We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regent's Garden
Ranked #90 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Was unsure at first when we booked as got such a good price, but this is truly a secret gem. Great interior deco and spotless. It as a beautiful secret garden as we called it at the back of the hotel with seating area. Our room was amazing could not fault it what so ever, even as a I pad to use a stocked fridge with free soft drinks restocked every day and lovely toiletries to use even bath robes and slippers. The staff were so helpful could not fault a thing it's in easy access to everything around paris cannot wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    228
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
131
480
41
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

What a charming little hotel. The reception staff are amazing, the rooms are very clean, the garden is delightful, the manager seems cool and alert and Ternes is really good area for the tourist or banking business person like me needing access to La Defense. Great for restaurants too - a must is La Table des Ternes on Rue Faraday a two minute walk from the hotel....I do not recommend La Petit Marguery which the hotel did??

Room Tip: Facing Garden is nice and quiet!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoodyNuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have used this hotel a number of times over the past 15 years and my latest experience was probably as good as it gets. We stayed in a deluxe room (No: 201) measuring 30sqm, certainly a luxury in Paris for this price, which was replenished daily with free soft drinks and high quality toiletries. The extra touches such as bathrobes & slippers, a Nespresso machine and an iPad & docking station were also very much appreciated.

The location is great for exploring the city and having the oasis of a private garden in the centre of Paris was lovely at the end of a day. All of the staff were extremely helpful, polite and friendly thoughout our stay. In future, I will not use another hotel in Paris unless I am forced to do so!

Room Tip: The street is not particularly noisy, but asking for a Garden View room should ensure you get a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norton1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We wanted to be close to our family who lives in the 17ème arrondissement. After searching and reading other turists reviews we choosed the Regent's Garden Best Western!
Great choice! It exceeded our expectations! All renewed, great interior design, beautiful garden, great staff. As always in Europe you will find different sizes of rooms, it is up to each one to decide about it.
Charming boutique hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mvfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Located away from the "tourist alley" hotel sections but within a 6 minute walk of the Arc de Triomphe the Regent Garden offers a friendly atmosphere and excellent service. The staff really reaches out in a caring and personal manner. There are several very good restaurants and cafes within a short walk. Our garden view room was commodious and we enjoyed looking over the small courtyard and garden. Really thought we were going to a 3.5 but must give it a 5.

Room Tip: upgrade to the garden view with a king bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This is a lovely little hotel.
Well positioned for exploring Paris.
Lovely garden which was a surprise.
Quiet location at night which is good in a city.
Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Room was a little on the small side.
Great service.
Good value (except for breakfast which was a little costly for what we got

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qwe1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

after not realizing our phones were on london time we missed out eurostar train and had to find a hotel for a sat.night in paris for 3 people. almost impossible. the folks at the eurostar desk bent over backwards and finally found a hotel that would make up a room for 3. when we arrived we knew it was a 4 star but we were un-prepared for how comfy and pretty it was. the courtyard was barley seen in the fading light but was a relaxing force for my frazzled nerves. the desk clerk was amazing. he had our bags wisked up stairs promptly and just kept saying everything would be ok and to just relax. the room was small with the extra twin bed set up but the appointments were useful and easy to use.. the bathroom was giant size for paris with a fabulous soaking tub. the room was quiet and close to the elevator.. the breakfast was quite tasty and would satisfy any type of appetite. the staff was friendly in the breakfast room. the desk clerk called a taxi for us and even helped carry our bags out to the car. i ask to him to remind the driver we were in a hurry to get to gare nord to catch our train ( which we again missed but that is for another review)i only wish when the call was made to the hotel they would have told us which street to take from the etoile metro stop as we walked the wrong way quite some time. without cell phone coverage we were unable to use mapping help. i would stay at this hotel in a minute tho it is above my budget but the staff was fantastic in helping my frazzled nerves and made every effort they could to be of good service. there are dozens of places to eat within a few blocks of this hotel and it is a safe neighborhood in the posh 17th . kudo's to the staff again. great job of people service.

Room Tip: any room would be a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#9 of 1,800 in Paris
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#74 of 1,800 in Paris
1,103 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#81 of 1,800 in Paris
1,329 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#71 of 1,800 in Paris
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Property: Hotel Regent's Garden
Address: 6 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Paris
#35 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#73 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Best Western
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing