We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #367 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“its a hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I will not rave on about location or how good the staff were or how clean the room was , hell I expect these things as the norm that's why I chose to stay in a hotel how ever, after reading the reviews on this site about this hotel I expected more, our double bed were 2 single beds pushed together( disagreeing with some of my fellow reviewers, if they think that this hotel sets the standards in Paris then they must be staff members or working for best western, either way they need to get out and explore more .the bath room clean as I would expect, why oh why would one choose to put a shower over the bath tub? its either a shower room or bathroom climbing over the edge of the bath to have a shower is testing, the room is to small and not very well laid out looks a bit cow boyish, and to top it all of the room was in semi darkness most of the time due to the window looking out onto a wall with a huge air con duct we could only air the room while we went out due to the smell from the air con unit on the flat roof

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    254
    43
    8
    3
See reviews for
113
281
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have been staying here since 2000 and it still my favourite Hotel in Paris. Excellent staff and great location. Sets the standard in Paris. Rooms very tastefully decorated and bathrooms very well laid out. Breakfast good and relaxed bar and lounge. Will be back!

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Three tired Americans took an early morning flight from Lisbon to Paris. After a Ryan Air adventure, it was a pleasant surprise to be greeted my two women who made our stay just perfect. They went above and beyond to accommodate our party - even calling a supervisor for help. We are incredibly grateful for the service, hospitality, and warmth. Kudos to Isabelle and team.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmcgowan0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Located in a very strategic place,near many important turistic attractives and for shopping, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel, friendly staff and the breakfast in the morning was ok .
We'll be back again for next trip in Paris

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Booked at Horset Opera based on reviews posted on Tripadvisor and stayed there for 4 days last week. Location is perfect for shopping in the Grands Magasins and visiting icons - Opera, Louvres, Tuileries Garden, Concorde Place, Champ Elysee etc. Several Metro stations close by.Surrounded by very good bistrots - le Gallion La Fontaine I would highly recommend. A couple of small streets away there seem to be a Japan town with many small Japanese restaurants - found that when I got lost returning to hotel at night. The rooms are fine and reasonable size for sleeping - as one spend most time outside. Service is good and the morning free continental breakfast just fine with baguettes and cheese and fruits. Will stay there on my next visit.

Room Tip: The ones facing the street have nice balconies. The ones facing the back are super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It was nine years since we had returned to Paris and this hotel but again, it was a great choice. Position can't be bettered being 'around the corner' from Rue de l'Opera you can walk easily to so many important destinations - Louvre, Ile de la Cite, Blvd Haussmann and Metro stops to several lines are also very conveniently close by. The Hotel was able to easily supply us with services of a car for transfers and when we required one of these two hours earlier than originally booked on a busy Friday evening, the change was effected within a very reasonable timeframe. Breakfast is included and more than a 'continental' one and the bar now has more light evening fare.
Staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmondsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Although there was a minor problem in the checkin (we were given a room with inside view than with the street view) with the non-so-friendly Ukranian lady, her supervisor solved the problem very swiftly and professionally who gave me the feeling that he cared for his guests.

We were happy with the room. Very nice cute small but not tiny and excellent bathroom (marble)
and very clean and nice and comfortable bed. You have the feeling that you are staying in a boutique hotel.
The other personnel was very friendly and cordial. The Internet did not work well but was acceptable. TV had multiple international channels.

Breakfast was acceptable. They had almost everything you needed but maybe not big egg dishes though. We did not care because we are for European type breakfast. Good baguet (French bread and cheese etc..)

The location is excellent. Especially for shopping maybe this is the best location as it is close to Galeries Lafayette and Printemps department stores plus many boutiques.

Many nice restaurants around..

I highly recommend this hotel. I will be back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IANA940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#606 of 1,801 in Paris
145 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#115 of 1,801 in Paris
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#239 of 1,801 in Paris
997 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France d'Antin
Hotel France d'Antin
#1,031 of 1,801 in Paris
162 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#466 of 1,801 in Paris
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Address: 18 Rue D'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#235 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing