We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
318
277
43
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
277
43
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsside streetquiet streetgaleries lafayetteboiled eggscentral locationcroissantsfriendly hotelcontinental breakfastwould definitely stay here againwi fifew minutes walkheart of parisstayed for nightslocation is excellentwonderful hotelsmall roommetro stop
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise for our tenth wedding anniversary and with it being our first trip to Paris, I wanted all to be perfect. I need not have worried,L'Horset Opera is a fantastic hotel in a great location,situated on a quiet side street,steps from the Opera Garnier and the Place Vendome. The Louvre,Notre Dame and the Place De La Concorde are all a ten minute stroll away,as is the Batobus stop which will connect to all the big attractions.Metro stations and the Roissybus stop to CDG Airport are even nearer.
The hotel itself is welcoming,nicely decorated with a lovely lounge and bar area with comfy seats perfect for a nice glass of wine after a hard days sight-seeing.
The rooms are clean,well appointed and ours had a balcony over looking the street on the fifth floor,which was nice.There is a LCD TV, free of charge safe,kettle,bathrobes and loads of storage space and the room was a good size too,which was a bonus.The bathroom was spotless with a good size bath,excellent shower,toiletries,hair dryer and large mirror.
Breakfast is included in this hotel and is continental buffet style or a cooked breakfast can be ordered at an extra charge. The buffet itself is fresh and well stocked and you will not go hungry.It is served between 06:30-10:00 in the breakfast room and the staff were not put out at all if you turned up at 10:00 which lots of people did.Breakfast can also be served in your room which is a nice touch also.
Something that can make a good hotel a great one are the staff and we feel they deserve a mention from the reception team to the breakfast staff and cleaners who all do a great job and go out of their way to accommodate every need.A special mention goes to Anthony who was running the bar and room service most nights,a genuinely nice guy and nothing is too much trouble for him, a credit to the hotel and Best Western chain.
Overall,this hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return one day as it helped to make our first trip to Paris a memorable one. Thank you all.

Room Tip: 5th floor overlooking street had a balcony
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Four of us recently spent five nights at this quaint little hotel in Paris. We had similar rooms on different floors and were equally pleased with our stay. The difference in the two rooms was a lovely little balcony in the room on the lower floor. The location was perfect for those of us who walked Paris and also for those who chose transportation. There were several choices for restaurants nearby. The elevators were very small and no one explained that if the hallway was darkened when you stepped off the elevator on your floor, there was a light switch close at hand. Not an issue at all once you are aware! Breakfast was included and was very quiet in the early hours, but overcrowded later on. Typical European fare of cold meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs and pastries. We felt very comfortable in this hotel and would very likely choose it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The hotel is situated just off the Avenue de L'Opera close to the Opera house and is a great location. There is a regular bus service to/from Charles De Gaulle airport - Roissybus - which has a stop at the Palais Garnier on rue Scribe. It runs every 15 minutes and costs 10 euros. The Louvre is about 10 minutes walk down the Avenue de L'opera. From there you can walk through the Jardin de Tuileries and on to the Champs Elysees. We bought a two day hop on hop off bus pass but only used it on one of the days. the hotel itself is very good. Continental breakfast is in a small room but there is no evening dining. The room was very clean and a reasonable size. the bed was very comfortable. The TV had BBC which was unusual and welcome. there is free wifi access unlike other hotels which charge for the service. Overall we were delighted with the hotel and would definitely return at a future date.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMcHugh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Location was convenient being 5 minutes from Opera Garnier and about 15 minute walk from the Louvre.
We had NOT requested a smoking room and yet was given one with no choice otherwise. The room definitely smelled bad.
The next day we complained again and we were changed to another room on another floor which was officially designated non-smoking. It smelled smokey and the odor was unpleasant.

We have never had this complaint with any other place before. If you like breathing clean air I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Smell it first if you have the option of not having to make an advance reservation. Otherwise you are taking your chances
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ateil, Manager at Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken the time to give your impressions about your stay in our hotel and would like to give you an explanation about your comment.

We have in total 54 rooms, 45 non smoking and 9 smoking rooms. When you book a room in our hotel, you have the chance to request a smoking or non smoking room. This request is not guaranteed but nearly every time we can satisfy it. Concerning your reservation, you didn’t mentioned any preference, neither a smoking neither a non smoking room. In this case, we assign a room according to our availability.

Beside this, we hope that you enjoyed all other services we offered you during your stay.

With all our best regards

Joya Scharner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The breakfast was very nice and kept perfectly, the staff was friendly, the location was central and great! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
sidenote: Watch for pickpocket girls by the opera house that try to talk to you.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews