We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #320 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise for our tenth wedding anniversary and with it being our first trip to Paris, I wanted all to be perfect. I need not have worried,L'Horset Opera is a fantastic hotel in a great location,situated on a quiet side street,steps from the Opera Garnier and the Place Vendome. The Louvre,Notre Dame and the Place De La Concorde are all a ten minute stroll away,as is the Batobus stop which will connect to all the big attractions.Metro stations and the Roissybus stop to CDG Airport are even nearer.
The hotel itself is welcoming,nicely decorated with a lovely lounge and bar area with comfy seats perfect for a nice glass of wine after a hard days sight-seeing.
The rooms are clean,well appointed and ours had a balcony over looking the street on the fifth floor,which was nice.There is a LCD TV, free of charge safe,kettle,bathrobes and loads of storage space and the room was a good size too,which was a bonus.The bathroom was spotless with a good size bath,excellent shower,toiletries,hair dryer and large mirror.
Breakfast is included in this hotel and is continental buffet style or a cooked breakfast can be ordered at an extra charge. The buffet itself is fresh and well stocked and you will not go hungry.It is served between 06:30-10:00 in the breakfast room and the staff were not put out at all if you turned up at 10:00 which lots of people did.Breakfast can also be served in your room which is a nice touch also.
Something that can make a good hotel a great one are the staff and we feel they deserve a mention from the reception team to the breakfast staff and cleaners who all do a great job and go out of their way to accommodate every need.A special mention goes to Anthony who was running the bar and room service most nights,a genuinely nice guy and nothing is too much trouble for him, a credit to the hotel and Best Western chain.
Overall,this hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return one day as it helped to make our first trip to Paris a memorable one. Thank you all.

Room Tip: 5th floor overlooking street had a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    252
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
111
276
51
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort McMcMurray
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Four of us recently spent five nights at this quaint little hotel in Paris. We had similar rooms on different floors and were equally pleased with our stay. The difference in the two rooms was a lovely little balcony in the room on the lower floor. The location was perfect for those of us who walked Paris and also for those who chose transportation. There were several choices for restaurants nearby. The elevators were very small and no one explained that if the hallway was darkened when you stepped off the elevator on your floor, there was a light switch close at hand. Not an issue at all once you are aware! Breakfast was included and was very quiet in the early hours, but overcrowded later on. Typical European fare of cold meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs and pastries. We felt very comfortable in this hotel and would very likely choose it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is situated just off the Avenue de L'Opera close to the Opera house and is a great location. There is a regular bus service to/from Charles De Gaulle airport - Roissybus - which has a stop at the Palais Garnier on rue Scribe. It runs every 15 minutes and costs 10 euros. The Louvre is about 10 minutes walk down the Avenue de L'opera. From there you can walk through the Jardin de Tuileries and on to the Champs Elysees. We bought a two day hop on hop off bus pass but only used it on one of the days. the hotel itself is very good. Continental breakfast is in a small room but there is no evening dining. The room was very clean and a reasonable size. the bed was very comfortable. The TV had BBC which was unusual and welcome. there is free wifi access unlike other hotels which charge for the service. Overall we were delighted with the hotel and would definitely return at a future date.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RMcHugh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Location was convenient being 5 minutes from Opera Garnier and about 15 minute walk from the Louvre.
We had NOT requested a smoking room and yet was given one with no choice otherwise. The room definitely smelled bad.
The next day we complained again and we were changed to another room on another floor which was officially designated non-smoking. It smelled smokey and the odor was unpleasant.

We have never had this complaint with any other place before. If you like breathing clean air I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Smell it first if you have the option of not having to make an advance reservation. Otherwise you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ateil, Manager at Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken the time to give your impressions about your stay in our hotel and would like to give you an explanation about your comment.

We have in total 54 rooms, 45 non smoking and 9 smoking rooms. When you book a room in our hotel, you have the chance to request a smoking or non smoking room. This request is not guaranteed but nearly every time we can satisfy it. Concerning your reservation, you didn’t mentioned any preference, neither a smoking neither a non smoking room. In this case, we assign a room according to our availability.

Beside this, we hope that you enjoyed all other services we offered you during your stay.

With all our best regards

Joya Scharner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The breakfast was very nice and kept perfectly, the staff was friendly, the location was central and great! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
sidenote: Watch for pickpocket girls by the opera house that try to talk to you.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Nice hotel, that was on the "airport" side of Paris. Location is near the Opera House. I wanted to show my husband the opera house but unfortunately it was closed for remodeling while we were there. Many lovely restaurants nearby- especially a creperie! Rooms are larger than the left bank, and the service was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineLovinWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We recently took our 3 children to Paris for a few days at stayed in Horset Hotel Opera hotel. The hotel was brilliant, staff were warm, friendly and very helpful with excellent english. The rooms were quiet and clean, well appointed and outstanding for a small hotel. We found the location perfect, close to some great restaurants and cafes, short walking distance to some of the best parks and tourist sites in Paris. We loved it, walked along the Seine each day, short walk to tourist buses for tours to EuroDisney and Versailles. Simply excellent in every way and will be staying there again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelle_solomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#122 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France d'Antin
Hotel France d'Antin
#917 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#226 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#589 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Address: 18 Rue D'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#204 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing