well for restaurants

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pablo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

The room was small but that's not a problem. The man at the reception was very kind and speaks good english. The room was not very tidy and a small spoon for making tea (suger) would be usefull. Also there was not enough toiletpaper so I had to ask the reception.
Would recommend if cleaning was done properly. Now I wouldn't.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Hans E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
#621 of 1,803 in Paris
554 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,176 of 1,803 in Paris
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Arenes
Hotel des Arenes
#1,054 of 1,803 in Paris
455 reviews
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Jardin des Plantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Jardin des Plantes

Address: 5 rue Linne, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,189 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £79 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Jardin des Plantes 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 story hotel located opposite the Botanical Gardens in the Latin Quarter - 1/2 kilometer to Austerlitz train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Jardin des Plantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Jardin Des Plantes Hotel Paris
Timhotel Jardin Des Plantes Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing