We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regent's Garden
Ranked #104 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

For almost 400 euros you get a tiny shoe box. This is not worth the money. The hotel is well suited, personel seems friendly, but it is very expensive and definitely not worth a visit. It seems that the rating of this hotel does not match reality.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Erkki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regents_Garden, Responsable réception at Hotel Regent's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

The anonymity of your only contribution to TripAdvisor makes
it difficult for us to know in which room you eventually have
stayed at the Regent's Garden hotel.
Then, however, and in general terms, rooms we may offer for 400€ a night are our "Deluxe" or "Suite" rooms, which are at least 32m².
This perfectly falls within the criteria usually encountered in 4 stars hotels in Paris.

We are sorry to know that you may have been disappointed if having stayed in our hotel , but cordially invite you to come back to us next time you travel to Paris, giving us the opportunity to let you check this by yourself, and base your new review on others criterias than just the room size.

Best regards

Aude BECQUART - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

This quaint and luxurious hotel is situated in the heart of the vibrant romantic city. The nearest metro is the Arc de triumph which is less than a 5 minute walk. On arrival to the hotel we were greeted by the most friendly and pleasant staff, which made our late flight/delayed baggage stress at the airport just disappear. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the complimentary refreshments in our mini bar was a nice touch, especially after a long walk through the Parisian streets to capture the sights. It has a parking area in front of the building, for those who wish to drive, but this hotel is so central, driving would not be essential to the average tourist.
Oh I almost forgot, they're beautiful courtyard garden is a beautiful way to start your evening by sampling the tasteful wine in its tranquil ambience. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Serenell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Lovely hotel, really liked our superior room. The staff were v friendly and helpful - I left a couple of dresses in the wardrobe after check out and they were so helpful and efficient in getting them posted straight back to me in London. Quite a residential area but so e great restaurants around. A little bit of a walk to the 'centre' but who minds when you're in Paris

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerlily2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Really can't recommend this hotel enough!
I stayed here earlier this month for a few days with my mum and we had a really great time. The hotel is in a such convenient location: just a few minutes walk from the Champs Élysées and several Metro stations. All the staff were so friendly and super helpful. The room itself was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated - I loved the fact that the mini bar was stocked for free every day, it was such a nice little touch.
I'll definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Paris.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank lauren n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were three couples and we spent three nights at this hotel and found it exceptional. Right from our bookings we found the hotel very helpful, nothing was a problem. The rooms were a good size, compared to a previous visit to Paris the rooms were large, the location was excellent and the staff extra friendly and still very professional. The trains are close by so we used the tube for most of our journeys. Walking distance to everything that is needed, cafe's, restaurants, bars, shopping the lot. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: I'm not sure all the rooms are the same but we were three couples and stayed on the first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Regent's Garden on our honeymoon. We were looking for a decently priced hotel near to transportation and restaurants. We could not have been happier with our stay. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and also spoke fantastic English. Also the close proximity to a few metro locations made travelling around the city extremely easy and painless. Definitely a hotel i would stay at on my next Paris trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dnordm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a great hotel, with super staff, in a perfect location.
We were welcomed nicely, and treated with courtesy and respect.
The staff were knowledgeable and super helpful and made our stay a pleasure.
The room was a tad on the small side - but more than adequate for our purpose.
We will stay here again, definitely!
A brilliant find (hotel) at a fair price in a big (and expensive) city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe_Kinaparte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#341 of 1,804 in Paris
587 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#147 of 1,804 in Paris
502 reviews
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,804 in Paris
348 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Address: 6 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Paris
#25 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#80 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £105 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Best Western
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing