We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Gaillon Opera”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera
Ranked #1,225 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Pro's- location is excellent right inbetween Louvre and Place Vendome, walking distance to everything, hotel staff are really nice
Con's- there were bugs in 2 of the 3 rooms we were in (not sure if they were bed bugs or not, we didn't get bitten)

Room Tip: if you get a room with a balcony they seemed a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 1234jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

A very good, clean, central hotel, good for visiting most of Paris. Breakfast is a high price though, and can be bought nearby for much less, with a more friendly atmosphere. The hotel was quiet, easy to find and fulfilled our requirements perfectly.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

The location is prefect, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. (you will not find that even in 4 or 5 stars in Paris). And the room fares are reasonable. Rooms could be "dirty" but C'est normal!!!

It is Paris

Room Tip: pay more and you have a better room. Fair?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank qsdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

For the price we were pretty disgusted with the hotel, room was very old bed was sagging, sheets too small for the bed, lamps all cracked not to mention the shower full of mold, and the noise was awfull, the internet did not work, very cramped reception area, would not recommend this place when in paris

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

It’s a lovely & clean charming place to stay in Paris.
We stayed for 5 nights, the staff was very helpful &attentive, even helped us with restaurants reservations.
Breakfast was great coffee, jams, croissant’s, ham’s &fine bread.
Lots of great restaurants all around, even Chinese & Japanese!
Location is very good, only 5-7 min. walk to the louver, palace royal, opera, gallery Lafayette.
Metro is very near. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed 1 night. 5-7min. walk from the metro/shopping. We snagged a good deal online. This intimate Best Western (I believe it's a 3 star) was a better price deal from the other BW (more posh) up the street and I can tell you the rooms and reception service were great. The staff was smiling, friendly and efficient. Our room overlooked the street and we were not affected by any noise. We were on a higher floor and could not hear our neighbours at all. Thoughtfully laid out room with sliding door to bathroom and maximized space for storage and all the usuals. Good shower pressure and hot water. Comfortable bed and pillows. Lift fits 2 with luggage snugly. 1 internet terminal at reception.

Travellers from Canada.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We spent one night in this hotel which is located in the very city heart, though we did not have problems reaching it by car, nor finding a (quite expensive) public parking close by. It is a five minutes stroll from the Opéra. You cut through the lively Place du marché saint Honoré (where the parking is) to get in no (walking) time to the Louvres. The guy at the reception was very friendly and helpful (if you try to speak French, Paris people will be heartily). We had a room on the fourth floor and admitted, it was rather small. We were close by the elevator too. But this did not disturb. The room is in fact neat and included mini bar, wifi access, a good shower with all the soaps you need, cnn and BBC W on the large flat screen. The bed was obviously not kingsized (rather 140cm broad) but comfortable. We did not have breakfast in the Paris but enjoyed the beautiful weather to have it in the Tuilleries, buying some buttery croissants on our way in the good bakery on the place saint honoré and taking away a coffee in a rather well-known US brand on the rue de l'échelle at the corner of the Louvre and its gardens. We had a perfect weekend and this hotel did help.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Lafayette Opera
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera
Les Halles
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
Handsome Hotel by Elegancia
#297 of 1,805 in Paris
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#1,073 of 1,805 in Paris
392 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Styles Paris Pigalle Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera

Address: 9 rue Gaillon | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,225 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £92 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a 17th-century building, Best Western Gaillon Opéra is in a quiet street in the heart of the tourist area of the 2nd arrondissement of Paris. A few steps from the Opéra Garnier, the Gaillon Opera will surprise you with its exceptional location between the Louvre Museum, the Opera, the Seine, the Madeleine and the department stores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Gaillon Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gaillon Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing