We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Serotel Lutece
Ranked #817 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for a three night break and were very pleased with what we found. The room (201) was clean, comfortable and quiet. The beds were comfortable and good sized and the bathroom modern and ample, albeit a bit small. The staff were welcoming and helpful and very pleasant to deal with and all spoke reasonably good English. Breakfast was plentiful and a good variety. The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the Metro (Censier-Daubenton) which is 30 minutes from Gare Du Nord if you are using Eurostar (change at Gare D L'Est) and 10 minutes from the centre of Paris. We'll definitely use the hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StuBerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is relatively nice and the employees have a reasonably good English. The rooms are very small with a toilet that is not made for pregnant or overweight. The breakfast is good but pricey.

The lift is a death trap that caught two older people when we were there. The front desk person showed an incredible lameness in solving the problem resulting in a substantial cut in the review.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Håkan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

South of the river has more character and this hotel is tight for space but great value and well presented. Bathrooms are smart and the bedrooms are well decorated but Parisian and so small. Well placed for travel into town and with a lovely boulangerie next door. Plenty of nice restaurants nearby including la forge two streets away and easy access to the (RER when they are not on strike!!!!!).

Thank you

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days - it was wonderful. The staff were very friendly, dealt with any queries quickly and with a smile (even though some of our questions were slightly strange!). Rooms were small but enough space for two people. Towels changed every day. Breakfast was amazing; fruit, yoghurt, cheese, bread, cereal and very good coffee. Metro not too far away. I would go back to Serotel Lutece & would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: we were placed in a room facing the courtyard - very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Perfect location and great place at a reasonable price. I read the rooms were small, but I found it bigger than expected. My husband thought they were small, but hadn't read the reviews. The bathroom was a good size. The bed was wonderful and we were close to many metro stations and restaurants. We would stay here again without a second thought.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mmccauley2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Exceeded expectations! This was my first stay at Serotel Lutèce. I arrived early for check in and was able to access a room straight away,thanks to the wonderful Valerie!,which was very much appreciated. This hotel is very clean and a cut above many others I have stayed in Paris. Typically small comfortable rooms. The location is great if you want to be in the Latin Quarter, everything is within walking distance - sites, resturants, transport, bakeries etc .. Unlike most hotels, the beds were extremely comfortable. The staff are very welcoming, supportive and professional. Everyone demonstrates great customer care. Jean on the front desk, is an absolute "treasure" - providing the highest standards of hospitality services. I loved this hotel, will definitely be staying here again, and recommend the Serotel Lutèce to anyone traveling into Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michele v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

- My wife and I recently spent three days at this excellent boutique hotel. Located in the Latin Quarter of Paris, it is central and within walking distance of many of the popular attractions and the excellent Paris Metro.
- The rooms are clean, comfortable and well appointed and the staff is friendly and very helpful. One of the best included breakfasts we've encountered anywhere lives here. At three stars, this hotel is definitely underrated.
- We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to a future return.

Room Tip: Email a question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandydog41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Serotel Suites
#1,161 of 1,805 in Paris
46 reviews
Les Halles
Des Ducs d'Anjou
Des Ducs d'Anjou
#1,135 of 1,805 in Paris
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
Sevres Saint Germain Hotel
#146 of 1,805 in Paris
529 reviews
Entrepôt
Maison du Pre
Maison du Pre
#1,295 of 1,805 in Paris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serotel Lutece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serotel Lutece

Address: 2 rue Berthollet | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#212 Family Hotel in Paris
#434 Business Hotel in Paris
#616 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Serotel Lutece 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with authentic Parisian character in historic district near Pantheon, Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Serotel Lutece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing