We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel with an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #352 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very nice hotel in a quiet street. Kind and service-minded staff. International newspapers. The breakfast restaurant is charming, but small, so go early if you have any particular preferences regarding a table. Close to metro station Opera. More important, 5 to 10 minutes walk to the Pyramides metro station on the very efficient 14 line. With metro line 14 and RER line B4 it takes around 1 hour by metro and train from the hotel to Charles de Gaulle Airport. I have stayed twice in the hotel, and will come back!

Room Tip: Small rooms, so go for a double-sized bed, although you are traveling single. It costs a bit more, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

I recently spent some time in Paris and wanted somewhere accessible to the sights, and somewhere that was comfortable after busy days. I relied on the previous reviews from Trip advisor and was not dissapointed!

We had a nice comfortable room that was at the back of the hotel which was quiet- occassional noise from outside but for a city it is to be expected. The room was very clean and immaculately presented. Every staff member that I encountered were extremely friendly, professional and helpful even for little requests (I asked for some more milk for hot drinks in my room as it had not been replaced by the housekeeping staff for a few days and they immediately sorted this for me).

The location was fantastic- a couple of minutes walk from the Roissybus stop which takes you between CDG ad the Opera. It is in walkable distance of all the major sights as well as shops and restuarants. It was a pleasure to return to this hotel after long days roaming around Paris to relax in the comfortable and quiet room.

Overall, this is a fantastic hotel and I am pleased to have made the right choice in sttayig there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZBak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

As a single woman, I was scrambling to find a hotel that was in the Opera district which was safe, clean, has a/c and wifi, reasonably priced and available for all the nights I needed so I didn't have to switch hotels. I came up with Horset Opera and took a chance based on others reviews. What a find!!!! It was all that, and more. Since I was staying nearly 2 weeks, I upgraded to a double room for a single, which provided me with more space, which I would recommend. The second to last night there, I sprained my ankle quite badly and the staff could not have been more kind and helpful! They brought ice up to me as needed around the clock, and offered to help in any way I needed. I will recommend this hotel to others, and will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I stayed in 504, which faced the street. It had a bit of noise since it faced the street, but Paris...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PEH14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

i have visited that hotel on a short visit in paris. the location is great!!! silent street two minutes walking from the opera (metro, shops, restaurants etc). small clean room, nice paris view, kind staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ya'ara y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joya S, Front Office Manager at Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear ya'ara y,

Thank you for your comment about your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a real pleasure to see that our guest are enjoying their stay. We will inform our staff about your good feelings and comments. It help us to improve the quality of our hotel and staff. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Best and warm regards from Paris!!

David Protassieff
Reception Manager
Hotel Horset Opera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here hoping for a quiet location. Although it is close to a main road we had a quiet side street so got a great nights sleep, it was a good choice. The Roissybus goes direct from Charles de Gaulle airport to the Opera area of Paris for €10 each one way, which was efficient & a lot cheaper than other options. The breakfast is nice with plenty of choice to set you up for a days sightseeing. The staff were friendly & efficient. We would definitely stay here if we stay in Paris again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JuJoGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Wonderfully positioned a short walk from the Opera, Concorde, Rue de Rivoli etc, this hotel was such good value at 160 pounds including breakfast we couldn't ask for more. The room was spacious (at least for Paris standards) and immaculately clean with wonderful décor. All in all for the many 3/4 star hotels in Paris I have stayed in I can not think of any better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#500 of 1,804 in Paris
491 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#229 of 1,804 in Paris
994 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#471 of 1,804 in Paris
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#102 of 1,804 in Paris
1,093 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#233 of 1,804 in Paris
1,059 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Address: 18 rue d Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#224 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#235 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#385 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £131 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing