We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Ranked #1,223 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We loved the hotel! It is small historic building with outstandingly charming staircase. We especially loved the staff - all of them spoke perfect english and were helpful all the time. Don´t waste you time reading reviews complaining about towels etc - yes, the´re light-brown, so what? It´s just a style :-) Bathroom is small, but newly renovated. Room is a bit oldish, but still comfortable and clean, A/C works without problem.
Altough the location is right in the centre (2 mins from Opera), the hotel is in the small street so you can even sleep with windows open (which we really prefer to A/C).
We did not have breakfast in the hotel (we liked a small braserie nearby), but we took a look at the breakfast room and it was charming! We really liked that.
For the price the hotel costs it is absolutely bargain! Maybe there are more luxurious hotels nearby (for example Ritz a few minutes away), but who needs to pay 2000 EUR for the night? I am pretty sure receptionists at this hotel can beat them! They also offered us to store our luggages after check-out, because our plane departure was in the evening.
We will definetly come back if we go to Paris again! We enjoyed a great and romantic stay also thank to Gaillon Opera - we used metro only once - to Montmartre. All the other time we walked - no place is too far from Gaillon Opera BW hotel! Also the wi-fi connection worked fine also in rooms (it´s free of charge).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlada K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2011

We had chosen BW for those five nights we stayed in Paris this july. It is a nice small hotel with an outstanding location. The room was small, but clean and comfortable. Didn't like the breakfast much, but it was really alright for those 13 Euro. And a free WIFI was really helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VitalySvetaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

This was our second time to stay in this hotel. But this last visit the room was smaller and bathroom door was a sliding door of frosted glass. No privacy. Still the staff was great and the location is very convenient to many location and close to 2 metro stops.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soonergirl1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Our room was clean and tidy, the bathroom was spotless and we found the staff friendly and helpful. Our stay in Paris was for only two nights but we would definitely stay in the Best Western Gaillon Opera again. For some reason, reading past comments, I’ve noticed a complaint about the brown towels. I must make it clear that, yes, the towels were brown but that was their colour, not because they were in any way dirty! I can’t fault the hotel at all, except maybe the price of the breakfast. We thought it was a little too much at 13 Euros but, on the other hand and to be fair, it was a very good breakfast. Thank you Gaillon Opera.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreatWesternRailway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

i was just there- the rooms are small, that's true.. then again they are small all over paris.
the rooms were very clean, the staff was great and very friendly. we had a problem with our safe and so they moved us to an even better room with no extra pay.
the towles were brown because their color is brown :)
it was a great stay and i would go back there when i am in paris again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stavoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Absolutely a ripp-off , rude staff , dirty , ugly , tiny , old hotel , please save your money and don't stay in this hote , we had reservations for our 5 day stay in Paris , but just stayed one night , it was more than enough to run away from it !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Enrique2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2010

Yes, the hotel/rooms are small but it is downtown Paris. The location was within walking distance of so many things. The room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with our questions. They stored our luggage before we could check in and after we checked out. We would look at staying here again if we go back to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mom2greys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#299 of 1,805 in Paris
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#1,091 of 1,805 in Paris
391 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera

Address: 9 rue Gaillon | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,223 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a 17th-century building, Best Western Gaillon Opéra is in a quiet street in the heart of the tourist area of the 2nd arrondissement of Paris. A few steps from the Opéra Garnier, the Gaillon Opera will surprise you with its exceptional location between the Louvre Museum, the Opera, the Seine, the Madeleine and the department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gaillon Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing